Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 3/10/2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I think RTE are trying to break Ryan in for his new show ... "Tea With Tubridy".... when they fire him at the end of the season and give the job to somebody else..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I love Francis :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

That's what I mean, Mass commentary by Francis Brennan, it's a winner!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Skid X wrote: »
    I'd love to win the Lotto, buy a nice guesthouse, let it go downhill a bit, and then get Francis and John in to make it better!

No you want it to go down a LOT so that Francis is shrieking merciful hour at you every two minutes :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

It's a great idea to write a book for young people on manners and etiquette, the look of shock on peoples face when my 5 yo boy, stands back and says "after you, ladies first" is priceless. Good man Francis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

That's why God invented pockets.....

Not in dresses & skirts he didn't. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

Right, it's downhill from now lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lisha wrote: »
    My parents are married nearly 40yrs and Dad will not look in Mam's handbag. If she asks him to get something from it he will give he the bag to get The item herself. It's kinda cute I think
    That reminds me of a lovely teacher I had in secondary school..... He was called Mr. Horgan and he was Cork...

Our principal would ask all teachers to inspect our school bags (looking for fags). Anyway, Mr. Horgan would announce to the class..."Men have no business in a woman's bag".

We loved him so much, he was a true gent. Mr. Horgan, wherever you are, it was a pleasure to have been in your class :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I think RTE are trying to break Ryan in for his new show ... "Tea With Tubridy".... when they fire him at the end of the season and give the job to FRANCIS!

yahoo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

That's why God invented pockets.....

A lot of them get cranky if you sick your hand in their pockets too. ;p

Danny from The Coronas rang.. He wants his look and his voice back..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

We need more of this guy (Francis)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Eurovision by Francis Brennan...I crave it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It is great seeing a priest work the altar :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

And_God_Created_Woman.jpg
    good luck with the book!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Not in dresses & skirts he didn't. :P

No drinking jacket PD??....:eek:

I'd be lost without it!!...:o

amdublin wrote: »
    yahoo!

You finally got the hang of those QUOTE tags... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,554 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

flanzer wrote: »
    Right, it's downhill from now lads

This :(

Hoping Ivan is on next, and then I can happily leave the programme - not sure I have the stomach for watching those poor parents being interviewed by Ryan.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Hi all smile.png

Beaujolais+Nouveau.jpg

Galway calling !

You're a bit early with the BN Lapin!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

You can't beat a bit of Delorentos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I know absolutely sweet FA about Game of Thrones. Time to do a bit of grouting....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lapin wrote: »
    Hi all smile.png

Beaujolais+Nouveau.jpg

Galway calling !
    Can we have the LLS votes from the Galway jury please?

Just love these books....

Are there any record stores left to do in-store signings?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Am I the only person in the world who hasn't ever watched Game of Thrones??

"This is exciting"...

Puts hand to one's face..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,543 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

I have never seen Game of Thrones before but I looking forward to seeing someone on the show on the lls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Just dont ****ing mess with arya stark...she is a bad mother fcuking ass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

sudzs wrote: »

Nope.....

No drinking jacket PD??....:eek:

I'd be lost without it!!...:o

Don't know what your job is, but sadly, I can't always wearing my drinking jacket to mine. :o

Are there any record stores left to do in-store signings?!

Golden Discs opened a couple of new stores recently.

Hope it works out for them.

Have to do this lads!....Happy Days! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Lapin wrote: »
    Hi all smile.png

Beaujolais+Nouveau.jpg

Galway calling !
    Bonjour et bienvenue á tout la familie Galwegienne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

You're not alone :-)

Nope, never watched one second of it meself.

:o

I was just about to ask... I HATE those fantasy programs... Lord of the rings and everything like it.. "Gobdor, the king of the obdrons. He's gone to Bobfor to have a meeting with f**king HobNob The F**king Orc"... F**K OFF THE LOT OF YE...

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Don't know what your job is, but sadly, I can't always wearing my drinking jacket to mine. :o

Ah, work has nothing to do with drinking....

But the drinking jacket is the most important part of a girls wardrobe....;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

harmless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,554 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Me neither.

This young wan wouldn't encourage me to start either......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

I think thats the first clip ive ever seen of game of thornes. Looks like lord of the rings

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Can we have the LLS votes from the Galway jury please?

We'll send on our votes when the current guest hands in her Blue Peter Badge !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Suck it Miley Cyrus.

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭stretchdoe

She looks a bit like Doctor Who's assistant's younger Sister

I'm no good with names.

"I'm very grounded and have a happy home life with my family"

I'd give her two years before she's twerking like Miley Cyrus..

I was just about to ask... I HATE those fantasy programs... Lord of the rings and everything like it.. "Gobdor, the king of the obdrons. He's gone to Bobfor to have a meeting with f**king HobNob The F**king Orc"... F**K OFF THE LOT OF YE...

So when is the next set of Anger Management sessions CH???....:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Whos the elf?

I've never seen it either.

I read about half of the first book, but just couldn't get into it really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Cringe begins.