Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Leicester City vs Manchester United Match Thread. 21/9/'14 k/o 13.30 Sky

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

He'll get over it.

Stoke+City+v+Leicester+City+FA+Cup+Third+Round+rtGi_NHn8JDl.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Well done Leicester.

Football is great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

I think its safe to say Utd are back in business

safe as houses:pac::D

yermandan wrote: »
    Clattenburg is a joke

maybe his concience finally caught up with him over the Pedro Mendes goal from the halfway line and umpteen other "mistakes" in ManUs favour;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

davycc wrote: »
    maybe his concience finally caught up with him over the Pedro Mendes goal from the halfway line and umpteen other "mistakes" in ManUs favour;)

Carrick scything down Sturridge at Old Trafford last season was as stonewall a penalty as you're likely to see, he failed to give it though. No problem with karma hitting back.

GavRedKing wrote: »
    5-3 is my call. Falcao to make a difference

uncanny call hope you had money on it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

He was calling it as 5-3 United. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Name change for davycc to Captain Hindsight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,589 ✭✭✭Fr. Ned

The beginning of the end? as a united supporter posted yesterday on the Liverpool/West Ham thread???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Kirby wrote: »
    He was calling it as 5-3 United. :p

Ssssshhhh :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

In fairness, he isn't the only one who has refused to buy into all the hype about Van Gaal and a 4-0 win over QPR.

This was always going to be a long and arduous process, one made even more difficult by letting a player like Welbeck leave the club, a player who should have been a huge part of this new team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

K4t wrote: »
    In fairness, he isn't the only one who has refused to buy into all the hype about Van Gaal and a 4-0 win over QPR.

This was always going to be a long and arduous process, one made even more difficult by letting a player like Welbeck leave the club, a player who should have been a huge part of this new team.

Jesus. Stop with the Welbeck crap. He is gone, we have falcao.

See Balotelli has been on the receiving end of racist abuse from united fans on twitter for posting "ManU-LOL" on his twitter account.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/sport/balotelli-victim-of-twitter-abuse-642697.html

Classy..

This is one of the weirdest soapboxes I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Fr. Ned wrote: »
    See Balotelli has been on the receiving end of racist abuse from united fans on twitter for posting "ManU-LOL" on his twitter account.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/sport/balotelli-victim-of-twitter-abuse-642697.html

Classy..

And thats twitter for you, full of morons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I'm embarrassed for you.

Cool story bro.

That sure showed me.

Jesus. Stop with the Welbeck crap. He is gone, we have falcao.
    He shouldn't be. Would have added far more to the team than Falcao.

So no I won't stop.

Cool story bro.

That sure showed me.

It was a bit cringey tbf.

boom:D

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

It was a bit cringey tbf.

let it go.

its extremely frustrating seeing teams like Utd & Liverpool playing absolute gack and then watching the two broken money teams slug it out. A gangster Russians way out of jail and the plaything of a Billionaire in a disgusting society do not deserve to win the league. why can't it be one of us :s

Exactly I seen a funny pic yesterday somewhere where the caption read "spurs beat qpr 4-0 and nobody notices , Manu beat QPR 4-0 and everyone looses their minds" ;)

United'd worst start in premier league history according to yer man on sky sports news..........Worse than Moyes???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Classy..

Sure didn't Hitler himself support Liverpool? Probably or something.

Jesus, United's team cost 13 times more than Leicester.

Subs benches, Leicester €2.5 million Man U over €95 million.

Money can't buy everything, can it?

United'd worst start in premier league history according to yer man on sky sports news..........Worse than Moyes???
    Moyes had 7 points, we currently have 5.

Bit early to read too much into that yet though as we've only had some of our new players since the QPR game. Whether they will actually be enough to improve the team significant remains to be seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Holy ****! Utds team cost more than Leicesters????????

Stop the press.

Sure didn't Hitler himself support Liverpool? Probably or something.

True that Pool and Bayern Munchen too i believe:)

adox wrote: »
    Holy ****! Utds team cost more than Leicesters????????

Stop the press.

Stop the press!

Were united 13 times better than Leicester?

Was their bench 39 times better than Leicester's?

That's the point......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

United spent alot of money on their team.

Really?

Really?

Jesus, thats a bit of a shocker.

Wow.

Im flabbergasted.

Wow.

United spent alot of money.

Fcukin hell.

