Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How to get an Asian girlfriend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

Links234 wrote: »
    Now I feel bad :(

No you don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 stephenward

Dating sites are good option

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Surprised no-one's posted this yet! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Now I feel bad :(

Why? If he had not have added in the fact he doesn't care for a relationship I could understand. But he stated he has no interest. Regardless of his feeling towards his own appearance, he's still not interested and has other interests (himself and his career).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 jpc1

Ficheall wrote: »
    Move to Birmingham.

Wrong type

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

whiskeyman wrote: »
    try plentyofsushi.com

I know I wasnt the only person to look this up. I was, wasn't I.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Infini

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

The Master wrote: »
    Mail order

Good suggestion, just be careful it doesn't end up being a male order instead. You've heard/resd the stories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭FullblownRose

If we want to get serious, I don't actually want advice. I'm not interested in a relationship with any woman, since I'm not confident in my own appearance and life* at the moment, and even if I was, I really really don't think romantic relationships are worth it. It is way too much like hard work, fair ****s do the guys who do manage it, but I can't be arsed- would rather focus on myself and my career and stuff. I am physically attracted to Asian women(am I not allowed to have a preference and find certain body types attractive without that being creepy?) and one day I would like to visit east Asia and explore what life is like out there, so that gave me the idea for a bit of a fun thread.

But this isn't a serious thread, it's a bit of lightheartned fun on a Monday lunchtime. Don't get so invested in it :D

*translation : I am fat hairy out of shape and live with my parents- I have the cop on to improve myself a bit before trying to get some poor woman involved in my life

I was going to say..there's nothing wrong with preferring Asian women. No different to preferring blondes to brunettes. Lots of people seem to have their preferences. I've seen very few ugly Asian women!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Go to Bangkok, go to any bar near Khao San Road. You won't be able to leave without a girlfriend.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Seriously op if you've a degree go out to South Korea and teach English, Seoul is a class place to live for a couple years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭DaveDaRave

Gomenasai, my name is Ken-Sama.

I’m a 27 year old American Otaku (Anime fan for you gaijins). I draw Anime and Manga on my tablet, and spend my days perfecting my art and playing superior Japanese games. (Disgaea, Final Fantasy, Persona series)

I train with my Katana every day, this superior weapon can cut clean through steel because it is folded over a thousand times, and is vastly superior to any other weapon on earth. I earned my sword license two years ago, and I have been getting better every day.

I speak Japanese fluently, both Kanji and the Osaka dialect, and I write fluently as well. I know everything about Japanese history and their bushido code, which I follow 100%

When I get my Japanese visa, I am moving to Tokyo to attend a prestigious High School to learn more about their magnificent culture. I hope I can become an animator for Studio Ghibli or a game designer!

I own several kimonos, which I wear around town. I want to get used to wearing them before I move to Japan, so I can fit in easier. I bow to my elders and seniors and speak Japanese as often as I can, but rarely does anyone manage to respond.

Wish me luck in Japan!

SuperOito wrote: »
    Impress her father in with your martial arts skills and business acumen. Quids in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 jpc1

DaveDaRave wrote: »

I’m a 27 year old American Otaku (Anime fan for you gaijins). I draw Anime and Manga on my tablet, and spend my days perfecting my art and playing superior Japanese games. (Disgaea, Final Fantasy, Persona series)

I train with my Katana every day, this superior weapon can cut clean through steel because it is folded over a thousand times, and is vastly superior to any other weapon on earth. I earned my sword license two years ago, and I have been getting better every day.

I speak Japanese fluently, both Kanji and the Osaka dialect, and I write fluently as well. I know everything about Japanese history and their bushido code, which I follow 100%

When I get my Japanese visa, I am moving to Tokyo to attend a prestigious High School to learn more about their magnificent culture. I hope I can become an animator for Studio Ghibli or a game designer!

I own several kimonos, which I wear around town. I want to get used to wearing them before I move to Japan, so I can fit in easier. I bow to my elders and seniors and speak Japanese as often as I can, but rarely does anyone manage to respond.

Wish me luck in Japan!

A 27 year old going to High school? 90210 Tokyo Class?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭TheBandicoot

Wish me luck in Japan!

Howdy, my name is Kenichi Smith.

I'm a 27 year old Japanese Toonaholic (Cartoon fan for you foreigners). I draw cartoons and comics on my tablet, and spend my days perfecting my art and playing superior American games. (Halo, Gears of War, Call of Duty)

I train with my 1911 every day, this superior weapon can shoot straight through steel because it kicks ass, and is vastly superior to any other weapon on earth. I earned my gun license two years ago, and I have been getting better every day.

I speak English fluently, both the Midwestern and the East Coast accents, and I write fluently as well. I know everything about American history and their Constitution, which I follow 100%

When I get my American visa, I am moving to New York to attend a prestigious High School to learn more about their magnificent culture. I hope I can become an animator for Nickelodeon or a game designer!

I own several cowboy outfits, which I wear around town. I want to get used to wearing them before I move to America, so I can fit in easier. I keep cool to my elders and seniors and speak English as often as I can, but rarely does anyone manage to respond.

Wish me luck in America!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭Beano

I was going to say..there's nothing wrong with preferring Asian women. No different to preferring blondes to brunettes. Lots of people seem to have their preferences. I've seen very few ugly Asian women!

you havent looked hard enough. There are as many ugly asian women as there are ugly european women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭Beano

Cienciano wrote: »
    Go to Bangkok, go to any bar near Khao San Road. You won't be able to leave without a girlfriend.

Apparently one night there will make a hard man humble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Wish me luck in Japan!

Whoever wrote that copypasta did so with the intent of causing anyone who knows even a tiny bit about Japanese to twitch uncontrollably with frustration... Well done, you're an evil genius whoever you are

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

>_<

Racialist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I train with my Katana every day, this superior weapon can cut clean through steel because it is folded over a thousand times, and is vastly superior to any other weapon on earth.
    Nonsense, a katanas steel is guesswork based on superstition, it's no match for scientifically produced standardised steel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭Donald73

OP get MrMiyagi to give you a bit of training, then go to Japan and you'll get a chick no problemo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭Tarzana

Ok, you want some serious and practical advise? A guy who wants to date an asian woman just because she's asian comes across as creepy and fetishic. Stop seeing them as some exotic "glamourous geishas" and start seeing them as people. Then, maybe if you actually try asking someone out on a date, you might want to see if your personalities match or you click on some level, and you know, try build a relationship from there.

This!

There's no specific advice one can give for chatting up Asian women, as they are not a hive mind. Giving some tailored advice would not only be misguided, but kinda racist. They are people, talk to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭Tarzana

Bambi wrote: »
    They age fast in our climate OP be warned

Oh noes, AGING WOMEN! Aaaaahhhh, run OP, run!

• Site Banned Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Egginacup

There's a Korean pub on Parnell street.. you could have a look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Egginacup wrote: »
    Good Korea or naughty Korea?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

the noodle bar ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Dayum

I'd imagine you should go to Asia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

As there are quite a lot of them I would say a catch all tip would be difficult. ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭omerin

Take this man's advice and have nothing to do with them asians, instead try to find a sweet Irish cailín (good luck with that)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

Don't ruin a nice place with making it a magnet for undersexed nerds :-( also generally seems to be mainly spanish and dublin crusty types in the bar part.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,088 ✭✭✭SpaceTime

Just either go to an Asian country, or start turning up at Asian festivals like Chinese New Year and talk to people from Asia in general, they're mostly very friendly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭TheBandicoot

Would I not need to speak one of the languages?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Nomis21

Language exchange my friend.. putty in the Hand...

He's dead right there.

I had a few stay with me from couchsurfing. They all looked for Irish boys on language exchange websites.

You need to put on your best fedora, doff aforementioned hat to asian m'ladies and let her know that you are into the strangest of hentai porn going.

Probably no harm to tell her you are an atheist too and a level 68 warlock in World of Warcraft.

Pff. Level 68 won't impress anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

I will say this, Korean culture has very high physical standards for both men and women. If you're not tall, very classically good looking, white, clean shaven and dressed fashionably (with an American accent preferably), you'll find it much harder to meet/ date locals there. Koreans call themselves the Italians of Asia and unfortunately with good reason :)

Now if you've few of the above traits but you show a genuine interest in the culture and have a great personality you'll meet plenty of women I'm sure but I assume any man who travels thousands of miles just to date 'an Asian' and doesn't have any sense of a distinction between China, Japan and Korea will probably spend a very bitter few years in Seoul!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,562 ✭✭✭eyescreamcone

Would I not need to speak one of the languages?

I usually use numbers
    14,36,69,53 etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Have a penis bigger than 3 inches and your in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Never seen the big deal with Asian women or men for that matter. Think they all mostly look mental.

The accents and voices are so bloody annoying as well. Add in the fact most are built like twigs a strong fart would break them!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭EazyD

That's one thing I don't get really though. My gf's family are from Hong Kong, she was born and raised here, as Irish as me or any of my family, but in terms of attraction I don't exclusively have preferences by race, I just appreciate a good looking woman with a personality, no matter where they came from, I thought most guys would be more or less the same in that regard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

What you really need to do OP is dress up like a middle aged Australian man.
    They've all got one here in Brisbane. One of the first things I noticed when I arrived was the amount of white male Australians with younger Asian females.
    And only once have I seen it reversed, a younger white female with an older Asian male.
    I'll put you up for a few weeks if anyone's interested in shopping for a new bride here. Remember, we are now starting our summer so pack light and don't forget your sunnies.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Just talk to them like a, eh, perso.
    They have pretty cool cultures and dress really well also, and have cool hair.
    Fanboyuu~~~~

Saw a guy just go up to a hawt asian girl in lidl before, got her number too, the sly dawg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

I usually use numbers
    14,36,69,53 etc

I've been trying to get them to help me with three sums for ages. It's got me nowhere. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

Plenty of ads on boards.ie for Asian brides maybe try one of them.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Their love noises are soo annoying. When i go to yellowbutts.com I always stick on some spotify or the radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

Be Genghis Khan. He had mad batting averages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Their love noises are soo annoying. When i go to yellowbutts.com I always stick on some spotify or the radio.

They've got pixelated fajitas too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Plenty of ads on boards.ie for Asian brides maybe try one of them.:rolleyes:

I'm pretty sure those ads come up based on your internet browsing history.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,663 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

My wife is Korean...guess where I met her?

Korea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭ireland.man

retalivity wrote: »
    My wife is Korean...guess where I met her?

Korea

So I assume you're cringing as much as I am reading this thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

So, I've been seeing lots of young Irish lads around Dublin with their arms around east Asian(Chinese, Korean, Japanese) girlfriends/wifes lately, both looking madly in love and having the times of their lives. Many of these women are stunners IMHO :D What I want to know is, is there a trick to getting into a relationship with these glamorous geishas? Do I need to speak the language, meet the parents? Do I meet them here and take them under my shoulder as a true Dub guide, or fly out there and bring them to see my home country?

Regale them with pub stories. They love that.