Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline thread 16/09/2014 to 26/11/2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Sinn Fein blast from Joe .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

I honestly could not tell you two words that were said over the last 10 mins or so. All I'm hearing is rhubarb, rhubarb, rhubarb, rhubarb………..

.......and JAWbridge :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Joes Sinn Fein-dar is well and truly tuned in today:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Talk of shooting himself in the foot, telling Social he couldn't work as he had to do the school run! Ruling himself out for Jobseekers. Also, How can he do the school run without a car?

Didn't he say he had to get a loan to buy the car to get to work. Methinks someone is bull****ting

Joe's attitude to this caller changed when he mentioned Sinn Fein.

Ab-SO-lute-LEE

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

Duffy really is quite sad....

The whole discrediting peoples opinions simply because they are a member of sinn fein is getting old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

that Sandra from Monday was all me me me me. Someone mentioned that to Joe the other day and he took fierce offence.

Also why on earth would teacher unions allow free labour replace full paying jobs, they would have to be mad.

Good point the caller is making there, majority of these jobbridge positions are in the "general operative" field and dont benefit anyone in the long term career wise in comparison to those in the teaching system.........

That is exactly what is wrong with JobBridge. (Or Jobsbridge, as Joe calls it) It is perfect if you need experience or on the job training. It's these menial jobs that are giving it a bad name.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

2smiggy wrote: »
    Also why on earth would teacher unions allow free labour replace full paying jobs, they would have to be mad.
    Well then why do any of the unions allow it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

maybe his wife does not drive , and he is only one to do rural school run ?

There's a thing called school transport in most rural areas - I even think it's free for people availing of social welfare. If they live in an urban area, the bike is handy.

muffler on the mouthpiece

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Hmmm...now I am interested... how to open the water meter. Must have a go at it this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Don't be confusing Joe with de mattymaticks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

terrible lines today

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Hmmm...now I am interested... how to open the water meter. Must have a go at it this evening.

Will it be your own??? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

No wonder you're single...

I wonder why he is single.. he seemed to say it with such resignation

This guys voice is creeping me out a bit.

open it using a Cavan screwdriver,,,,,,,,,,pictured :D

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT-TeqSAbLTiGIBT7zyS0J8kYmfYeI7YbhDsua7TiOqT3mzZZlX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Imagine that. A caller prone to exaggeration on Liveline.

I don't monitor anything, I'm just sensible about my usage and pay my goddam bills.

Hitchens wrote: »
    ... images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT-TeqSAbLTiGIBT7zyS0J8kYmfYeI7YbhDsua7TiOqT3mzZZlX
    Impressive tool. You should've shown it to us before

"Oh I know that"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Sensible caller here........wtf.

Imagine that. A caller prone to exaggeration on Liveline.

Makes a change from the host.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Impressive tool. You should've shown it to us before

I'm lost

i'm in no way for job bridge. our company could easily avail of it, and save a lot of money, but I could not imagine paying most of the lads in the yard full weeks wages, and others feck all for doing the same work.

Uh oh actual facts and figures.

Quick Joe! the little people, negative equity, deh unemployed, deh vulnerable! Say something!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe's eyes glazing over with the arithmetix.
    I don't see this codger's point about how we weren't paying for the water with our tax - of course we were. If we weren't, how was it being paid for then? Was it being magically funded by the Water Fairy?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Joe truly is a moron.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

How had this sensible caller been on so long?

One of the researchers is going to get the sack this evening methinks!

unwell caller?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Joe giving her short shrift there!

Tin Bath Woman was cut off there fairly quick!!!!

Claire was a bit too loony even for Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

He got rid of yer one quick enough !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Where's Rennelle?

It's raining - quick, get your kit off and get out there with the shampoo!

What happened there?
    Joe got tired of her very quickly..and I thought he did not read out opinions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

300 days of rain a year? - she must be living on top of Brandon or somewhere like that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭hju6

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Joe's eyes glazing over with the arithmetix.
    I don't see this codger's point about how we weren't paying for the water with our tax - of course we were. If we weren't, how was it being paid for then? Was it being magically funded by the Water Fairy?

Denis Obrien was paying for it, now he wants his money back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

John won't be let through again anytime soon.:eek:

i'm surprised that man was given so much time to talk. no mass hysteria , just talking sense. unlike joe. surely he will have some head cases on to balance the situation ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Claire could have being liveline gold

Where's Rennelle?

Shes getting her other hip done, there'll be more metal in her than The Terminator when shes finished!!!!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Hitchens wrote: »
    unwell caller?

head researcher today....

sleeping-work-cubicle-stressed-office.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

i'm in no way for job bridge. our company could easily avail of it, and save a lot of money, but I could not imagine paying most of the lads in the yard full weeks wages, and others feck all for doing the same work.

I think jobbridge positions should then be part-time, not fulltime as they are at the moment, then the money paid would be more in line with the hours people would be working. Make the job bridge contract twice as long.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Joe is very cranky today!

Plug plug plug, where is Aubrey!