Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - See Mod Warning in OP, 09/11

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Late night Merry Christmas to all of ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Pro. F wrote: »
    Late night Merry Christmas to all of ya.

Very late Pro. F, I'm a little disappointed, been waiting for that all day.

Match thread is up lads, zerks gona be maaaaaad.

Soz dude couldn't wait....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Match thread is up lads, zerks gona be maaaaaad.

Soz dude couldn't wait....

Was gonna put it up ealier but I left it for him. :pac:

He only got on that duty because he started making the threads waaaaaaay too early.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Full BT sports interview with SAF.

Some very interesting points in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Was gonna put it up ealier but I left it for him. :pac:

He only got on that duty because he started making the threads waaaaaaay too early.

Nah,I found this thread turned more & more into a match thread and other discussion got lost amongst predicted scores/lineups etc.When I saw that happening I started the match threads.

@M!CK. 4/10 for effort.Match thread op needs a bit of bling.:pac:

I read that the Club has hired a chef to teach the young players how to cook properly,shades of Fergie with that level of detail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Ugh.

Heading to parents for the day and the match is on BT. That euro for one month Setanta deal is grand for Sky customers...but for UPC you get a penalty by the looks of it if you cancel. It's a 12 month contract with just the first month at a euro.

Anyone confirm that or correct me ?

One match and early kick off on telly is a joke for all the ****e talk of the Premier league a Christmas schedule being "great"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

zerks wrote: »
    Nah,I found this thread turned more & more into a match thread and other discussion got lost amongst predicted scores/lineups etc.When I saw that happening I started the match threads.

nkZtVI8.png

Can use this as the bling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

I read that the Club has hired a chef to teach the young players how to cook properly,shades of Fergie with that level of detail.

Fair play too LVG as said here sounds like something Fergie woulda done!!

I demand a recount!

Lol,you're up to an 8.

2 points deducted for a gowl doing the work for you:D

OxBhSnB.jpg

Here is another nice poster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Chelsea play some fantastic stuff but it's been a year in the making, they were awful a lot I watched them last season

Van Gaal was being too optimistic when he said it would take 3 months

Spurs on Sunday so I would expect a few of our big players I be rested.
    Don't think rvp falcao Rooney and di Maria will all be starting

Spurs on Sunday so I would expect a few of our big players I be rested.
    Don't think rvp falcao Rooney and di Maria will all be starting

I think it would be a mistake not to start falcoa today...he's scored against villa and this would be another good chance for him to get 90 minutes in and a couple of goals to boot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

I think it would be a mistake not to start falcoa today...he's scored against villa and this would be another good chance for him to get 90 minutes in and a couple of goals to boot

FalcAO!

Yeah. Wouldn't mind seeing rvp rested.

Is hererra back?

Blatter wrote: »
    FalcAO!

*falcoa

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Is hererra back?

Nope

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

F
    A
    L
    C
    A
    O

FalcAO!

Its my thing now :P

Yeah. Wouldn't mind seeing rvp rested.

Is hererra back?

He's still injured I think. He picked it up before the villa match.
    Chris smalling may return

No Di Maria in #mufc squad today

No Di Maria in the squad, must be injured again. FFS.

United XI: De Gea, Jones, McNair, Evans, Valencia, Carrick, Rooney, Mata, Young, van Persie, Falcao. #mufclive

ElChe32 wrote: »
    No Di Maria in #mufc squad today

Ahhh bolox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭Trond

B5yWJbYIUAQRtvo.jpg

Not sure what McNair is doing in there over Blackett.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Or Smalling.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,366 ✭✭✭Robson99

Is Herrera injured???

Given he's made less mistakes and has looked the better prospect I think I know why.

Big test today looking at that side. Serious lack of pace. Carrick will have his work cut out in midfield....

Robson99 wrote: »
    Is Herrera injured???

Yes, see previous page

• Registered Users Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

Still so many injuries, jesus christ it's not gonna be easy today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭secman

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Or Smalling.

Smalling was doubtful anyways, may be back for spurs game.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Good to see Rafa back but, for the squad that we have, that's an uninspiring set of subs.

secman wrote: »
    Smalling was doubtful anyways, may be back for spurs game.

He's on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭secman

He's on the bench.

Exactly. . Was reading over the last few days that he was carrying a niggle and would be doubtful to be a starter.

Or Smalling.

Yeah there's an excuse with him that he's only back from injury though.

Blackett on the other hand came on in the last game and played very well. It's bizarre that he can pick McNair ahead of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Blackett is probably being kept as a reserve LB at this stage. Let McNair play CB and Blackett can cover our next inevitable injury.

Trond wrote: »
    Given he's made less mistakes and has looked the better prospect I think I know why.

Big test today looking at that side. Serious lack of pace. Carrick will have his work cut out in midfield....

McNair made more mistakes in his last start v Southampton than Blackett has in all the mins he's played for the senior side.

Think you might have the two mixed up, or just didn't watch much of either.

McNair made more mistakes in his last start v Southampton than Blackett has in all the mins hea played.

Not in the slightest. Blackett has easily made more errors to date. I watched him long enough to know what I see.

Positionally he's terrible. McNair did really well in the majority of his starts to date bar the last match.

Odd for someone to say his selection ahead of Blackett is "bizarre" on the basis of one match.

Di Maria injured on Xmas eve.

Trond wrote: »
    Not in the slightest. Blackett has easily made more errors to date. I watched him long enough to know what I see.

Positionally he's terrible. McNair did really well in the majority of his starts to date bar the last match.

Odd for someone to say his selection ahead of Blackett is "bizarre" on the basis of one match.

Suffice to say I disagree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Blackett looked far more comfortable than McNair. They look like two completely different prospects tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

3 at the back again by the looks of it :(

glued wrote: »
    Blackett looked far more comfortable than McNair. They look like two completely different prospects tbh.

Wouldn't be surprised if McNair costs us a goal today tbh.

Lvg showing some faith in McNair after his howler...I'm sure if he has a bad game again lvg will be quick to react

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

McNair made more mistakes in his last start v Southampton than Blackett has in all the mins he's played for the senior side.

You forgetting the Leicester game? Personally I prefer to see McNair over Blackett.

But anyway, hoping Di Maria isn't there purely so that he's ready for Sunday and not because he's had a set back. Also thought Wilson might have got a start today for similar reasons but perhaps LvG wants to play Falcao into form.

Delighted to see Pereira on the bench. Felt he deserved a chance before now.

As for Blackett V McNair given their ages, respective experience Im not sure how anyone could have Blackett as the better prospect. People seem to be forgetting McNair against Everton and West Ham not so long ago.