Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool V Middlesbrough, Capital One Cup, Sky Sports 1 K.O 19:45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Courtois is the best in the world.
    Ah here!

Neuer is the best by a mile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Mignolet's confidence just looks shot to bits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Poison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

bur wrote: »
    It's almost like every player is different and develop at different rates.

I think I may have phrased that wrong somehow :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Grayditch wrote: »
    This is like watching Season 3 of Sons Of Anarchy.

Utter sh1te.

Jaysus it's not that bad!

Slattsy wrote: »
    Poison.

Running through my vains.....poison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Mignolet's confidence just looks shot to bits.

Probably has a Boards account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭rossc007

Every team we play lately has "A disciplined defense", I think we're the common denominator in that statement :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

At least Mig is a good shop spotter when the penos arrive if they do.

Couple of close calls for Boro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

This is pretty pathetic in fairness.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

rossc007 wrote: »
    Every team we play lately has "A disciplined defense", I think we're the common denominator in that statement :(

Ya. But we ain't played united yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Jaysus it's not that bad!

Fair point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Well at least forced two good saves there. Progress.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

That'll do nicely.

• Grayditch wrote: »
    This is like watching Season 3 of Sons Of Anarchy.

Utter sh1te.

So true. Season 3 was ****e. God bless 4 & 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

phewwwww

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Well struck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Super sub Suso.

Actually started the 2nd half of extra-time with some pace and intensity for once.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

How much did we set you back Mick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Get in Suso!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,979 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

One big positive for Liverpool(only positive imo) is Suso getting the goal. Give him a couple of starts now and you could have a great one on your hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Yeeessssssss

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Had to be Suso!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Suso :)

Been coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Suso goal :D

Dunno if it is a good thing to keep another cup challenge going to be brutally honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

SUSORRY

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Finally get in! Good finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Suso!

Would love to see Suso make his mark here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Yay, instead of trying to walk in the ball we start shooting and crossing and we get results, took 105 minutes to realise it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭chasm

Would love to see Suso make his mark here.

Nice of him to oblige ;)

Lovely Lallana.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Suso has taken his chance. Delighted for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

I cant see us holding this lead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Manquillo makes me miss Johnson right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Suso goal :D

Dunno if it is a good thing to keep another cup challenge going to be brutally honest.

By February we may well be thrilled to be still in any cup competition. I'll take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Lallana gets rid of it first time, instead of needless twists and turns and it pays dividends.

That boy Williams is a unit too been very impressed with him so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

naughtb4 wrote: »

Are you hving a fcking laugh? Wow

Are you on heroin?

Edit - ya selling??

Why can't we cross the ball!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Please don't EVER say this again!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

MK Dons got a mention there

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

It's a pity Suso look likely to leave. I'd love to see him given a go at least as a regular sub option. I still think we'll regret losing him if he goes to Milan in January for a pittance.

• Augmerson wrote: »
    How much did we set you back Mick?

7 quid :(

Still better than watching EastEnders :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,293 ✭✭✭✭rob316

First bit of tempo and we get it out wide and we score. More of that please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

MK Dons got a mention there

They weren't so hot tonight and Dele Alli didn't score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    7 quid :(

Still better than watching EastEnders :P

You're not fooling me, Eastenders finished long ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

pity Suso is off to Milan :(

I like Manquillo.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Fair play Suso again