Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Anyone to pm me one that's suitsble for tablet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Soups123 wrote: »
    Walcotts been on the bench weeks now it's a strange one

Very interesting line up not sure how confident I am!!

Chambers at DM is exciting but he needs to show discipline beyond what he has shown so far

Pretty sure they just don't want to risk Walcott.

He's probably not 100% and has stayed on the bench cause we haven't been chasing a game for a few weeks.

Who's on the bench lads?

Two wingers, two fullbacks and two kids.

Then we've a defender and a recalled player from loan starting in midfield.

Still, at least our defensive injury crisis is over - YEAH!!

Can someone please PM me??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

One of my sauces has been shut down and the other is insisting on no adblocker which is making it horrific, anyone got a good sauce?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,662 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

gosplan wrote: »
    Can someone please PM me??

AdamD wrote: »
    One of my sauces has been shut down and the other is insisting on no adblocker which is making it horrific, anyone got a good sauce?

PM sent :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

I'm listening on train on Arsenal App

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Very quite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,416 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Cazorla should have buried that FFS. Very tame effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

gosplan wrote: »
    Injured/Unavailable midfielders & strikers: Flamini, Arteta, Ramsey, Wilshire, Ozil, Pod, Welbeck, Giroud, Sanogo.

Look at our bench - it's astounding.

You forgot Diaby :P

Sending Jenkinson on loan was a bit mental when you look at how well he's doing at WHU since he went - obviously you couldn't account for the Debuchy injury, but all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭fulmer1984

Ox is turning in to a great little player

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Topbike77

Any chance of a pm, thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Good effort ox

cson wrote: »
    You forgot Diaby :P

Sending Jenkinson on loan was a bit mental when you look at how well he's doing at WHU since he went - obviously you couldn't account for the Debuchy injury, but all the same.

I would have loaned out Montreal instead of Jenkinson

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭clouter

any hope of a PM her too, please!

Anyone to pm me one that's suitsble for tablet

This please

Dreadful keeping.

Yet another Chezney cluster f**k.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

Jaysus.

New year. Same stupidity. What the fcuk was he doing? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

szczesny goes walkabout and costs us !!!

What was Kos doing? He was shocking.

Shez also a joke. Need to get rid. He is not good enough. Lost patience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Szs, Kosc and Mert all managing to have clangers in one piece of play to concede..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Yet another Chezney cluster f**k.

He needs to kop the fcuk on. It's why people don't rate him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

I miss the days of having a proper GK, Hopefully we stumble upon one soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭byrneg28

What was Kos doing? He was shocking.

Shez also a joke. Need to get rid. He is not good enough. Lost patience

so Knee-Jerk

This please

Having second thoughts now!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Id say per is finished

That's why Chez will never be top class.
    Always liable to have a brainfa*t.
    Shocking keeping.

Think we will get this back to 1-1 though.

Fantastic finish, pathetic, pathetic defending. Keeper went wide and none of the defenders got on the freaking line, they just didn't bother. ARsenal defending is always pathetic and never changes.

EDIT:_ look at the replay Mane is 5 yards deeper than Mertesacker at least only because he stopped running back and was it Chambers, not sure who went near post instead of again continuing to and covering the goal. If the keeper goes wide you get back and get in goal effectively and two freaking defenders failed to do that out of nothing but stupidity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,161 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Who is this moron on my stream telling people that will go down as an own goal? Not a hope that will be an og.

"i hope im wrong but i really do think so , well have to check with the dubious committee "

that guy :p

Raf32 wrote: »
    Think we will get this back to 1-1 though.

Not sure we really don't look like scoring they could be 2/3 up already.

Anybody fancy pm'ing me? Need something for a tablet.

good save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭byrneg28

are we back to Szczesny is world class now as we did with the West Ham game?

Szczesny redeemed himself a bit there....still shouldn't be chasing the game.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,402 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

Plenty of pressure coming on Arsenal.

• Moderators Posts: 8,726 ✭✭✭x PyRo

What a save from Woj.

Soups123 wrote: »
    Not sure we really don't look like scoring they could be 2/3 up already.

Im hoping Theo will get brought out and might turn the game but he probably is nowhere near fit.

and they should be 2-0 up , what are we doin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Now he had a good stop

efb wrote: »
    Now he had a good stop

It's him all over, he is great but has too many brain farts

Raf32 wrote: »
    Im hoping Theo will get brought out and might turn the game but he probably is nowhere near fit.

Only silver lining I can see...surely Theo will get a run if things stay as they are.

For every good save he makes, he's just as liable to make a disastrous error. I doubt he'll ever be a world class keeper for that reason.

Scz is a good shot stopper thats it. Distribution and concentration levels are dire and average at commanding his box.

Basil3 wrote: »
    Only silver lining I can see...surely Theo will get a run if things stay as they are.

Who knows with Wenger though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Anyone pm me please?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Anyone pm me please?

Would appreciate a pm myself