Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NFL Week 3 Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Ravens win, Ravens win! :D

That throw from Flacco and catch from Smith, superb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,052 ✭✭✭poldebruin

Wish redzopne wouldhead back to the Washington game - the Cle v Bal one is over, unless he pulls a Forbath on this chipshot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Ravens win! The defense stepped up in the 4th quarter

Too bad for the Browns, they were the better team for most of the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,218 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Tough on the browns i think but such is life

balls jason peters out our o-line is destroyed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,533 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

**** Jason peters is out of the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

Cleveland do what Cleveland does best.

eagles have no o-line backups left likely will have to put a tight end to tackle if we get another injury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Well this is the worst... our oline is in tatters...

nick Foles took another hit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭frostie500

Massive drive from Foles and terrific composure

Oh how id love to watch the rest of the skins game

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

Jaysus, fair play to the Eagles. A decimated o-line and they still moved the ball and got the TD. Impressive. Foles is gonna be sore tomorrow though!

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    nick Foles took another hit.

worse again there all clean hits hes showing some real heart out there

td :D:D:D go on foles you beauty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Nice celebration bro

15124992028_58680170c6_o.gif

Parkey you utter beauty.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Parkey you utter beauty.

he's got such a big boot pretty much kicks not stop touchbacks as well

Damn it come on tackle.

Come on the skins!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Thats shocking from the Eagles D. You just gotta make them do it the hard way.

don't think we will be able to run it out with this o-line we need to throw it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭AbusesToilets

McCoy has got nothing today. Great game so far, absolute shoot out

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    Thats shocking from the Eagles D. You just gotta make them do it the hard way.

Shocking is being kind.

boykin is a fantastic cornerback what a great play again there

skins miss an open player on 4th down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,638 ✭✭✭phatkev

Russell Wilson with a Catch. i really cant understand why OC's go for those types of plays, asking for your QB to be hurt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

What was this about anyone know?

https://vine.co/v/O7AjXZIg9Ba

Goddamb it, just knew that forbath kick was gonna be costly, im happy with that display anyway, i thought we would be destroyed tbh

Eagles win to go to 3-0 but we have made hard work of each win. And let's hope that kelce isn't injured badly. He showed how valuable he is to that line when he isn't there.

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Goddamb it, just knew that forbath kick was gonna be costly, im happy with that display anyway, i thought we would be destroyed tbh

with the o-line destroyed ye should have beaten us to be honest.

who would you start next week if rg3 was healthy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,638 ✭✭✭phatkev

What was this about anyone know?

Cook had just dropped a pretty easy TD catch, maybe something was said and he didnt appreciate it. fair lousy what ever the reason was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

In my mind im gonna pretend this is the real superbowl, not the abomination last february. Nobody here tell me otherwise

So far we're not making a total show of ourselves, which is reasonably encouraging

with the o-line destroyed ye should have beaten us to be honest.

who would you start next week if rg3 was healthy?

Tbh i think cousins has done really well since he came in, its a tough call though, pity the cowboys won too, i dont think the nfc east is as bad as many thought either, well apart from the giants:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,213 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I think that is a fumble, he gets the ball, gets his feet down and then turns to go. The contact happens as he turns to go.

Some throw and catch

giphy.gif

That reversal is a terrible decision imo. He had the ball and was just turning to go upfield when he got hit and the ball comes out. I just don't understand how they can consider that an incomplete pass.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

I love watching Carroll whinge. Second only to the young Harbaugh.

Incomplete pass??!?!?!? I think thats the wrong call or at least makes 0 sense

He caught the ball with two hands, got his feet down then took his second hand off the ball to run...certainly a complete catch...the issue was whether or not he made a football move

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

eagle eye wrote: »
    That reversal is a terrible decision imo. He had the ball and was just turning to go upfield when he got hit and the ball comes out. I just don't understand how they can consider that an incomplete pass.

Broncos getting some nice calls this season.

Yeah they signed that nice call lad up as a free agent at the same time as Peyton Manning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

I really regret not checking out the injury news before putting the Dolphins in the bet :( My own fault

Polish representing in the Pats Raiders game

ByFjtljIcAE8p__.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,964 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Hazys wrote: »
    Polaks

as they like to be known.

Is it offense? Edit: Woops it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,964 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Hazys wrote: »
    Is it offense? Edit: Woops it is.

I was poleaxed once for saying it.

Luckily i found out on an anonymous internet forum and not the real world

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Lionbacker

The 49ers have really developed a discipline ploblem this season.
    Last week against the Bears they fouled a lot & they have committed 3 personal foul penalties today in the game with the Cardinals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

49ers shooting themselves in the foot. I know it's harsh, but these days tackles involving helmets always draw the flags and they should know this.

how is that not a flag on Ware?