Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 19/9/2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

The LLS audience laughing and enjoying themselves? What the jeez?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

These stupid phone competitions at €1.50 on every live show on RTE are really shameful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

those LLS ads are cringy :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Any non-showbiz guests on tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Dont think i can handle this eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

It think it would have been reasonable to send "Late Scotland Locum-Motion" to 57117 earlier - it was fairly predictable what the answer to tonight's answer was going to be!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I kinda lost respect with Billy Connolly the last few years, especially after the Ken Bigley "jibe"........

Why is this madra on again????.....what point does she serve in any moment of time/media/reason?.......

It's a sad sad world....:(

A boxset for amdublin.

Pity they'll bring out another one when series 5 is over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

:( I bet Tubridy has wandered out to the audience to plamás Amdublin a bit..
    "Ah, shur you're great, and you look lovely, and jaypers that's a lovely dress and you're just like the pretty girl at the front of the class.. .."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

I was at a Jazz music session at my local school for Culture Night earlier this evening. It was very high energy music to listen and enjoy to for everybody who was there.

And this miserable auld one Katie Hopkins is coming up after the break. God only knows how on earth we can hear her talking absolute ****e through the media on a regular basis.

they shudda got DLB to interview PBH on the LLS about the mugging in Scotland :pac:

A boxset for amdublin.

Pity they'll bring out another one when series 5 is over.

Booooo.......:(

Stop bursting am's bubble.........don't tell her........:mad:

Wait until tomorrow....:D

I was just thinking there, Amdub.... All that cursing and bad language on Television and not a single yellow card or infraction for Tubridy... Some moderator isn't she?

• Registered Users Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Funnyonion79

I remember amdublin mentioning something about a Jamaican cousin from Mallow, so I'll say Andy :D

Is Amdublin not a girl??

Hi everyone! I caved and opened the wine - an hour and a half trying to settle the little one - me nerves are shot!!! Just settling down now to catch up....what have I missed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

I kinda lost respect with Billy Connolly the last few years, especially after the Ken Bigley "jibe"........(

That's all I can think of every time Billy C is mentioned, made me go right off him. :(

This yoke now for the next 30 minutes........

Jesus Wept.......

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The apprentice UK has a lot to answer for.....Katie Hopkins, Jennifer McGuire and luisa Zissman to name but three

Is Amdublin not a girl??

Hi everyone! I caved and opened the wine - an hour and a half trying to settle the little one - me nerves are shot!!! Just settling down now to catch up....what have I missed?
    feck all reaLLY:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Enough of the clips already! :mad:

Oh boy

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭CKrules

Just tuned in. This bleedin yoke again!!

Didn't she get fat to prove a point....

HAHAHA....

The audience look so bored........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The LLS audience laughing and enjoying themselves? What the jeez?

It's definitely the free booze ;)

What , did she put on 3 lbs???? :rolleyes:

They are horrible knickers........

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

a4b23471f6999f49ce490792bca09889.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

This is just taking the pee.
    Of NO interest whatsoever.
    The pub is beckoning me already.

Lots of shots of female audience members looking judgemental.

What exactly is this one famous for?

It's an interesting experiment in fairness.. Cos I've often thought the same myself... being fat or thin is just maths really..

My ears are bleeding right now.........

What a horrible woman.

Odious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

murpho999 wrote: »

That word gets thrown around so easily

Well she kind of have a point..... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Being mean. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

If someone got up from the audience and suffocated her with a pillow, would anyone care?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

She's a twat.

She deserves to die.

And she has not put on 50% of her original weight.

bingo wings :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Was on the UK version of The Apprentice apparently.

If in doubt, UK reality TV contestant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭miss no stars

yeeeoowza!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

I take it all those complaining about how boring and uppity Tom Lawlor sounds have heard Daniel Day Lewis in the flesh? now that is one boring individual......unfortunately for Tom I don't reckon he has the looks or physical stature to hit those Hollywood heights as good an actor as he is

Having a 1 million RPM turbo mouth that burns thousands of calories a second

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Didi she not hear about all the kids going to school hungry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

sudzs wrote: »
    Well she kind of have a point..... :o

Not really.

She's ignorant.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭vforvictory

She speaks the truth

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭CKrules

50% of original weight. 3 stone. So she was 6 stone?!?

Another stupid thing she's said

I don't like this one but she is right.

Every single fat person has made themselves fat.

Also, I don't get why fat people are offended by being called fat.

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭swine

First time watching the LLS and reading the LLS thread!

On the other hand, I'm watching the Late Late Show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I hate people who stick their face into mine when talking to me. It's intimidating.

"I can see that"... That's out of order... fekn smart ar$e twig..