Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool Vs West Brom Sat 3pm KO

• 03-10-2014 12:33pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭

Liverpool V West Brom Kickoff 3.00pm Anfield

Just.....come on.....win..... please.

puss-in-boots.jpg

Team news

Liverpool coach Rodgers will wait on the fitness of Daniel Sturridge, with the England striker set for a late fitness test, despite being left out of Roy Hodgson’s latest squad for the Euro 2016 qualifiers due to a lack of action.

The striker has missed six matches with a thigh strain and while he is edging closer to full fitness, he has been left out of the England party.

Rodgers’ injury woes show little sign of relenting with defenders Glen Johnson and Mamadou Sakho (both thigh), Jon Flanagan (knee), midfielders Joe Allen (knee) and Emre Can (ankle) also unavailable.

There is also a blow for Irvine with Silvestre Varela ruled out of West Brom's trip to Liverpool and the club will now assess whether he needs hernia surgery.

The Baggies are liasing with the winger's parent club Porto to see if Varela needs to go under the knife.

Strikers Brown Ideye (ankle) and Victor Anichebe (groin) are also sidelined meaning four-goal Berahino will lead the line and Chris Baird is fit again after illness.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

This will be a footballing treat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Berahino will prove to the Owl that he should be in the England senior squad by scoring a hat trick.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

3-2 West Brom

10o31iq.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Reining in Mario's madness has made him lose the edge, Liverpool have broken him

Or.... he doesn't fit the formation and style Liverpool play thus far.

Depends on the agenda one wants to push...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭ike

I'm heading over for this one!!

My shouting at the telly has obviously not been working, time to do it in person..!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Good one.

iEjUA.gif

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Or.... he doesn't fit the formation and style Liverpool play thus far.

Depends on the agenda one wants to push...

well it's not his fault the 'style' Liverpool play this season hasn't been good so far

He did alright at City playing quick attacking football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Ballotelli to prove the doubters wrong with an all action display scoring two goals in the process.

well it's not his fault the 'style' Liverpool play this season hasn't been good so far

He did alright at City playing quick attacking football

Yeah, it's that simple

You're showing a lack of understanding of formations and tactics with that post tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Not much between these two teams this season, home advantage will play its part I feel, 2-1 Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

5-0 win for Liverpool in the bag

Yeah, it's that simple

You're showing a lack of understanding of formations and tactics with that post tbh

A two lined post isn't going to go into the specifics of tactics and formations.

You could say Rodgers has shown a lack of understanding of tactics and formations thus far this season too in fairness

Going to go with a narrow Pool win as long as they don't give away too many set pieces for West Brom to punish them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Nothing but a LFC win will do. LFC by 2 clear goals I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Is it a bit overly dramatic to say that this is a must win game for Liverpool in terms of confidence/top 4 aspirations?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Dunphy posts on boards wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

I'd be happy with a 5-4 defeat to be honest. Can't see Liverpool getting anything out of this or even scoring.
    Balotelli will probably kick someones head clean off.
    Markovic will just disappear inside his own jersey.
    Skrtel will just go around feeling everyone up.
    Mignolet is not Mignoletting anymore, he is just letting stuff in. That will be continued on Sat.
    Coutihno will be substituted off after passing the ball straight to WBA for over a hour.
    Borini will come on with his new theme tune blaring, Supergrass Keep on Moving, but he will get booked for excessive movement.
    Lovern will be ineffective, after tapping his arms to his hips in order to please the referee.
    Moreno wont play because I cant think of anything for him, so Enrique will get his chance and just spin and spin.
    The others are all shoite as well.
    Rodgers will single out every player after the game and criticise them without being asked but then he will single out every player and praise them by calling the young. He will also be wearing a black satin suit with a black satin tie but he will foolishly have on blue denim socks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

8-0 to West Brom, Skrtl with all 8.

is it on anywhere?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Dont want to see Markovic anywhere nr the team.

Sterling must be tired, and seems to have had his head turned somewhat by contract talk?

