Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Leicester City vs Manchester United Match Thread. 21/9/'14 k/o 13.30 Sky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Oh my

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Fcukkkin suck it bitches!!!!!!

What a goal!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Shades of Phillipe Albert V Schmeichel Snr in that goal. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

GAME ON

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Cock.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Great one-two with Rooney to set it up too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Oh my word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Lovely reply there great cross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

That's not half bad either. Great header.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭mickmackey1

yahoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Lallana would have scored a double goal though

Ugh

MagicIRL wrote: »
    GAME ON

Ball looked out before the cross came in?

• Rafeal fs....

Great start to this game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

No-one marking him, gj

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Hahaha! This is gonna be a mad game of footy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Poor from Rafael

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,706 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Outstanding header. Bullet.

nuxxx wrote: »
    we are feckin class

edit: AH ****E!!

You better hope it continues when the fixtures against the lower teams dry up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

This is mad lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

United look a different team in the last two weeks. The signings at the end of the window really gave everyone a boost and they are playing with alot more confidence.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

That's a fantastic header from Ulloa.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Looked like the ball went out of play there.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Ball looked like it might have been out before that goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Rafael and Evans both need to do better there, wouldn't really fault Rojo that was great play to get the ball in, and so well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Not even mad at conceding a goal after di Maria.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Dave0301

Whatever about Rafael, I thought Rojo was poor for that goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

10612834_10152333271421121_5750309270372814240_n.jpg?oh=799d173348784d86cbc9291a771ef59b&oe=5482688A&__gda__=1418183527_442e337e3e885a0577d4a1230f185fc3

DAT DiMaria finish

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Soldie

Poor from Evans again.

Rooney is playing surprisingly well as #10 for once.

United's defending is terrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Dave0301 wrote: »
    Whatever about Rafael, I thought Rojo was poor for that goal.

Shocking.

• Daley blind covering for Evans and rafeal again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

Soldie wrote: »
    Poor from Evans again.

Did you see him falling over himself at the other end about 5-10 minutes ago?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

yermandan wrote: »
    10612834_10152333271421121_5750309270372814240_n.jpg?oh=799d173348784d86cbc9291a771ef59b&oe=5482688A&__gda__=1418183527_442e337e3e885a0577d4a1230f185fc3

DAT DiMaria finish

I was busy cleaning myself up and missed the Leicester goal :o

CB in January that's not ****e is a must.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

The ball went over the line for the Leicester goal..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Mars Bar wrote: »
    United's defending is terrible

I think the plan for now has to be to out score teams it's the only way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

Di Maria's goal holy mother of cheese

Ulloa's header was a bullet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Drinkwater is a bizarre second name !

That is all.

Blackett telling DDG to move forward with the ball so they could push up is good to see. Why didn't DDG do it though?!

LostBoy101 wrote: »

Yeah, the goal line.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

LostBoy101 wrote: »

That's what usually happens when someone scores a goal.

Blind is pure quality. Could find himself in CB if Evans continues to be this ****.

Evans maybe coming off with a back injury

Ref made a meal of that attack :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

MagicIRL wrote: »
    CB in January that's not ****e is a must.

We have to try out Smalling, Jones, Evans, Blackett and Rojo first.

Rooney looking much better behind the front two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Drinkwater is a bizarre second name !

That is all.

Well if you think about it that Italian lad Aquafresca is "Freshwater", Laurent Blanc was Larry White, and I believe Frank Lebouf was "Frank the Beef". ;)

That's poor there twice in a row. Just humping the ball in to the box. Especially the first one. Closets Utd player was 25 yards in front of him. Attack the space a bit and put a proper cross in with pace on it that a forward can actually get a decent head on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,384 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Hard to overly blame the defenders for that goal lads, come on, forced nearly out of play, and it was a very difficult header for Ulloa but an amazing header really.