Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Basel v Liverpool Wednesday 19.45 KO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

OMG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

What you's think of sterling a latest bit of magic lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

lovely football there, Sterling having an off night.. big time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Sterling's confidence is shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

FFS Rodgers, Sterling has to come off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

FFS

I doubt Sterling will have many worse matches than this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Ah jesus Raheem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,133 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Wow, lol at sterling

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Yeah don't sub Sterling 😞

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Sterling, 19, wanting the ball, things not going his way, still wanting the ball. Fair play Raheem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭breghall

murpho999 wrote: »
    Because he's a classy player who can put a chance away.

The way he's playing tonight I wouldn't even trust him to put the shopping away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

I doubt Sterling will have many worse matches than this.

I would be amazed. He's controlling the ball like I do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Sterling's confidence is shot

i think he is just tired and overplayed. we are burning him out.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

I'm turning off and logging off before I f*ck the laptop through the TV. Good Luck.

Put the ball out for a guy with cramp when a goal down??

GTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

What you's think of sterling a latest bit of magic lads
    I thought he created a fantastic chance, linked up with other players brilliantly, anticipated intelligently, but just scuffled the final ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I am pie wrote: »
    again, on the list of things to care about...

down here somewhere.

Alright fella, it's grand, was a simple question.

If sterling had any sense he'd take himself off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Seriously concerned about Rodgers inability to change things during the game.

hoodwinked wrote: »
    i think he is just tired and overplayed. we are burning him out.

Burning him out? He's plenty of running in him. Touch is awful tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

All my friends who are fans of the Liverpool tell me Sterling is a great player, perhaps iit is unfair to judge him on one match but I don't think that he is a good player

Hes an incredible prospect. The worst I've ever seen him tonight. Bed wasted incredible chances tonight whatever about balotelli

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

You can't take him off... at least he's getting into the position. He could still finish one. We're at least creating something...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

breghall wrote: »
    The way he's playing tonight I wouldn't even trust him to put the shopping away

Why would you want a footballer to put your shopping away?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

goina be one of them nights lads :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Change it up Rodgers d'****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Dot just shot Billy in Eastenders

And Madrid go ahead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

We signed the wrong Southampton players. Could've really done with Schneiderlin IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

as bad as sterling has been, still rather him finish the game than be replaced by borini

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Lambert is coming on and I'm switching off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Madrid winning now Im sure ye are aware, making hard work of it out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Seriously concerned about Rodgers inability to change things during the game.

Tbf we have a few injuries in the key areas he be looking to change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    You can't take him off... at least he's getting into the position. He could still finish one. We're at least creating something...

He should have finished at least one already! If they had taken him off earlier, they might well have got someone who would have taken one of the chances he's had!

Super-Rush wrote: »
    Lambert is coming on and I'm switching off.

Super-Fan :pac::pac:

gerrard...puffing, chasing shadows. Sad. Deserves better.

Mignolet kicking us in trouble

Changing the shape with 10 mins left when it hasn't worked for 80 mins. Far too slow making that change.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

He should have finished at least one already! If they had taken him off earlier, they might well have got someone who would have taken one of the chances he's had!

Like?..

Who else is getting into those positions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

As poor as Gerrard has been, he's still one of the only ones who actively keeps moving into a position to receive the ball. Markovic has been doing it too, but very few of the others have. So often someone receives the ball and there's just no direct pass to be made. At least two players should be available to receive a simple enough ball at all times.

Very frustrating to see, since it's so so simple.

Markovic went and sat in the basle's dug out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

That is shocking from Balotelli.

Balotellis head is gone. Lost interest around the hour mark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

two up front with 8 mins to go :rolleyes:

Ballotelli?

Not good enough and never will be imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

What's wrong with Moreno lads? Is he injured?

NukaCola wrote: »
    Balotellis head is gone. Lost interest around the hour mark

He's good crack though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Still think we'll get a point here, A momentous result if thats the case.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    As poor as Gerrard has been, he's still one of the only ones who actively keeps moving into a position to receive the ball. Markovic has been doing it too, but very few of the others have. So often someone receives the ball and there's just no direct pass to be made. At least two players should be available to receive a simple enough ball at all times.

Very frustrating to see, since it's so so simple.

he is dreadful defensively, heroically (he thinks) charging around without providing any stability, basel passing the ball around him with ease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Does Alan Smith hate Liverpool and Balotelli or just Liverpool or Balotelli

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

rarnes1 wrote: »
    He's good crack though

I'll be the life and soul of the dressing room for half his wage if that's all that's required.