Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Saturday Night Show 27/9/2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It looks like Mark has had work on his teeth fairly recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

There'll be no time for Twink at this rate :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

What circumstances did she go in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,194 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

He looks older than when he's on TV3, it's possibly the HD now that he's on RTÉ.

He looks a bit ill or something here. He normally looks healthy on TV3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

The SNS has caught the Misery Syndrome from the LLS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

From wikipedia
    lives in Sutton in North Co.Dublin with his second wife Audrey and their 4 children. His first wife, Ann, whom he met when he was 19, died of a brain haemorrhage; the couple had been married 11 years. When Ann died, Cagney was devastated; Audrey, who worked with him at 98 FM, provided emotional support which turned into love.[2] When Cagney discovered he was having difficulty hearing, he went for testing; the results showed he had a hearing loss. He was fitted with a hearing aid, and in 2008, chose to make the information public.[10] Cagney was a heavy user of cocaine in the 1980s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I think Cagney is incredibly insecure and that's why he comes across as being cocky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Find Cagney verrrrrrry hard to take. 'Put your hands up please'...jeez I thought I was back in primary school there for a minute.

Well that was quite a weird exchange.

I always thought he was more suited to radio.

He comes across as quite severe and sarcastic for Breakfast TV.

I'd say Cagney would love to be invited back to RTE to present something.....anything at all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Oo he's very full of himself.
    And he's a langer to boot

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I think Cagney is incredibly insecure and that's why he comes across as being cocky.

You could be right MrsD

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

God I hate men like this...... nauseating. Audrey sounds perfect for him too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,194 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

I've always thought he has a huge ego, but that could be rooted in low self esteem alright.

rte stream just died :(

All these women falling in love with him... whatever dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

He's a tool

I'd say Cagney would love to be invited back to RTE to present something.....anything at all...

If RTE were doing a remake of Mart And Market, I'd say Cagney would submit his CV.

Well Brendan is enamoured with him :confused:

Jaysus, one of those Kilkenny lads looks like Michael Fassbender.....

(Jackie Tyrell)

Where da fook is twink???

M

They should have just given Marty a seperate 10 minute show after SNS, going to and from the venue with the cutlery tappers and shushers is annoying.

Yep, I've always said that Brian Cody is the spit of him :p

M

efb wrote: »
    Where da fook is twink???

About 5 mins left, she better be on or I will be in tears ;)

Yep, I've always said that Brian Cody is the spit of him :p
    Feck off Jimmy Barry Murphy :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

RTE Player timed out!

Did her royal Twinkness face her subjects?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Skid X wrote: »
    rte stream just died :(

I sent an email to RTE complaining that I'm going to miss Twink as I'm watching the show on the RTE player.

Got a reply saying I should be thanking them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

What's with the sh!t coloured pointy shoes?

M

RTE Player timed out!

Not yet, still at the Kilkenny camp.

if michael was Uggo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

MrsD, Jackie has the same amount of All Ireland medals as Christy Ring:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

About 5 mins left, she better be on or I will be in tears ;)

She'll have to squeeze all her outrageous, slanderous, controversial material into a 30 second statement at the end.

They should have just given Marty a seperate 10 minute show after SNS, going to and from the venue with the cutlery tappers and shushers is annoying.

It doesn't say much that half the Kilkenny people are more interested in shlurping their soup and tucking into their roast beef rather than listening to the players and management.

This is as dull as the film bloke

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Jaysus, the whiff of desperation off Cagney is palpable !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

LOL at all the people walking behind, making sure they are seen on de telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Finally, we get to go to Twink now.

RTE Player timed out!

Any moment now :D

Bring on the bitch!

If RTE were doing a remake of Mart And Market, I'd say Cagney would submit his CV.

I can't stop laughing at this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Put that dog down

cofy wrote: »
    MrsD, Jackie has the same amount of All Ireland medals as Christy Ring:D:D:D
    Yes, but Henry has more than Christy Ring :(

Time to cut the hair Twink. It ages her.

She is thin.

M

Twink on now with her dog, Saturday nights will have a lot to live up to if they want to ever top this night. She looks like she has been to the gym, all toned up, tonnage reduced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

And it shows in her for the week she's had. Bloody hell she looks wrecked.

Daft as a box o frogs. And then some!

Twink dresses waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too young.

how orange is she?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Jaysus, I do feel sorry for that dog:rolleyes: