Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Basel v Liverpool Wednesday 19.45 KO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭delaney001

Really looked clueless there as cout approached their box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

It's just fúcking boring at this stage. Not surprised. I'm not even that annoyed.

Honestly. Change it the fúck up, Brendan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

because i dont think he is offering much
    like to see lallana on

Fair enough, I'd have Sterling or Coutinho off first though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Have to say, I think I might have been wrong. Thought Balotelli could do a job for us, but he's just far too static to fit into our team. Hope he can prove me wrong, but right now I have no confidence he can change the game for us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

NukaCola wrote: »
    The soaps must be over?
    Yep. Time for Comedy Central now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭breghall

cjmc wrote: »
    Anyone watching on rte ? Does george hamilton have a beef with liverpool ?

If he does, it'd be the least of my worries watching this trash....

Balotelli has barely moved in 15 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Sterling must be on the take it's impossible to unintentionally play this bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Need a change up top. Toothless, no energy or pressing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Bring on Lallana and Borini...we need some energy up front. Ballo needs help.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

NukaCola wrote: »
    The soaps must be over?

The hills starting on MTV. Fear not.

Balotelli gonna shoot from here?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

I've felt more comfortable in them awkward moments when your watching a film with your family and on comes the sex scene. This is truly painful to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

marko....pish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

kryogen wrote: »
    Meh, Rodgers had ye defending fairly ****e last year too, just got bailed out by super attacking, that cant last forever and scapegoat any of the defenders ye want but the buck for it stops with him. Whether it is because he bought them or how he coaches them, ultimately its his responsibility at this point.

United fans pouring in.

Have to say, I think I might have been wrong. Thought Balotelli could do a job for us, but he's just far too static to fit into our team. Hope he can prove me wrong, but right now I have no confidence he can change the game for us.

Balo is making very clever runs when we are in possession in front of the back but we are not passing to him for whatever reason. We opt to go wide or back all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

viper006 wrote: »
    United fans pouring in.

Try again there

United fans pouring in.

Kyrogen is a decent poster tbf.

He's also spot on with the post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

brevity wrote: »
    Bring on Lallana and Borini...we need some energy up front. Ballo needs help.

Lallana yes.

Borini no...he offers nothing.

FFS Mario

There's Ballotelli lads.

A "no risk" buy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Wow, what a shocking effort by Balotelli!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Couldnt be a worse fit when looking at the way Liverpool attacked last season. Way too static and the buck stops with Rodgers on that. As it does with Lovren (poor so far this season), manquillo (ditto) and markovic (ditto). You add in the persistence in playing gerrard where he is and you have to say a major series of errors.

breghall wrote: »
    Balotelli has barely moved in 15 mins

Which Balotelli are you watching, the one I'm watching is chasing down defenders and running around trying to win the ball.

United fans pouring in.

Nothing new there, sure they're only waiting for the bingo to start, seeing as they have no mid weeks games this year to pass their time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Utd know what its like to be beaten by Basel, so they have some insight into ignominious failure.

Sterling has been muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Sterling must be on the take it's impossible to unintentionally play this bad
    He's trying hard and it's not working out for him, but for me he is still our most threatening player.

markowicz or jordan ibe? personally, ibe. maybe that 20m sorts out the midfield.

Are we gonna learn anything from this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

rarnes1 wrote: »

Meh

Sterling has been beyond useless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

rarnes1 wrote: »

I was even here when Eastenders/Coronation St/whatever soap I am supposed to watch this year was on :( I didnt "just pour in"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

How long before we see Lallana on eh? eh?

He's trying hard and it's not working out for him, but for me he is still our most threatening player.

He's basle's best player by a mile is a total disgrace out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

The odd time we'll get a good game from Mignolet.
    The odd time we'll get a decent defensive performance.
    But never fcuking both, ever. :(

Need a change now BR

How is sterling still on the pitch.

Ah Sterling.

Way off the boil tonight. Great run but poor execution

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

I was even here when Eastenders/Coronation St/whatever soap I am supposed to watch this year was on :( I didnt "just pour in"

Maybe your post just contained a little too much truth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,658 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Sorry , :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

What is Coutinho afraid of? He does know the opposition can tackle you doesn't he? Or does he assume it's all champagne football and that the ball should only be passed to him when he has yards of space? I swear it's tag soccer he thinks he's playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

murpho999 wrote: »
    Lallana yes.

Borini no...he offers nothing.

He offers more than what we are seeing right now...at least he has a bit of energy about him.

I'd take off Coutinho as well. Anonymous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Gotta ask...where is this "markowicz" thing coming from...is it an in joke I missed or something?

Have just seen it written a bunch of times today.

Feck off ref.

Gerrard anaemic.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

The ease with which Basel are finding a way to get in at the Liverpool back four all game is incredible. Woefully inadequate pressing and a serious lack of legs in the midfield on Liverpool's part.

Defensive coach needed immediately. This is embarressing

How's that not a free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

brevity wrote: »
    He offers more than what we are seeing right now...at least he has a bit of energy about him.

I'd take off Coutinho as well. Anonymous.

It's ability that is required.

Borini running around in spaces where the ball isn't is not going to change anything.

Players like Sterling and Coutinho can change games rapidly even if not playing as well. The ability is there.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Gotta ask...where is this "markowicz" thing coming from...is it an in joke I missed or something?

Have just seen it written a bunch of times today.

right, because spelling is the thing to be annoyed by here

Which Balotelli are you watching, the one I'm watching is chasing down defenders and running around trying to win the ball.

No no.. You're thinking of 1st half Mario...