I think I need a lie down.

davycc wrote: »
    True that Pool and Bayern Munchen too i believe:)

Classy stuff allowing him to support your club. Standing there like the bees knees in his silly hat.

322903.jpg

United spent alot of money on their team.

Really?

Really?

Jesus, thats a bit of a shocker.

Wow.

Im flabbergasted.

Wow.

United spent alot of money.

Fcukin hell.

I think I need a lie down.

ROTFL!

Don't take it so bad......not my fault they bought sh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Stop the press!

That's the point......

Yeah you got me there.

Stop the press!

That's the point......

Have you done the maths for Liverpool and West Ham? I'd be interested to know why Liverpool weren't multiple times better than them yesterday.

How about Sociedad and Madrid? This is the way football works isn't it?

Have you done the maths for Liverpool and West Ham? I'd be interested to know why Liverpool weren't multiple times better than them yesterday.

Had to read that from united fans yesterday too.

What's up, can give it out but can't take it???

ROTFL!

Hmmm, your ideas are intriguing to me.

Please, go on.

Had to read that from united fans yesterday too.

What's up, can give it out but can't take it???

I'm asking you a question, who said I can't take it?
    Post rubbish and I'll call you out on it whether United win, lose or draw.

Hmmm, your ideas are intriguing to me.

Please, go on.

Bit of banter pal.

Seems you lads can't take it....

I'll leave you to lick your wounds..

Bit of banter pal.

Where are you getting the can't take it from? Anyone that replies to you seemingly can't take it, isn't that the reason you posted it? to get replies?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Where are you getting the can't take it from? Anyone that replies to you seemingly can't take it, isn't that the reason you posted it? to get replies?

Yeah but its kind of like when the builders shout at a hot woman from their van or whatever, if she actually responds they don't have a ****ing clue what to do next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Bit of banter pal.

Wait, wasn't it you who went running from.the pool thread when you were pulled on trying to start this money argument there?.. Yes yes it was..

Sing a new tune will you please..

Especially trying to start the same argument in two threads on two days is exceptionally bad..

Both teams spent a lot of money, both teams, going by this weekend, bought badly and lost to teams worth a lot lot less..

Now all explained for you..

Bit of banter pal.

Well you have banged on about how much United have spent.

You did however forget to say that we dont have Champions League football this year, tut tut!

Those two points go hand in hand for certain types of posters, please try and remember that going forward, it makes that type alot easier to spot.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,366 ✭✭✭Robson99

ROTFL!

Can, Ibe, Lambert, Origi, Alberto, Apas, Toure, Sakho, Yesil, Ilori, Allen, Assaidi, Borini. Now that's what I call sh*te Ted

That was one f*cked up game in fairness. 3-1 up to 5-3 down, madness.
    Still trying to get my head around it :pac:

The defence is still a massive worry, called it at half time that Leicester could get a few but never thought it would be 4. Full strength it's not even a great defence but when you're losing players by the week it really doesn't help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Only saw the highlights,cannotbelieve its not a free out on Rafael, but what in the word was he thinking? It was so obvious he was going to "get him back". Hes prone to some absolutely braindead moments! cannot see LVG standing that sort of ****e for long.

Also Di Marias goal was lovely

naughtb4 wrote: »
    Only saw the highlights,cannotbelieve its not a free out on Rafael, but what in the word was he thinking? It was so obvious he was going to "get him back". Hes prone to some absolutely braindead moments! cannot see LVG standing that sort of ****e for long.

You may aswell have some too

Never touched him

http://gfycat.com/WhimsicalCoarseCattle

naughtb4 wrote: »

He barely touched him, your man went down like a sack of spuds. Was he supposed to just leave him run at goal?

I would have thought no Euro games would have benefitted Utd. Defense was so poor, as bad as anything under Moyes.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    I would have thought no Euro games would have benefitted Utd. Defense was so poor, as bad as anything under Moyes.

With so much chopping and changing you would hardly expect a coherent unit. The whole team needs to improve its defensive shape, and fast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

He barely touched him, your man went down like a sack of spuds. Was he supposed to just leave him run at goal?

As i said only saw it once! it looked like he wanted to hammer him anyways,can see why it was given.

I just dont rate him, he has/had so much potential but switches off/has rash moments a bit too much for me,even discounting today

• Registered Users Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭case885

Shoudnt have been a penalty nor a free out rafeal was floored with a fair shoulder.