Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

emmetlego wrote: »
    Ah balls. Mixed emotions on this. Really like him both as a finisher and for the mad craic with him. I'd say Mesut and Per aren't happy with it.

Any fee mentioned?

Maybe Per can't fcuk off too m

Mad craic??? He's a footballer not your mate In college

Can he tweet in Itilian??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

I see on the Limerick Facebook page for the Supporters club people moaning about Pod , I like him myself but he's done **** all this season, and not to mention the 100k a week we're paying him to sit on the bench and finish the odd time , Best of luck to him but we don't need him

Our wage bill is now below Chelski's again!

Gringo180 wrote: »
    No way. Bit of a joke that is. I thought you could at least get 2 :(:(

Anybody know where I could get 2 tickets for this match without having to buy another membership, have my flights booked and all.

One member 1 ticket

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

He is signing for a team currently 11 in Seria A

That's around his level

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

No need to slate the guy, he's popped up with some important goals. He's just not worked out.

Onwards.

bad2dabone wrote: »
    No need to slate the guy, he's popped up with some important goals. He's just not worked out.

Onwards.

But ripping on Arsenal's most successful manager is ok???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Im an Arsenal fan, go to few games a yr. Pop in to see this thread every so often, how ye guys manage to go around in circles every week discussing the same few topics amazes me tbh, kinda funny really

Onwards.

I don't see how my post is slating him

efb wrote: »
    But ripping on Arsenal's most successful manager is ok???

Who is?

I don't see how my post is slating him

Wasn't necessarily talking about your post, but there's a lot of "good riddance " stuff on twitter etc. It's unnecessary.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

liam7831 wrote: »
    Im an Arsenal fan, go to few games a yr. Pop in to see this thread every so often, how ye guys manage to go around in circles every week discussing the same few topics amazes me tbh, kinda funny really

If you can't beat it join it :)

Wasn't necessarily talking about your post, but there's a lot of "good riddance " stuff on twitter etc. It's unnecessary.

He failed at both bayern and us so I reckon that is his level

No bad feeling though

Who is?

I read the Wenger Out cr@p everyday

No bad feeling though

It's definitely his level if he wants to play week in week out, for us at best he is back up

I read the Wenger Out cr@p everyday

Same as reading the Wenger in cr#p

Wenger in or out is not crap

Once it's debated properly without insulting the man or childish comments it's all good

No bad feeling though

I'd rather he pushed himself to be a better player because I feel he's a wasted opportunity. His technique and finishing ability are hard to come by. But like wenger said you always get 80% from podolski, if you got 100% it would be world class.

I hope he does well for inter as I like the guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

He's 19, it's his first proper season playing in the premiership, and he's only been at Arsenal for four months. Are you serious?...

sure im serious..
    it doest matter if he is 19 or 29 , if a player has faults he needs to sort it out.. or preferably the manager needs to sort it out.
    Jack had his faults from early days, poor control and poor attitude, would have been nice if they were sorted out before they became problems for the club

if we followed your philosophy , no one could make a comment cos it might hurt his 19 years old, 50k a week feelings...
    keep the head buried in the sand , you might need rose tinted glasses to go with the wooly hat... #clueless

• Registered Users Posts: 4,694 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Maybe Per can't fcuk off too m

Mad craic??? He's a footballer not your mate In college

Can he tweet in Itilian??

So it was your cornflakes I pissed in??

He seemed a likable bloke, and I mentioned that somewhat. Are you hormonal tonight?

I'll miss him.

Wenger in or out is not crap

Once it's debated properly without insulting the man or childish comments it's all good

Agreed totally.

I love wenger and it hurts me to see his flaws but everyone can see them.

I'd like nothing more than to see him doing the business again.

Unfortunately I think that's increasingly unlikely to happen.

Fingers crossed though

Think we might be in for a striker why leave pod and sanogo go

good luck Pod....
    you filled the boots of the legend you replaced Park Chu Young.. thats all a man can do...
    I mean how much of a chance did you want .... 0 starts and 7 subs appearances in the PL in 2014/15... ..
    now if you were called Lulu Podolque of French extraction... who knows...:cool:

I'm refusing to give any thoughts to the cavani rumours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We let 3 defenders go in the summer and only bought 2 though.

I'm refusing to give any thoughts to the cavani rumours.

It's weird were leaving two go

Hmmmm.

