Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - See Mod Warning in OP, 09/11

kryogen wrote: »
    Happy Christmas lads and lassies, hope ye all have a great day tomorrow :)

You too enjoy!! Looking forward to the chat on Stephens day :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,596 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Santa can't deliver any presents until the transfer window opens :( but in the meantime let's hope the sack Pardew crowd get something to chew on on Friday :pac:

edit: a fully fit first team squad would be the best new years' present ever...

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

jaykay74 wrote: »
    My 8 year old will find out in the morning that he is off to old Trafford with me and my dad stephens day to see United Newcastle :-)

You won't ever have to do another thing for that child - Best dad ever!!! Great stuff pal.

Happy Christmas guys - hope the big fat fella brings us 3 points on Fri.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Al Capwned wrote: »
    You won't ever have to do another thing for that child - Best dad ever!!! Great stuff pal.

Happy Christmas guys - hope the big fat fella brings us 3 points on Fri.

I don't think Anderson will start.

<jokes>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Happy Christmas all, hope it finds you well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Happy Christmas to all our united brethren

Happy Christmas lads, we're gonna win the league!!

...someday, once again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

stankratz wrote: »
    Happy Christmas lads, we're gonna win the league!!

...someday, once again.

Santa brought me an Xbox one and Fifa so I'll have us winning the league before the day is out :)

Merry Christmas lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Happy Christmas guys..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,929 ✭✭✭KH25

Happy Christmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Merry Christmas lads and lassies.

having Christmas day at home today, just me and the Mrs. Off to visit my mother and sisters tomorrow for the day.

"Oh no" you may say. "What about the match?"

My mother and sister are Utd supporters and definitely won't miss it.

Always a method to my madness. 😃

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭markc91

Hi lads looking for two tickets for Sunderland game got flights and hotel as a present but was let down on tickets. Anyone have 2 together thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Happy christmas everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Merry Christmas you filthy animals.

When we win our next 3 games and sign Reus, Vidal, Hummels, Strootman and Bale in January were gonna be like...
    xfuSmAm.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

markc91 wrote: »
    Hi lads looking for two tickets for Sunderland game got flights and hotel as a present but was let down on tickets. Anyone have 2 together thanks!

You might get more luck here pal http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=896

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭markc91

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Cheers mate hopefully make it a great xmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Merry Christmas ye filthy animals.

And a happy new year!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Happy Christmas folks ☺

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Guys, have a Christmas :|

Untitled-1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Good idea / bad idea by LVG giving the squad the day off??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I'll answer that at around 4:55pm tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Would have thought they would have had a half day? Match tomorrow, few drills, talk tactics, set pieces?

But I dont think they will be gorging on food fr the day like us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Would have thought they would have had a half day? Match tomorrow, few drills, talk tactics, set pieces?

But I dont think they will be gorging on food fr the day like us.
    anderson+celebration.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

J. Marston wrote: »
    anderson+celebration.gif

Do you work for PaddyPower?

LVG - The Devil of Manchester

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Just wondering if Instagram embeds itself...

http://instagram.com/p/xCSzcbJ-5M/

Falcao says: a verdadera razón de celebrar la Navidad Esta en Jesus. Gracias por venir al mundo para darnos vida.
    Lucas 2:11 "Hoy les ha nacido en la ciudad de David un Salvador que es Cristo el Señor" // The true reason for all of us to celebrate Christmas is Jesus. Thank you for coming to our world and giving us life. Luke 2:11 "today in the town of David a saviour has been born to you;he is the Messiah,the Lord."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Apparently LVG told Falcao to get off the bus and sign autographs to get him to integrate better!

RobertKK wrote: »

Falcao says: a verdadera razón de celebrar la Navidad Esta en Jesus. Gracias por venir al mundo para darnos vida.
    Lucas 2:11 "Hoy les ha nacido en la ciudad de David un Salvador que es Cristo el Señor" // The true reason for all of us to celebrate Christmas is Jesus. Thank you for coming to our world and giving us life. Luke 2:11 "today in the town of David a saviour has been born to you;he is the Messiah,the Lord."

Here you go.

xTe7Gud.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Merry Christmas my fellow boardsies
    I hope you've al had a great day
    3 ppints tomorrow please

brinty wrote: »
    Merry Christmas my fellow boardsies
    I hope you've al had a great day
    3 ppints tomorrow please

Lightweight

The true reason for all of us to celebrate Christmas is Jesus.

When is this Haysoos fella's contract up? Can we get him to sign? Can he cover RB?

Subtle 'lookit my sperm are fit for the full 90, whatever about me' pic from Falcao

Scrap the cap!

He hasn't changed a bit :pac:

Jaysus look at the gut on that lino :p

Scrap the cap!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Thanks for sharing this important message.

<3 RVP in this, heartwarming stuff from all of our players...

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/30561958

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

stankratz wrote: »
    <3 RVP in this, heartwarming stuff from all of our players...

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/30561958

Hope he is wearing that bracelet in the game tomorrow :)

Poor Carrick.

So who is your favourite player?
    Rooney.
    6 other people have said him.
    </3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Poor Carrick.

So who is your favourite player?
    Rooney.
    6 other people have said him.
    </3

whats that about?

From the video. The BBC thing with them and the children

Oh, you mean the link I saw in work the other day but didn't click on in case I vomited all over my desk. Millionaire footballers really do identify with these kids. Yeah really.

Scrap the cap!

Oh, you mean the link I saw in work the other day but didn't click on in case I vomited all over my desk. Millionaire footballers really do identify with these kids. Yeah really.

You're missing the point, it isn't about identifying with them. RVP himself nails it on the head near the end of the clip when he comments on how easy it is to make these kids and adults happy just by him being there. It is clearly the greatest day and/or happiest moment in the lives of some of these people, and the reason they are there is because most of them have a terminal illness. I see no harm in it and didn't vomit while watching, perhaps you have a particularly weak stomach.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

Good for you. Although can I suggest you stop spending time on the internet when you are being paid to work. Maybe then you can get up on that high horse...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

4 games in 10 days. The injuries shall be glorious....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Lord TSC wrote: »
    4 games in 10 days. The injuries shall be glorious....

I'm more worried about this excursion planned while 3 of the top 6 are off on a break from Europe, going about playing friendlies during the quiet period of the season is a very dangerous move imo.

What are you on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Nothing can compare to last season while things have not been good/great this season things just look so different this season I'm so happy it's crazy lol. Happy Xmas!

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭eamondunphy

What are you on about?

Mentioned months ago and in nearly every paper and website that United might go play a glamour friendly abroad somewhere, have no idea how you couldn't have heard about it

Probably because you explain it in your post.

Key word- Months ago.

Subtext- click bait and bull****.

Context- we haven't heard anything since the summer so it's clear it's bull.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I'd imagine if that was going to happen we'd know about it by now.