Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Saturday Night Show 4/10/14 at 9.40pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

Balls anyway I missed the elmo interview. What'd he say about love hate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Joining in here. Watched the LLS last night while reading the comments. Must try harder to join in tonight. Been drinking de wine too,btw....hic...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Hiya folks.

This lad was so good at this act tonight. I love his skill and technique.

Yep. Brendan just keeps on improving with every season of the SNS.

Like an old port really.

Rosslare perhaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

This wine is going to my head, I think I just imagined a guy shouting at ducklings.

You must be quacking up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

Broadcaster my hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

efb wrote: »
    Mariead Farrell... Ugh

she is f*cking amazing.....

Davy looks like he has been on the tear for a week

she is f*cking amazing.....

Yeah but who is she ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Even I wanna give Davy a hug now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

jos28 wrote: »
    You must be quacking up

:-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I think she used to work on the Ray D'Arcy show.

Davy looks like he has been on the tear for a week

He does.

I thought he was a teetotaler.

Although now that he's getting the chance to talk himself he sounds ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭aster99

Davy Fitz looks wrecked. After putting on a lash of weight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I've to make a long phone call. Let me know what time Cait O' Riordan comes on. I'll catch it on the plus1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Did Davey just wake up in a skip and head straight to RTE?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Mairead was also on The Panel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

He looks rough

I love Davey's smile, he has a cheeky devilish smile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Gawd she is a pain.

I like Mairead :)

*runs for cover*

cofy wrote: »
    Mairead was also on The Panel.

Thats it !

I knew she was somewhere. Cheers Cofy.

Fitz just off a plane from the states. That explains it. Jetlag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

cofy wrote: »
    I love Davey's smile, he has a cheeky devilish smile.

and lovely eyes.... but a bit bloated!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I think Tubridy really should watch Brendan to find out how to interview people, and get the best out of your guests..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Does Davey look super fit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

I think Tubridy really should watch Brendan to find out how to interview people, and get the best out of your guests..

Far more relaxed & comfortable.

Ryan Ts interviews are almost bordering on job interview types at times - very restricted & 'formal'.

Mairead F looks great tonight, but I'm not a fan of hers.

Davy is looking quite rough. Nice fella though.

Davy swayed me tonight I will be tuning in to the fittest family.

Caiteh!

Thats a lot of teeth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

I know, it's surprising to remember that Tubridy has ploughed this furrow himself, several years as Tubridy Tonight, in advance of the LLS and he's still like an AnCO trainee with the cue cards and shyte. . . aswell as his several radio programmes. I mean, I feel like I'm harping on about it at this stage, but when a guest asks the him as host if he's nervous....it says a lot....

heeeere's Cait....

laugh wrote: »
    Does Davey look super fit?

When you see and hear him on the sidelines during a match - YES.

Cait looking well here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Hellloooo
    I just popped in now, had to see Casualty first. The ending was a bit rough for me as I had to attend a heartbreaking funeral this week. I'm half way through a bottle of vino and am waiting to see Elmo on the plus1 . Oh now this song.......I'm strangely happy and sad at once :)

Davy: "You can't promise anything, but it won't be for lack of trying. I can promise you that."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Bag of Caits...

Love this song!!!! Shane MacGowan is an absolute poet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Picked the wrong song Cait. This is a bit cringey.

Yeoh

This is a f*cking awful version though.

She is murdering this

One is not impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

eigrod wrote: »
    Picked the wrong song Cait. This is a bit cringey.

Ok I can see why you'd say that but I love it and I want to find her and make her my friend .......

Lads, this wan (whoever she is) is not a strong singer!

To put it mildly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Jaysus, 10 out of 10 for effort but she's not great.... :(

Cait - Sorry dear, but you just murdered Shane. :(

What a group of chancers! Using her association to do an awful version of a great song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Evening all. Song doesn't really suit her

Sounded as if she had a fit of the giggles, and was trying to sing at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

That was terrible!!

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭MsQuinn

Morto!!

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Lads, this wan (whoever she is) is not a strong singer!

To put it mildly.

She was the bass player of the Pogues and married to Elvis Costello.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

lufties wrote: »
    Balls anyway I missed the elmo interview. What'd he say about love hate?

He let it slip that Nidge gets knocked off in the second episode.

Don't think RTE are going to be too happy about the plot give away!