Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭Cunning Alias

Its 4

Edit. My bad. Was disallowed

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

D_turbo wrote: »
    Any reason ye started this keeper?

Only one fit.

Peno!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,277 ✭✭✭batistuta9

look at how nice santi was, ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭byrneg28

dorgasm wrote: »
    4-0 Stoke. Lads. What happens now? Our season is as good as over.

edit. Back to 3-0, goal chalked off for offside.

and now it's 3-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,119 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I wonder will the Wengerites still back him or just go into hiding at this stage.

Chelsea losing today was important because it helps us retain a record that I hope is never equalled. sadly after that the good news ends and were stuck with the realisation of just how far away from that record we really are today. we need to get rid of Wenger and with the result today I think that fact is irrefutable.

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Pudders

a sad demise of an empire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Let's win this!!

and now it's 3-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

3-2, what the hell is going on lol

Soups123 wrote: »
    Really, you think this makes a difference here? It's pure **** not a day for rallying calls.

Have more balls and push for change

You keep rallying for change

and I'll support my club. cheers

3-2 game on

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Welcome back Rambo.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

yipeeeee wrote: »
    LoL.

That's an expression I never use.

LOL indeed.

As much as I'm an Arsenal man, and I'll always support the team, this is probably it with me in terms of supporting Arsene. I know that there's a risk with getting a new manager, but at this stage, I think the bigger risk will be not getting a new manager.

Sigh. I write this, and in that time, we score two.

I hate you Arsenal, almost as much as I love you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭symbolic

Quazzie wrote: »
    I wonder will the Wengerites still back him or just go into hiding at this stage.

I wont be hiding. Big Wengerite :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭ironkiwi

Still time ......

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭flyingoutside

I hate everyone blaming Wenger. While he has some responsibility the players need a to cop the **** on a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

byrneg28 wrote: »

3-2 game on

Seriously deluded mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Topbike77

Anyone know why the fourth was disallowed. The setanta commentators didn't say anything about it...

Ronan14 wrote: »
    Anyone know why the fourth was disallowed. The setanta commentators didn't say anything about it...

Offside I believe.

3-2 game on

enjoy your 4th place

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

3-2. It's game on now. Hopefully the Stoke heads go down, as that's the only way we're going to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

qu'est ce qui se passe..
    la premiere division est si physique ... c'est pas possible ....
    on a essaye de jouer du bon football.. mais ... ils sont si dur...
    mais regardez notre stade si beau......

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,727 ✭✭✭✭Godge

Ronan14 wrote: »

Those idiots were too busy crowing about how bad Arsenal were to notice there was an offside and a freekick taken from the Arsenal box.

Only excuse is if they were in a studio only watching the main picture.

The ref wasn't even gonna book.him until.bojan mouths off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

haha ****iedoda.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

I hate everyone blaming Wenger. While he has some responsibility the players need a to cop the **** on a bit.

I know , its not like Wenger had any choice in the players he bought or didnt buy :rolleyes:

Chambers getting greedy, he should stick to one yellow per match.

No way was that a 2nd yellow.

100% wasn't. Cheers again ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,456 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

He picked some match to change the back four in fairness. Clueless act whether we win, lose or draw.

Charlie Adam.

Bleh, not seeing an equaliser coming now.

Yet another Wenger OG today.

Not for the first time, this team has driven me to drink!

Yet another Wenger OG today.

He's spent, he knows it himself but he couldn't give a fcuk

12 points down on this stage last season and people still think he's the man for the job :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

We only turned up for 45 minutes. Can't expect too much in those circumstances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

He's far too comfortable and he knows he won't be fired. Its just getting a little silly now. He's not going anywhere :(

12 points down on this stage last season and people still think he's the man for the job :pac:

You've only got to read back a few pages and see some still are blinded until a few more realise it he'll sit tight. Only way of getting him out is fan power

Does anyone really want him to stay at this stage?

No one does but anyone not with their heads in the clouds know the man isn't going anywhere cause he's pretty much running the club.

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Pudders

Time for change. Thanks for the memories.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

3-2 game on
    symbolic wrote: »
    I wont be hiding. Big Wengerite :)

It's amazing really, the confidence when there's hope.
    Mickeroo wrote: »
    Does anyone really want him to stay at this stage?

Unfortunately there are a lot

Looper007 wrote: »
    No one does but anyone not with their heads in the clouds know the man isn't going anywhere cause he's pretty much running the club.

You are really underestimating how big a impact the fans can change this if the gather in mass, you can really feel it gathering.

nigel winterburns hair's something isn't? seems to have went grey on one side of the top & half n half on the sides too

Pudders wrote: »
    Time for change. Thanks for the memories.

But Who? far too many are saying get rid of him but we need a top class replacement and I don't see many clubs or managers wanting to leave or let go any top class managers. When Wenger goes I want a top class replacement not some half assed one who's going to make the same mistakes as Wenger.

Thought ye were gonna do it alright. I'm a hopeful kinda guy :) Goes to back Arsenal to win the Champions League :)

Unfortunately there are a lot

They came out of the woodwork since the Dortmund game and a bit today and 3-2 but there's very little that can be said after that

You are really underestimating how big a impact the fans can change this if the gather in mass, you can really feel it gathering.

I think Soups you don't see that's its a club that's split in two, many out there are Pro Wenger and not many Anti Wenger are making their voices heard at Homes games (one banner at a Away game ain't going to change anything). Unless now we go on losing games and we are out of the running for top 4 an any cups then you might see it.

Looper007 wrote: »
    But Who? far too many are saying get rid of him but we need a top class replacement and I don't see many clubs or managers wanting to leave or let go any top class managers. When Wenger goes I want a top class replacement not some half assed one who's going to make the same mistakes as Wenger.

Out now, get Bold or Bergkamp or anyone to ride this season out then get the right man .

If we let him see the season out he 'll agree with the board he can get it right and go again.

For now I just want him gone then we can go from there