Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2022/2023

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

The Master wrote: »
    Carver claims he's the best coach in the league...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32627362

This gets better or worse I can never be sure with the toon

Dont quite know how to respond to that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Big difference between a coach and a manager / head coach tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Look lads, I brought the letter that Colo wrote."

I reckon it's probably his letter he wrote to San Lorenzo last season.

That_Guy wrote: »

FFS :mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭chewed

The Master wrote:
    Carver claims he's the best coach in the league...

Shouldn't that be the best coach in the championship? Even that would be a ridiculous statement!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Ridiculous. Graham Carr looking less and less the part as time goes on imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

Moneymaker wrote: »

In fairness hard to blame Carr for injuries, the guys a scout, coaches and medical staff if anybody is to blame,

M5 wrote: »

Great article, right on the money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Moneymaker wrote: »

Don't think Carr deserves any criticism out of all of this tbh.
    Janmaat = better than Debuchy
    Ayoze = what a player he's going to be.
    De Jong = hasn't had a run, but undoubted creativity/quality.
    Riviere = Still think he'll come good, has the attributes to score goals in EPL (if we stay in it!)
    Cabella = Looks lightweight, but will improve with time if given the chance.
    Colback = Excellent.

Hard to judge a lot of these players under two poor managers of late, and while they've been disgraceful for the most part — all in all, I don't lay any blame at the door of Carr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

From remaining fixtures/sunderland fixtures. Do you think yous will get relegated?

I can't see Sunderland getting the points from there last few games. 3 maybe against Leicester, but that's about it can see Newcastle drawing on Saturday and then against West Ham. which should be enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

I'm an optimist by nature, but the past 18 months have deflated me as a Newcastle United fan.

Saying that, I think we'll avoid the drop with one more win.

I think Burnley will at least get a draw at Hull, and with that - Hull will face the drop.

Sunderland at least are giving it a go and a win away at Everton and then Leicester would see them safe IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

I'm an optimist by nature, but the past 18 months have deflated me as a Newcastle United fan.

Saying that, I think we'll avoid the drop with one more win.

I think Burnley will at least get a draw at Hull, and with that - Hull will face the drop.

Sunderland at least are giving it a go and a win away at Everton and then Leicester would see them safe IMO.

They won't beat us at the weekend, I'm near certain. Our home form is incredible since 2015. Not lost. Won last 6 with 4 clean sheets in a row.

Yeh I think Hull/Burnley will draw.

I also think Leicester will win so that will be:

Leicester 37
    Newc 36
    Hull 35
    Sun 33

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Sunderland are gone IMO. No complaints, we blew too many games against relegation rivals and have been playing with fire for a while now. Add to that we have outspent all but 6 teams since 2007/2008. Poor recruitment at every level of the club is our downfall.

Paully D wrote: »
    Sunderland are gone IMO. No complaints, we blew too many games against relegation rivals and have been playing with fire for a while now. Add to that we have outspent all but 6 teams since 2007/2008. Poor recruitment at every level of the club is our downfall.

Makems one up lol, we're gone!

Ah here.... Rick O She having a stormer for Sunderland at both ends

Krul
    Anita colo dummett jonas
    Sissoko Taylor colback
    Cabella riviere perez
    Win or bust today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

It should be about 6-0 to Everton this is incredible

Sunderland getting the rub of the green here. Amazing what you can achieve if you actually try!

Ryan fúcking Taylor again ahead of Abeid... I'm lost for words. Maybe the best coach in the league has a trick up his sleeve.

Revolting. When you have that kind of luck how can you go down?

We're doomed.

I don't think I've ever seen so much go the way the way of one team.
    2 lucky goals
    A missed penalty
    Chance after chance wasted
    The bar hit

One fúcking win would save it for us. ONE WIN!! I just can't see it happening. I've not seen so much luck go in the direction of one team in last two games. Astonishing.

Not their fault of course because we are pathetic.

Michael Owen saying Defoes hand knocking the ball in is fine? The guy is a clown, how BT allow this guy near a mic is bizarre
    The ref has had a shocker.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭tastyt

Owen is a prick.

I feel we are gonna get the win today lads. If there is anything in these players they will beat a team with nothing to play for today

See you in the Championship.

Yet another set piece.

Best coach in the league lads.

Pathetic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Finally where we should have been all season, bottom three.

God bless that kid.

come on!!

Please lads... For god sake please.

Raylor and Cabella off, Aarons and Abeid on please.

Please lads... For god sake please.

Raylor and Cabella off, Aarons and Abeid on please.

He doesnt have the balls...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,036 ✭✭✭BArra

good god :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭tastyt

It's not convincing or ideal but this result will keep us up

Still in our own hands now but Carver is a disaster with subs.

Still in our own hands now but Carver is a disaster

FYP :)

Incidentally, despite a makeshift back 4, we still look more solid when Williamson isn't in there.

completely makeshift but dummett is best in there, hes simply woefull at fullback slightly less so in the middle,
    anita was decent today in fairness to him as was cabella, riviere was ok too, as was sissoko,

Incidentally, despite a makeshift back 4, we still look more solid when Williamson isn't in there.

Nothing incidental about it! The others must dread playing with him. Almost all of Colocinis errors have been with willo beside him. Hes either exhausted or out of position trying to cover the entire defence, as well as trying to predict what willo will do next

Ha ha

Make or break time.

Villa getting hammered so a win(hah) puts pressure on them too.

If we don't win, we don't deserve to stay up. We already don't but this would put the nail in the coffin.

Ryan Taylor starting in midfield... again.

He is just not good enough.

How is hill not booked there?

Getting bossed by qpr here, they are up for this game and making every 50 50 theirs!

On the plus side they look almost as dodgy as us at the back

Sissoko has been awful, his control has been non existent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

M5 wrote: »
    Getting bossed by qpr here, they are up for this game and making every 50 50 theirs!

On the plus side they look almost as dodgy as us at the back
    That bad, eh?

Can't string two passes together.

Riviere, always know he had it ;)

Ha ha, what a finish