The thick plottens!

It has to be Ed Cavani!!!

We let 3 defenders go in the summer and only bought 2 though.

If no attacking player comes in now we're just weakening ourselfs for no apparent reason

Hmmmm.

The thick plottens!

It has to be Ed Cavani!!!

With Sissoko and Carvalho.:pac:

Wengers rewritten the tactics book..
    he has come up with a cunning plan that will improve our defensive record...
    Get another PL team to take the crap forwards he has bought from Ligue 1.

"Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger has admitted that he wants Yaya Sanogo to join a Premier League club on loan."

Im just waiting for the press conference where he complains that its unfair that no other PL team will buy our crap....

All this transfer talk is making me thirsty.
    I'm away out for a few pints.
    'Nite all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,662 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Walcott is our new striker sure...lans!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

There are two certainties.

1: trying to predict who'll we'll get is impossible

2 : whoever they are, they will either arrive injured or become injured quickly

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oB_eSNmN9RM

And this is one of the reasons I'll miss him.

Great minutes per goal ratio too...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oB_eSNmN9RM

And this is one of the reasons I'll miss him.

Great minutes per goal ratio too...

Subs tend to have higher goals to minutes ratio

Wengers rewritten the tactics book..
    he has come up with a cunning plan that will improve our defensive record...
    Get another PL team to take the crap forwards he has bought from Ligue 1.

"Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger has admitted that he wants Yaya Sanogo to join a Premier League club on loan."

Im just waiting for the press conference where he complains that its unfair that no other PL team will buy our crap....

Shame Bolton aren't in the EPL

Subs tend to have higher goals to minutes ratio

Tend to…

He's still only behind 5 or so strikers in the club's recent history, so he's a keeper in my book.

Tend to…

He's still only behind 5 or so strikers in the club's recent history, so he's a keeper in my book.

I'd agree for me he's a keeper unless we are bringing something better in, he's not getting much of a chance these days

Tend to…

What's his total goals scored?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Is there anyone even remotely positive about this window?

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Muirshin Durkin

Raf32 wrote: »

The January window is always bogey, I'm not expecting anyone big like Cavani, or even Sissoko, expecting some sort of loan deal for a CB can't really see us getting a DM after all this time, would love to be proved wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

Not really. January windows are always quieter, very few good players would move around.
    It would be a case of filling the gaps.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Not a hope. We had big needs last January and got an injured midfielder. Don't see any reason for Wenger to do the needful.

I get moving Pod on if medium term he is not in the plans but it's a bit baffling that we do it now in the midst of our worst injury crisis in recent times, why remove one more option when you see how **** the bench was against Southampton.

Why now and not in 3 weeks time when a few bodies are back?

Soups123 wrote: »
    I get moving Pod on if medium term he is not in the plans but it's a bit baffling that we do it now in the midst of our worst injury crisis in recent times, why remove one more option when you see how **** the bench was against Southampton.

Why now and not in 3 weeks time when a few bodies are back?

Makes no sense to even do it it JANUARY

Everyone knows I don't particularly rate him, but he is another option just in case

Him and sanogo leaving no matter what you think of them weakenes is considerably

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

I think that between the rumour of the row last week and the back and forth with Inter, Pod's played his last game.

Anyone know what the supposed injury is?

Dissappointing that we couldn't keep someone like him content with a super sub position.

From the player's point of view though, he's still only 29 as has been sitting on our bench for two years. You can understand him doing everything to get a decent move now.

Hopefully on some level the club are just giving him what he needs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,127 ✭✭✭G1032

gosplan wrote: »

Groin injury

[url] http://news.arseblog.com/2015/01/wenger-reveals-serious-inter-bid-for-podolski/[/url]

gosplan wrote: »
    I think that between the rumour of the row last week and the back and forth with Inter, Pod's played his last game.

Dissappointing that we couldn't keep someone like him content with a super sub position.

From the player's point of view though, he's still only 29 as has been sitting on our bench for two years. You can understand him doing everything to get a decent move now.

Hopefully on some level the club are just giving him what he needs.

I doubt he's going at all.
    Just more rubbish paper talk.

I doubt he's going at all.
    Just more rubbish paper talk.

Lads he's in Italy. It's done. He's been pictured at Milan airport with an inter scarf

Well if he's gone and Sanogo is gone then who's Wenger going to play up front in the Cup tomorrow?