Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,662 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Would like to see Ospina start the Hull game now that he's fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

With the way injuries are going, we could very well have a midfield of Coq Chambers against Monaco. They must really fancy their chances.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Really hoped we had seen the back of these **** performances, doesn't help with so many out, a midfield of Coq and Chambers is not good enough for this level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

Raf32 wrote: »
    With the way injuries are going, we could very well have a midfield of Coq Chambers against Monaco. They must really fancy their chances.

Still plenty of weeks until the Monaco game.
    Could be better, could be worse. . .

Irish Aris wrote: »
    Still plenty of weeks until the Monaco game.
    Could be better, could be worse. . .

Im willing to bet worse with our luck. Probably be Kim K and Coq.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

more messing around with the team.
    Arsene playing too many players based on reputation and not on form or whos been performing.

Hes expecting his best players to play their best game when being shifted around and out of position, all to accomodate fitting in some other name.

Leave Mers off, put Debuchy back in centre half, drop Chambers to right back and give Campbell a run in the middle.
    dont expect any of that to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

Who is this moron on my stream telling people that will go down as an own goal? Not a hope that will be an og.

Trevor Francis

On the goal, Sczesny should have just taken one for the team there. He decided to back away even though there was nobody arriving to help. Mane was outside the box, just tackle him and give away a free kick if need be.

Arsene playing too many players based on reputation and not on form or whos been performing.

Hes expecting his best players to play their best game when being shifted around and out of position, all to accomodate fitting in some other name.

Leave Mers off, put Debuchy back in centre half, drop Chambers to right back and give Campbell a run in the middle.
    He is playing the only fit players we have

Sanchez really isnt a CF. Disappointed as thats what I hoped he would make it at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,409 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Odd kind of game so far.
    Santi should have put us ahead then we gift them a goal, they might have had a second before we take over and own the ball for the last 10 mins.
    Why don't we start halves like we finish them?

Did anyone notice the look of pure distain Wenger gave Chez after his brainfart?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

This season is so depressing with injuries.

I just want one season to play our best 11 injury free like chelsea.

Sanchez really isnt a CF. Disappointed as thats what I hoped he would make it at.

We might have one on the bench...Akpom deserves a chance...surely he can't do any worse.

yipeeeee wrote: »
    This season is so depressing with injuries.

I just want one season to play our best 11 injury free like chelsea.

I agree but our best 11 still only gets us third imo.

Did anyone notice the look of pure distain Wenger gave Chez after his brainfart?

He was absolutely fuming. Felt sorry for him, he can't plan for that kind of stupidity.

We might have one on the bench...Akpom deserves a chance...surely he can't do any worse.

I hope your right, between himself, Campbell and Theo we have decent options, lets hope he is proactive and brings them on at the half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Your solution? Play them out of position :pac:

He was absolutely fuming. Felt sorry for him, he can't plan for that kind of stupidity.

Its his faith in average players that lets him down most imo.

I agree but our best 11 still only gets us third imo.

We will never know.

A settled 11 makes such a difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,592 ✭✭✭enfant terrible

He can drop him for next game, show there is consequences for bad performances.

yipeeeee wrote: »
    We will never know.

A settled 11 makes such a difference.

Szc, Arteta and Mert is too weak for a realistic title challenge. Thats the spine of the team and arguably Giroud/Welbeck isnt up to it either. All good for fourth.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Watched the goal again

Fcuking hell

I know its not like Wenger is responsible for who we buy and who stands between the posts .... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

It would appear defending deep against us is a an effective way to cancel out our attacking treat. Most teams have done it against us.

We're reduced to passing the ball around the final third with a wall of defenders between us and the goal.

Leaves us open to the counter attack as we commit so many forward to try and breakthough the oppositions defence.

Our attacking play seems a bit headless and blunt.

Soups123 wrote: »
    He is playing the only fit players we have

Campbell is fit, give him a run.
    Some fringe players get one chance in 10 games to stake a claim... whereas Wenger has his favourites who automatically start even after layoffs and even after having a run of games where they havent performed... hes French dont forget..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

I know its not like Wenger is responsible for who we buy and who stands between the posts .... :rolleyes:

I guess he's also responsible for every decision each player makes.

Must be tough...

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭fulmer1984

The average height of our front 4 must be about 5'8

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Watched the goal again

Fcuking hell

At first I didn't think he meant this, but on further viewing, it is a great bit of skill.

https://vine.co/v/OwEbBmd6e7W

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    I guess he's also responsible for every decision each player makes.

Must be tough...

yeah if he buys ****e players who keep making ****e decisions .. course he f'ing is.. hes the manager.

Ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

At first I didn't think he meant this, but on further viewing, it is a great bit of skill.

https://vine.co/v/OwEbBmd6e7W

Sweet Jesus

Embarrassing. It's the same old Arsenal. Don't take any chances, and let your opponents score on any chance they get.

Edit: Should be 3-0

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭fulmer1984

Oh.my.god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,409 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Clusterfu*k number 2. LOL.

Diabolical this is a disgrace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Jaafa

Happy new year lads.

What's defending?

Campbell isn't at the BPL standard

Every goalie makes blunders

• Moderators Posts: 8,726 ✭✭✭x PyRo

We must be the most comical team in the world.

Jaafa wrote: »
    Happy new year lads.

They just ruin so many days I miss the old Arsenal so bad

I give up.

Here comes Theo...hattrick time

Why wasnt theo brought on at the half? Reactive manager again, not proactive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

nice assist szczesny

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Another appalling shambles in a game where the pressure was on to win. But it's OK, once we get our regular back four together we'll be grand...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

and we have all our defeners back yet still look shocking.

tbh u cant blame wenger.

the actual defenders have been shocking and no manager in the world could have prevented that.

only thing wenger can do is get rid of the whole defence and spend 100m on a whole new back 4 and a world class gk,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

Farcical defending but to be expected.

Gibbs is shocking in the final 3rd, couldn't cross his legs.

No where near good enough for an attacking wing back.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Surely to god Martinez has to start the next game?!

and we have all our defeners back yet still look shocking.

tbh u cant blame wenger.

the actual defenders have been shocking and no manager in the world could have prevented that.

only thing wenger can do is get rid of the whole defence and spend 100m on a whole new back 4 and a world class gk,

And that's not feasible

Ha ha

you still think Scez goalkeeping is funny ....

sure every GK makes the odd blunder, but some GKs make alot of blunders...

Dont worry lads, it will get better when we sign some absolute useless nobody on deadline day!