Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - See Mod Warning in OP, 09/11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Shaw is not overweight. Nothing raf could do for the goal.

Nonsense.[/QUOTE
    As your responding I will take it you can read so read the post again...I said Shaw 'looks' overweight....ie not trim and fighting fit in my eyes,and Rafael totally lost Drogba for Goal and Drogba wouldn't exactly be Pacy over the first five yards at this stage of his career:)

I don't agree. He does look fit and strong.

As for the goal, rvp got a slight touch to it, should have stayed on the line. Drogba was ahead of raf and jumped pretty high. Sure, raf could have been in front. I wouldn't blame him too much. Was a really good header.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Larry Wildman

I can't wait until he proves you wrong

I hope he does.

Being proved wrong about Mata and Fellaini would make me a happy bunny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

zerks wrote: »
    B0460nxCUAEMDwq.jpg:large

What am I looking at here?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

MagicIRL wrote: »

Victor Valdes? Or Jonny Evans' dodgy looking out of the corner of his eye?...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Valdes sitting beside Evans,hope he doesn't catch "breakseasy" from him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Eric Djemba-Djemba in front of Victor Valdes

100% pass completion by Blind in the 2nd half.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Where was Falcao today, out injured?
    He slept in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭Zico

From our back four last year, I'd replace Ferdinand in the summer, rotate Evra and Shaw til X-mas, buy Hummells and maybe a rightback, then let Evra, Vidic, Evans, Jones and Smalling go.

However the men in control, Ed Woodward, don't know when to hold or when to fold. Just drop cards.

Zico wrote: »
    From our back four last year, I'd replace Ferdinand in the summer, rotate Evra and Shaw til X-mas, buy Hummells and maybe a rightback, then let Evra, Vidic, Evans, Jones and Smalling go.

However the men in control, Ed Woodward, don't know when to hold or when to fold. Just drop cards.

That is one hell of a lot of ****e

1414347383763_wps_108_Oct_26th_2014_Manchester_.jpg

1414347374767_wps_106_Oct_26th_2014_Manchester_.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

After the summer window we had I find it hard to believe there is anyone left who doubts Woodward. I guess we found one.

Even his harshist cricitcs on here haven't made a peep about him since the summer.

Thats some serious silly-ness you just typed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I remember in the first half, Hazard broke into the box and Fellaini came out of nowhere to take the ball off him with a perfectly executed challenge. If that had been last year, he probably would have conceded a penalty.

He's a different player this year, his confidence is back and he's beginning to look like the Fellaini of 2012 again :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

By most accounts, he had nothing to do with Vidic (who left cause he didnt want to work with Moyes) and Evra (who didn't want to be a back up LB) leaving. Slating Woodward after the fantastic summer we had is just bizarre...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,366 ✭✭✭Robson99

Shaw is not overweight. Nothing raf could do for the goal.

Nonsense.[/QUOTE
    As your responding I will take it you can read so read the post again...I said Shaw 'looks' overweight....ie not trim and fighting fit in my eyes,and Rafael totally lost Drogba for Goal and Drogba wouldn't exactly be Pacy over the first five yards at this stage of his career:)

Rafael wasn't at fault for the goal. Whoever decided that a 5ft 6 or 7 full back should be picking up a 6ft 3 or 4 powerful in the air ctr fwd was. He was never going to win a header again him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

^^^
    Tut Tut Courtois. Don't close your eyes!

kryogen wrote: »
    That is one hell of a lot of ****e

It might be. However it's better than sucking up the crap we're dealing with now.

What's your solution?

Wait till Evans, Jones and Smalling are fit enough to compete to become an average defensive combo?

Wait another couple of years for Rafael to stop lunging into tackles and getting caught out of position?

Wait for Carrick to save our season?

