Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Arsenal: Martinez, Chambers, Mertesacker, Monreal, Gibbs, Arteta, Ramsey, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Cazorla, Alexis, Sanogo

34gvnls.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Lots of spare tickets for tonight match.

I was going to go but decided not to waste my money and time and effort to watch these bunch of clueless players. Until wenger goes. We will suffer.

My cousin got offered a free ticket and told me the same that he can't be asked going.

Ok yea we can and probably win this match and maybe next 3 matches but then fall to the same rubbish again later on so it still won't change.

The only way people will back wenger again is if he wins the title and /or champions league. Or come close to winning them.

Not going to happen under wenger. I got a better chance of winning the lottery.

#wengerOut

Is young Campbell even on the bench?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Is young Campbell even on the bench?

He is yeah.

Subs: Huddart, Koscielny, Bellerin, Rosicky, Flamini, Podolski, Campbell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Yeah he's a sub, along with Pod.

I'm a pretty patient guy, but even I'm starting to lose patience with Wenger. He doesn't help himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Aubameyang and Immobile vs. Mert and Monreal

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRp6zM_V6WDtqi7xalZZsqIpgD0uUqHuQ4wWB1LKOiDXI8wOWJhiQ

Is it just me that doesn't dislike Sanogo? I think he does a lot for us in attack. Obviously hasn't quite honed the finishing touch just yet but I'm sure he's well capable. Curious to see how he'll get on tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭ironkiwi

Arsene has well and truly lost it by starting Sanogo! Why is he resting Wellbeck when we have Giroud back in action? Rest Danny in the next game and start Giroud would have made a lot more sense to me. Another sign of his stubbornness as he keeps giving Sanogo a chance when he is clearly not good enough at this level.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

ironkiwi wrote: »
    Arsene has well and truly lost it by starting Sanogo! Why is he resting Wellbeck when we have Giroud back in action? Rest Danny in the next game and start Giroud would have made a lot more sense to me. Another sign of his stubbornness as he keeps giving Sanogo a chance when he is clearly not good enough at this level.

Pretty sure Welbeck is injured or he'd be on the bench?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭symbolic

Lots of spare tickets for tonight match.

I was going to go but decided not to waste my money and time and effort to watch these bunch of clueless players. Until wenger goes. We will suffer.

#wengerOut

Would you head a long if they made it to the semis? Or you out altogether till Wenger goes regardless?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Welbeck has a very slight hamstring issue doesn't he?

Sango is just a sh*t footballer, not his fault Arsenal signed him.

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Pretty sure Welbeck is injured or he'd be on the bench?

That would explain it! But still would have put Alexis up top with Pod coming in! Preferably Campbell but that's never going to happen .

Why doesn't he just start Sanchez up top and stick Campbell on the wing?

symbolic wrote: »
    Would you head a long if they made it to the semis? Or you out altogether till Wenger goes regardless?

I'd go. But we all know that is a fantasy dream under wenger.

#sackWenger

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Sanogo to prove everyone wrong tonight

( not sure I believe it myself )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

The goalkeeping and centre back situations tonight are far worse than Yaya upfront.

Raf32 wrote: »
    Dont know why but feeling confident. Fiver on Yaya to score first :D The fella behind the counter said noone had ever put a bet on him in there before :pac:

Feck it, just threw a fiver on him too :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Can someone put a fiver on for me to for Sanongo, I would myself but I'm only 10.

Feck it, just threw a fiver on him too :pac:

Pints on Yaya this weekend :D

Yeah, would probably set the record for shortest team ever as well. Just like another trophy I guess.

Raf32 wrote: »
    The goalkeeping and centre back situations tonight are far worse than Yaya upfront.

Nothing he can do about the goalkeeping situation tonight! But it is time Mert and Monreal partnership was nipped in the bud. Hopefully we see Kos back in action in the next few weeks.

I'm in lads! 10 beans on Yaya!

Just as I was coming to the conclusion of Wenger may be past it, they have to show that on Sky Sports 1, footballs greatest on Wengers best years. Nice bit of pro Wenger propaganda there :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

He is only 21 in fairness. Could give him a bit more time to prove himself. Game like tonight would be a real time to prove yourself.

Just put ten on him too

Come on Yaya

I'm in lads! 10 beans on Yaya!

The best tenner you will spend in quite some time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Well this viewing on sky sports is quite depressing to look at nice to see how far we have fallen, it as if sky are trying to run salt into our wounds.

Bridge93 wrote: »
    He is only 21 in fairness. Could give him a bit more time to prove himself. Game like tonight would be a real time to prove yourself.

He should be given time but I don't agree with putting him into a game like this, it's not a game where you put in a very raw 21 year old. I do hope he makes it but I just don't see it at this level.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Arsene starting sanogo shows he's a man who has absolute certainty he won't be sacked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Sanogo!

I predict 0-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,456 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Just put ten on him too

Come on Yaya

I'd say yer man in the bookies was breaking his balls laughing :pac:
    You never see a bookie on a bicycle and won't with bets like that.

ironkiwi wrote: »
    He should be given time but I don't agree with putting him into a game like this, it's not a game where you put in a very raw 21 year old. I do hope he makes it but I just don't see it at this level.

Ha Wenger played him last season against Bayern too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭symbolic

If Sanogo scores first there's gonna be an massive investigation into the odd betting patterns coming from here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

right, ive gone one better
    Sanogo to score first and us to win 2-1 is 45/1 and sanogo first goalscorer and us to win 2-0 is 75/1

Thats not greedy at all...

There may be a protest against Wenger tonight. Some fans had "Wenger Out" banners taken from them at the turnstyles last Sat but are planning a "shirt message" protest which might happen tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

And he played quite well too

Boooooom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

hahahahahahahahahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,177 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

unbelievable!!!!

Ha ha Go and collect lads. Great call. :D:D

YAYA!!!!!!!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Told yee :D

We all owe Raf a pint!!

:pac: :pac:

GET IN LADS!! Ten quid at 8/1!!

Even when he scores I feel let down.......should've put more than a fiver on him! :D

The mind boggles!! Bring him on in games where we are comfortable against the likes of Burnley and QPR ..... not that we have any comfortable games these days but you know what I mean. Starting him against Bayern and Dortmund is not the way to make him better. He needs to be eased into it not thrown into games when the pressure is on.