Gerrard running on fumes, but no fit replacement.

Mario's head must be fit to pop given that BR announced he was their last option this summer.

Not confident. Would take the ugliest of wins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    is it on anywhere?

Anfield #smartarse #punchmeintheface

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Thread needs more Mick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Augmerson wrote: »
    Thread needs more Mick.

Will I do? I wont be here for the match, so can i pre emptively gloat for any west broms decisions?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Crash Bang Wall

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    is it on anywhere?

Setanta Sports 1 have it I think

Oh Jaysus, might watch it on ceefax instead

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Augmerson wrote: »
    Thread needs more Mick.

He is in the bookies checking odds as we speak.

Odds don't matter, Mick always bets against Liverpool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

He'd be right to do so this season! Must be well up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

In a way I'm glad this isn't on tv. I can go about my saturday in peace
    Will I do? I wont be here for the match, so can i pre emptively gloat for any west broms decisions?

You're not fit to wash his rag on a stick

Well deserved goal by west brom.

Liverpool are looking cluless, Rodgers must be under pressure.

If Mignolet stood an inch to have left he would have saved that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭mooseknunkle

x43r0 wrote: »
    In a way I'm glad this isn't on tv. I can go about my saturday in peace

You're not fit to wash his rag on a stick

Its on Setanta starting @ 2:30pm :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Its on Setanta starting @ 2:30pm :P

Sorry, I should have said. Not on tv in the UK* ;)

He'd be right to do so this season! Must be well up.

The man himself.

tumblr_n2metaSm5q1sxcwv6o3_400.jpg

Thats a duck. Ducks wouldnt be able to count. ffs

No there quacks don't echo but they can count.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Count_duckula_titles.jpg

Ducks can also change their sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Liverpool Season 14/15: The Baddening will continue as long as we've 1 striker with no support.

I think I'll wait for the pink Herald to get the result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

I dont know if I can put myself through this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Definitely a home win.

Henderson and Loveren with the goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

gafferino wrote: »
    Liverpool V West Brom Kickoff 3.00pm Anfield

Just.....come on.....win..... please.

puss-in-boots.jpg

Team news

Liverpool coach Rodgers will wait on the fitness of Daniel Sturridge, with the England striker set for a late fitness test, despite being left out of Roy Hodgson’s latest squad for the Euro 2016 qualifiers due to a lack of action.

The striker has missed six matches with a thigh strain and while he is edging closer to full fitness, he has been left out of the England party.

Rodgers’ injury woes show little sign of relenting with defenders Glen Johnson and Mamadou Sakho (both thigh), Jon Flanagan (knee), midfielders Joe Allen (knee) and Emre Can (ankle) also unavailable.

There is also a blow for Irvine with Silvestre Varela ruled out of West Brom's trip to Liverpool and the club will now assess whether he needs hernia surgery.

The Baggies are liasing with the winger's parent club Porto to see if Varela needs to go under the knife.

Strikers Brown Ideye (ankle) and Victor Anichebe (groin) are also sidelined meaning four-goal Berahino will lead the line and Chris Baird is fit again after illness.

You didn't mention that they're missing Andre Wisdom at the back due to loan deal restriction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Nothing is gonna change in a few days. Gonna be the same old ****e Liverpool we've seen all season thus far. Prob a draw. Hopefully not anything worse :(
    Gonna be one of them seasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Liverpool were unlucky last week and should get back to winning ways.

2-1

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Liverpool were unlucky last week and should get back to winning ways.

2-1

Hoping to extend your good run of form of predicting wins for us each time?

It's all your fault.

:(

5starpool wrote: »
    Hoping to extend your good run of form of predicting wins for us each time?

It's all your fault.

:(

I did say ye would get beat by City ;)

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I did say ye would get beat by City ;)

A different, more innocent time for us Liverpool fans.

Kews a bad omen to our team and his own! No more predictions! :)

Hey hey..

The Lecister result aside I have been steady enough :)