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

Lads you should take a little trip over to the Chelsea thread, it's quite funny especially with all the laughable comments about Hazard being better than Di Maria:

DM - 3 goals and 4 assists in 6 games
    EH - 2 goals and 1 assist in 8 games (1 goal was a peno)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Technophobe

zerks wrote: »
    I actually made my young lad cry I roared so loudly when we scored.:D

My daughter gave out to me for frightening her!!
    Shaw starting to show a bit of self belief and confidence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

The "young lad" from lazio sitting in front of Valdes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Technophobe

Thought Shaw had his best game (that I've seen) same with Fellaini.
    Agree...To give Shaw that mark is very very harsh IMO

ShooterSF wrote: »
    ... It was vital today that they didn't extend their lead over us.

Surely you don't expect Chelsea to get dragged into a scrap for 6th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Blue giant

Augeo wrote: »

Of course not. Far better than that huge battle between Pool and co for sixth.

I feel slightly embarrassed for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,227 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

jGPigDB.gif

Messiest celebration ever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

J. Marston wrote: »
    PILE ON!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Fellaini lol.

To be fair if I was you I'd be far more embarrassed by the delight at utds performance against a half arsed Chelsea team lacking a cutting edge :)

1 point

again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

To be fair if I was you I'd be far more embarrassed by the delight at utds performance against a half arsed Chelsea team lacking a cutting edge :)

I do think some people are bit OTT about the performance but Chelsea were far from half arsed.

What a load of tosh.

United were also missing Rooney and Falcao among others.

I think Chelsea seemed very lax, no urgency, I imagine mourinho gave them a lashing at half time. I agree with your ott sentiment :)

And you are?

Exsoyra..an'..del'oira!

Hahaha will you stop. Nothing more satisfying that getting a point in the last few kicks of the game.
    At least it's not an own goal, that's far more embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

I was thinking the same tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

A lot of opposition fans are obsessed with United and drawing 1-1 with the team more than likely going to win the league. Missing Rooney and Falcao and the fact we have been riddled with injuries since game 1 this season, take into account we are progressing with each game and the new squad we have. Mourinho did nothing last year cause he was building his team, same as with LVG & Utd this year.

There's a village in Connacht with a happy King tonight.

(not Burger King in Ballinasloe or Athlone)

The rest of ye can just STFU! :D

There's a village in Connacht with a happy King tonight.

(not Burger King in Ballinasloe or Athlone)

The rest of ye can just STFU! :D

I'm in limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,654 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I'm in limerick

ah damn thats tough luck

I'm in limerick

I don't believe you.

Which welfare office do you use?

I don't believe you.

Which welfare office do you use?

All of them

Headshot wrote: »
    ah damn thats tough luck

I'm just making sure all the rival supporters know I'm a big knacker.

jGPigDB.gif

I love the team spirit and unity it shows

Gowla mo chara

I was only lightly mocking you.

I didn't realise you were from Limerick.

Tell the 17 families that we're ok, yeah? :)

Still more embarrassed for you I'm afraid, and now you have added ^^^^^ to the conversation it has only cemented that tbh.

And you are?

Exsoyra..an'..del'oira!

Are you a jack russell or is it possible there is a human this desperate for attention and interaction? :)

Touché :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Credit where it's due Fellaini was very good today and being our best player in the last two games you could say he deserves a start in the Derby

It is beyond ridiculous that Rafael was marking Drogba for some set pieces, but Chelsea are such a threat that chances are whoever else he was marking could have scored too, that needs to be much better organised before the game but we aren't going to play Chelsea every week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Blue giant

jGPigDB.gif

Jones would have probably got injured in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

I was sitting there feeling so sorry for myself at the ninety-third minute; I was thinking well the last minute goals are a thing of the past, it's been over a year now and I suppose I'm used to the disappointmenTTT AAAHHHHAHAHHHAHAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

To all you Man Utd fans, keep the faith.

I love this club.

I enjoy the 'banter' with fellow supporters.

It might be harsh and it might hurt your feelings but I mean it!

In conclusion, I just don't care.

So get the **** over it, .... ***** :o