Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 5 Matchday Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,211 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Pellè assist according to the Beeb.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Whats this bib theory ?
    photos taken at liverpools training on a friday the starting eleven are usually in the same colour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

TADIC assist

EDIT:Blame twitter for that mistake

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Taylor was on for 3bps :(

This. Red arrows await

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,939 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Wanyama goal....well that's not how you spell Pelle

we'll take the assist instead :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Arsenal 80% possession in 2nd half haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

wonski wrote: »
    322803.jpg

Yellow cards marine

Clean sheets at 80+ minutes:eek:

322806.jpg

Hutton to Duff works just fine so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Sweet it's a Pelle assist :)

Been awarded and Premier League twitter said it was his. Saw Tadic from other sources

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

G1032 wrote: »
    Nooooooooooooo! Wanyama on my bench.
    But delighted that the Swansea cleanie is gone!

Wanyama would have been on the bench of nearly everyone who owned him including myself. He won't see another goal for a long time again. At least the goal will create a rush of transfers in and so he is now protected against a price fall for a another good while now which was my main concern as he is bench fodder.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,688 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Cissé goal, Gouffran assist.

Why the feck was Riveire starting ahead of him.

Papiss don't preach :cool:

This is a bandwagon I could get behind for pure nostalgia. Imagine himself, Siggy and Ben Arfa at Hull all doing the business again this season

burnley just hit the bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,258 ✭✭✭✭km79

I'm finding clean sheets and more importantly captain points hard to cone by this year
    PVA on the bench has my only clean sheet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,211 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Riviere is like this season's version of Ricky van Wolfswinkel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Clyne currently on 3bps, that would almost make up for losing Swansea's (Taylor) clean sheet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭q2ice

Cissé goal, Gouffran assist.

Why the feck was Riveire starting ahead of him.

He is just coming back from injury.

PVA hits the post :eek:

Sweet it's a Pelle assist :)

Been awarded and Premier League twitter said it was his. Saw Tadic from other sources

Got caught out with that myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Clyne currently on 3bps, that would almost make up for losing Swansea's (Taylor) clean sheet.

I have 12 from 5 players will will help me massively

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Ridiculously unlucky not to score. Heaton was so lucky with the rebound off the post.

Starting Coloccini over PvA was not great. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

Just got round to checking the scores. Ramsey and Siggy are pure duds but Mannone & OShea got me 13 points between the two of them :)

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭Posada

Quoted :D

Haha. You got me!

Seriously though.. it's the hope that kills you. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭q2ice

FT Newcastle 2 - 2 Hull

Congrats to Wellbeck owners, 9 points and nailed on 3 pps too.

First sub, trusting Bardsley looks even more foolish now than it did earlier. Siggy was meant to score today though. Oh well Costa might actually be injured tomorrow and not play :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,668 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

He's on for 3bps :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

22 from 5 players... with BPs for Clyne and PVA to be added. Pretty happy with that. I can see Clyne rising a lot this week. Hasn't scored below 5 points in any week yet! PVA is also a dark horse that isn't selected by many people but I think will score very well this year!

Sterling is my only interest in the next game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

22 points from captain Danny :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Clyne first sub yeouch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,839 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Landed 3 cs with Duff, Mannone and Clyne leaving Moreno to play from my defence!

Hardly going to hit a full house of cs am I?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,850 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

got 14 points from Duff and Heaton - was long match hoping Sunderland wouldn't score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,258 ✭✭✭✭km79

he's on ......my bench ! went with pieters over him for zero points
    sums up my season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Thank f*** Chester stayed off; Clyne comes in with 8. Chester to Chambers this week.

Until the esp are added he has nothing. Very tight at the moment so taking nothing for granted

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Fecking Pieters. Next week he plays Newcastle at home. That's the last chance saloon for him before he's gone...probably for Hutton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

FHFC wrote: »
    Sorted.

Forster (Hamer)
    Hutton, Chambers, Duff ( Clyne, Moore)
    Siggy, Fab, Sterling, Di Maria (Boyd)
    Ade (C), Costa, Pelle

Benching Clyne to spread the risk, otherwise would probably play him ahead of Hutton.

Here's to 0-0 in Villa v Arsenal...

Oh well, can't win em all. Was probably the first time I've played it sensibly this season, and didn't expect a CS from either....

Looks like Clyne for 2 bonus now. Wanyama 3, Fonte 1

Paully D wrote: »
    Ridiculously unlucky not to score. Heaton was so lucky with the rebound off the post.

Starting Coloccini over PvA was not great. :mad:
    ye very lucky on the rebound hard to believe heaton and mannone are both getting 2 save points from a match were there was hardly any clear cut chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Final bps in the Burnley sunderland game gonna be interesting. A load of players on 30BPS as it stands currently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,142 ✭✭✭G1032

Second week in succession that two of my defenders have picked up zero points (Coloccini and Robertson). It's pretty much a FF nightmare. Selling Adebayor for Welbeck will free up funds to upgrade this defense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Mannone on 2bps as it stands.I could be on for 18 from 3 players (mannone duff siggy) happy with that

He's on my bench. Both him and Wanyama. Aaagggghhhhhhh.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

Bah, stupid defenders....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

Any bps expected for Duff??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

First time home to properly look at a gameweek. What has happened with the bonus system? :eek: Currently I've Vergini and Mannone on for 2 BPS each. But does EPS come into now these days? And when is that added?

Expecting bps from clyne so happy enough

6dc27d1e84f84622cd81323ed093ddd3.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

wanyama as 3rd sub!! :mad:

in fairness, he'll be third sub again next week...and the week after :D

SantryRed wrote: »
    First time home to properly look at a gameweek. What has happened with the bonus system? :eek: Currently I've Vergini and Mannone on for 2 BPS each. But does EPS come into now these days? And when is that added?

ESP is irrelevant to the scoring but when those points are added to the table the BPS seem to be then finalised too. Until then whatever extras they add and subtract from totals haven't been done. Roughly 30 minutes after FT

11 points from 3 defenders is good. 4 points from the mids (Ramsey+Siggy) not so good.

Good start, let the goals begin:D

13 points from 6 players.
    17 points on the bench.
    FML

Any bps expected for Duff??

I doubt. 6 points is a good result anyway.