Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - See Mod Warning in OP, 09/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Sky still showing Carrick playing as a CB. Please let that not be true.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Bricking it lads talk to ye after the game

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

Early yellow for Fellaini could mean trouble for us now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Good man wazza! Can't wait for the match thread too kick off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭Danye

Valencia and Fellaini shouldn't be starting players for a club like ours.

Ashley Young shouldn't even be at the club.

• Registered Users Posts: 972 ✭✭✭Deiseboy01

Johnny kills!

Take 2-0!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Danye wrote: »

All three have actually played well.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

You just named two players who assisted both goals today. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

You just named two players who assisted both goals today. Well done.

I swear some people don't even watch the games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

I have started to use anti Fellaini comments as a filter for people who are full of ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭Danye

Oh they assisted two goals?

Silly me, lets forgive them and celebrate their mediocre talents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I have started to use anti Fellaini comments as a filter for people who are full of ****.

Fellaini is not a utd player.

he actually hasnt been that bad. breaking up a bit of play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

In.fairness fell has been a mixed bag today but overall I agree. There's an 8 year old pool fan at the bar here man. Hes fuxking wrecking my head. I'll try send ye a facebook video.
    Mata has been quietly good Imo. Roo and young been v good. As has val. We are getting a man sent off 100% Imo. Unfortunately I spent mynweeks 10 euro bet on pp on pool to win 2-1 �� cant back us getting a man sent off to mitigate the hurt when it happens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Oh they assisted two goals?

Silly me, lets forgive them and celebrate their mediocre talents.

You are not convincing.

Timmyctc wrote: »
    In.fairness fell has been a mixed bag today but overall I agree. There's an 8 year old pool fan at the bar here man. Hes fuxking wrecking my head. I'll try send ye a facebook video.
    Mata has been quietly good Imo. Roo and young been v good. As has val. We are getting a man sent off 100% Imo. Unfortunately I spent mynweeks 10 euro bet on pp on pool to win 2-1 �� cant back us getting a man sent off to mitigate the hurt when it happens

ohhh facebook friends. next ye will be snapchat buddys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,655 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

2nd best keeper in the world

Headshot wrote: »

After?

Neuer.

Go wan ya good things, ****ing love today

MrMac84 wrote: »
    After?

Zeus, although slightly unfair comparison as Zeus does have the ability to turn himself into an octopus.

Three nil up and bringing on Falcao to take the piss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

I love de Gea but I'd still put Courtois ahead of him in the premier league. Neuer way ahead of both of them.

This win is made so much sweeter by the fact this is the same team as last year, a team that was supposedly finished.

TZUOlL2.jpg

David de neo

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Soldie

156-feels-good-man-goat.jpg

Im so ****ing happy.

Over the moon

Go on the gowls.

Paddy mcNair keeping up his 100% record.
    No Di Maria and we still win 3 0. beautiful

I thought Rooney was amazing in today's game. RVP was great too. Mata had a tidy game. Fellaini gave away a few very silly balls in dangerous positions but his overall contribution was very good I thought.

As for David De Gea? Just wow! What an incredible keeper he is becoming. We should be throwing wad after wad of cash money at that lad until he's 40.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

That was so satisfying. Just so great.

For 75 minutes, we had the same team Moyes had access to last year, but it was night and day. We were hungry, confident and wanted it so badly. RVP looks to be getting his swag back, Mata got a goal and an assist in a game he was poor in (!), Rooney with a cracker, Fel had a solid second half making some great interceptions.

And De Gea....what can you say. Just possibly my favorite player of all time. Just a god, and if we succeed this season, it will be on the back of preformances like that.

So happy right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

Feels great to win that 3-0!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Headshot wrote: »

The 2nd best Priest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,228 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

10264520_632148190228959_7015691965220829443_n.jpg?oh=4c8cc85b4f14116a37d48eba59d94dbf&oe=54FA0EDD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

The worrying thins is that Liverpool could've scored 4 or 5 if they had a semi-competent attack :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

De Gea was great but not to forget how well Rooney played before be came off, didn't misplace a single pass and worked his bollox off, looked a class above everyone on the pitch imo

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

De Gea is worth his weight in gold - my dear God he is fantastic.... Man love for the boy is just awkward now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

What a goalkeeper

thelad95 wrote: »
    The worrying thins is that Liverpool could've scored 4 or 5 if they had a semi-competent attack :/

True, which is worrying but when is the last time Jones and Evans played together? Both our first choice full backs were out and we played two wingers in their place! If the opposition didn't get chances it would be very strange!

On the other side of the coin, we could have scored another 3 ourselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

╔═════════════════ ೋღ☃ღೋ ════════════════╗
    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Like this if ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
    ~ ~ ~ ~ you are a strong Spanish goalkeeper ~ ~ ~
    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ who don’t need no defence ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
    ╚═════════════════ ೋღ☃ღೋ ════════════════╝

B402LobCQAEqm-o.jpg:large

8 points behind Chelsea is some achievement with the list of injuries we have had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

De gea's reflexes attribute is now 21 out of 20 in football manager :-)

So happy with him, Carrick, Rvp and Young

nuxxx wrote: »
    De Gea was great but not to forget how well Rooney played before be came off, didn't misplace a single pass and worked his bollox off, looked a class above everyone on the pitch imo

he had 67% pass accuracy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Bloody delighted. Loads of positives:

Rooney - fantastic
    Van Persie - excellent
    Carrick - excellent and calming at the back.
    De Gea - mom. That save from Ballotelli!!!

Liverpool had lots of chances but a lot of those were self inflicted. Some of the passing, giving the possession away in your own half was really awful. Three at the back will hopefully a thing of the past when our fullbacks are fit again.

Special mention for Fellaini, after a poor first half and a yellow card hanging over him, there were plenty of calls on the match thread for him to be taken off, that he was a cert to be sent off in the second half, I thought he was very disciplined in the second half and played very well and showed that he does have some maturity about him, didn't lunge in when he so easily could have and still managed to break the play up and pass the ball well.

To think none of th summer signings started the game either. It's exciting times and you do feel it's the very beginning of Utd being title challengers again in the near future. Too late this season and Chelsea are certainly a class apart from Utd but next season I think they will make a real go of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

he had 67% pass accuracy

Surprised at that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

he had 67% pass accuracy

I missed the first 20 mins, but in general I thought he was excellent again

Nice to see LvG bring McNair on too at the end - harsh on the boy the last time out being hauled off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Ashley Young had another great game.

nuxxx wrote: »
    I missed the first 20 mins, but in general I thought he was excellent again

i wasnt knocking him. he was great, his goal was lovely.

Valencidinho was good again today, nutmegging players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭gebbel

Can I ask what the United fans are singing to the tune of que sera sera? The f word is in there. And their chant to the tune of you'll never walk alone. Many thanks.