Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal VS Southampton (KO 19:45 23/09)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Hayden looks pretty good so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Holy Sheeeettt that was some goal. Cmon Arsenal let's get back into this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

hit very hard but very close to Ospina. Should he have done better ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Great strike, looked like the keeper should've at least got a hand on it in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Rubbish keeping letting the ball in over his head.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

greendom wrote: »

Think he didn't see it in time, plenty of bodies in the box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

Hard for Ospina ball was raising at speed, on another note Podolski has done fcuk all, apart from that shot obv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,727 ✭✭✭✭Godge

greendom wrote: »

was thinking that myself. Was he unsighted by the defenders rushing out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Hard for Ospina ball was raising at speed, on another note Podolski has done fcuk all, apart from that shot obv

Puts more effort into tweeting :pac:

Raf32 wrote: »
    Puts more effort into tweeting :pac:

#aha

Diaby is doing well holding. Id start him against Spurs or Chelsea.

His distribution has been excellent.

Godge wrote: »
    was thinking that myself. Was he unsighted by the defenders rushing out?

Everytime I see it - looks worse.
    Feckin diving and the ball above his head.
    Was he looking for a t.v. save?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Podolski should have done better with his shot ive seen him bury many goals from that position low and to the far post, expected more!

Not out of it yet lads come on you gunners :)

Think Spurs might be too early. Playing at home in the Carling Cup is one thing. Playing your second match, and first NLD of the season another. Better off easing him back into it. Good option to have off the bench though.

I've actually been impressed with Coquelin at lb. The forgotten man at Arsenal. Might have a bit of filling in to do until Monreal returns as Gibbs will no doubt injure himself soon enough.

That was a better save from Ospina

If there was a foul on Rafael before Leicester's penalty, then that was a penalty for Campbell. Don't think we will hear as much about it afterwards though.

Jaysus Rosicky needs games. Not match fit at all. Making many mistakes tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,661 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Need changes, Rosicky and Poldi well off the pace.

Hayden has been good, if he keeps up the current rate of progress, might deserve fourth-choice centre-half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Amount of time wasting going on

Best team won tonight.

Well done Southampton, fully deserved. Hope ye can go on a good run now and win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Great win for Southampton, well done to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Cant begrudge The Saints the victory.

My middle-eastern commentator insisted on calling a lot of the Arsenal players by their nickname. Twas probably the only noteworthy thing during the match.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Fair play to the saints. I will be backing them for the cup.

But I still hate losing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Very well played by the saints, always a pleasure to watch. Not exactly a horrible performance by us, just not as good as them!

Rosicky as much as we love him he played absolutely gash, same goes for poldi.

Diaby should be proud of himself i found now flaws with his performance and he'll only improve given he stays match fit!