Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool V Middlesbrough, Capital One Cup, Sky Sports 1 K.O 19:45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

1-1 now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Mmmmmmm set pieces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Lambert ducked :eek:

Top defending once again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

bubbles256.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

A set piece? Never.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Set piece. Who would have guessed...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

I am pie wrote: »
    Look at them young lads in the United defence. Thaaaats what I wanna see from our young players.

Ask and you shall receive. :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

FFS :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

it's all been a bit much for Lambert, too nervous, too much anticipation and excitement. He wasn't fast last season, but he was very composed and was a great link up man, super finisher and all that good stuff.

Just looks a bit overwhelmed by it all out there.

• Mars Bar wrote: »
    So why is it embarrassing that Liverpool's best player tonight is 17?

ooh, game on now!

I mentioned before he's making a show of the supposed experience around him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Also, on this "best player being 17" business...Rossiter has been very good and solid, but Sterling has been by a distance the best player for me, and Enrique has been up there.

Ref did us there, no way on earth was that a hand ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Do they practice defending set pieces or defending at all in training???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Ref did us there, no way on earth was that a hand ball.

Well it was handball but it wasn't intentional.

Lads now are yous seeing why Lambert shouldnt be wearing the armband? Pure muck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Captain Lambert to the sideline please, Captain Lambert to the sideline...

Before I go f*cking demented.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

I am awfully scared of what better teams will do to.us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

Whatever about Lambert being a worthwhile Plan B, tonight has demonstrated that he shouldn't be our Plan A.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Joe kinnears wimbeldon would have a field day against our defence

Well yeah, should have said it was never a free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Balls.

Does this go to a replay or ET/pens?

Game finishes tonight

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

A-Train wrote: »
    Do they practice defending set pieces or defending at all in training???

They just like to freestyle these things. Why bother defending, sure, it's all silly.

Lambert ducking was just a real wtf moment though, and coupled with his shocking performance up front makes it a night to forget in his first start (and captaincy) rather than what it should have been.

Boro will get a second here by the looks of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Vicxas wrote: »
    Mmmmmmm set pieces.

Only thing is if that was a free to Boro, Liverpool should have had a pen for a similar hand ball against them

Gerrard having a mare..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Surely its about time we bring on someone more mobile up front? Borini or Balo..

<edit> balo coming on, nice.

I think someone up there who gets on the ball more, has a better chance of bringing Markovic into the game too. Giving him little layoffs in behind where he can use his pace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Here's Berbatov light.

Balotelli.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

How many set piece nightmares do we need to have before something clicks with BR and the back 4?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

Wish Mignolet would intentionally handle the ball from time to time

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Mario is coming on...crowd love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Lambert did duck for the free.

My god, Enrique for that goal.

Nib wrote: »
    Here's Berbatov light.

Balotelli.

Balo had already covered more mileage in a pool jersey than Berba in his time at utd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

I'm dreading the Madrid match more and more each game, this has been dire stuff

Balo had already covered more mileage in a pool jersey than Berba in his time at utd
    Nah, he has't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I'm dreading the Madrid matches in Champions |League

Enrique showing why he's no longer first choice there, brainless in the final third.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Blatent hand ball there

Meanwhile, just the 4 goals for Ronaldo tonight. 12 in 8 this season.

Good luck Liverpool. Should be hilarious watching Lovren try to stop him. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Markovic is shocking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Shoot ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Ah Jesus lads hit it and stop trying to walk it in

Loving Lallana.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Markovic is shocking

No he isn't ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I don't know if Lallana dived there or if the weight of the jersey pulled him down

Lallana is the driving force tonight for me.

Ricky Lambert should be called Ricky Tomlinson, captain my arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Markovic should have taken the shot on instead of passing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Lallana's corners are bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Can't believe the ref gave a free out for that. Jaysus.

• Looking for another peno...tut tut