Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2022/2023

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Of all people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Great first touch, slipped while finishing though, seemed to come off his standing foot

Qpr targeting Perez. Ref doing not about it

Ouch! That was a big hit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

CRY ME A RIVIERE!!

What the **** do those lads do at half time? Feel like i've been saying this for 3 years+

Sigh

Useless pricks.

Well... fúck.

Ah ffs

Lol, just lol.

Krul pathetic.

Remember they lost 6-0 last week and haven't won in 9 games at Loftus Road.

I find it impossible to believe there are 3 worse teams then us.

This is beyond a joke.

What a pack of useless fúckers.

Krul has literally become one of the worst keepers in the league this season.

Another plus point for our coaching staff.

ONE GOAL!! Just give us one fúcking goal you gutless pricks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,920 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

That_Guy wrote: »
    ONE GOAL!! Just give us one fúcking goal you gutless pricks.

That won't make a difference.

Last game of the season is gonna still be the same.

Hull will have to win with Newcastle losing.

Drawing today is identical to losing really in the grand scheme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

callaway92 wrote: »
    That won't make a difference.

Last game of the season is gonna still be the same.

Hull will have to win with Newcastle losing.

Drawing today is identical to losing really in the grand scheme.
    Newcastle won't go down. Hull will have to beat United while the Geordies are playing West Ham, who are already on their sun loungers.

Looking at 1 point from 10 games. Absolutely pathetic and incredibly lucky if we stay up.

Jasus Cisse!

I think psychologically a point is important to a team who have lost so many games recently.

Mathematics are not the only consideration

Sissoko running around like a headless chicken

Ah come on!

M5 wrote: »
    Sissoko running around like a headless chicken

Ill pack his bags to London for him.

Absolute waste of space.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

I'll drive the Cnut if it means he goes. Another joke performance by the mags. Relegation would be a big wake up call but still can't see it happen with hull playing utd

Fúck off. Just fúck off.

No home win for QPR since December 20th.......

Honestly i'd have JFK over Carver. Carver transcends incompetence.

We actually won the odd game under Kinnear for Christs sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,727 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Honestly i'd have JFK over Carver. Carver transcends incompetence.

We actually won the odd game under Kinnear for Christs sake.

sure he's the best coach in England , according to himself -Me, i wonder is he the worst coach EVER in the premiership ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

thebaz wrote: »
    sure he's the best coach in England , according to himself -Me, i wonder is he the worst coach EVER in the premiership ?

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR2FH6I51XodvwQtz1A8Dm_JsdrFendmDxnbdlt3nc5EyfCzjpv

greenman09 wrote: »
    I'll drive the Cnut if it means he goes. Another joke performance by the mags. Relegation would be a big wake up call but still can't see it happen with hull playing utd
    It's not going to happen. You'll survive, just. And you'll beat the Hammers next sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Its all a strategy to 'win' our premier league spot infront of home support, driving the masses wild and in the mayhem extend JC's contract to a rolling 8 year deal .... mark my words

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

That result today was a disaster. Regardless of all the other results recently under Carver this one is the most pathetic. 1-0 up against a team as hapless as QPR and they manage to rally back and win? It's QPR...that was a must win game. Honestly cannot remember the last time I even felt half excited for a Newcastle game.

Serious deadwood in the Newcastle team. Obertan, Colo, Williamson, Haidara...all need dumping. We need an entire new back line and a real keeper to push Krul because he's been very slack this season too. If we even manage to stay up (which we will because Hull are useless).

First thing though is a coach who wants to be there, who isn't afraid of the financial limits and I'm struggling to think of anyone who'd want to manage these useless sods.

If we someone how stay up we are dead certs to go down next season.

God knows what will happen if(when) we go 1-0 down next week.

If we someone how stay up we are dead certs to go down next season.

God knows what will happen if(when) we go 1-0 down next week.
    What do you mean; "if"? Very unlikely you lot are going down. Hull have to beat United (not impossible, but highly improbable given Bruce's record as a manager against them). And your mob are playing the Hammers, who are already on the beach.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭tastyt

blueser wrote: »
    What do you mean; "if"? Very unlikely you lot are going down. Hull have to beat United (not impossible, but highly improbable given Bruce's record as a manager against them). And your mob are playing the Hammers, who are already on the beach.

Qpr were on the beach today.

We were 5th in November ... :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    We were 5th in November ... :eek:

The halcyon days of Alan Pardew...

oh, you're back :rolleyes:

Of course he is, Palace won today.

That and His mam and dad are gone to the pub so he's allowed to stay up late tonight :D

As I've said before Pardew has his stamp all over this Newcastle side.

Basically the cone handler has taken over so of course results have gone to ****.

I'd argue we'd have lost a lot of the games we have lost under Carver if Pardew was still here.

He hasn't had the chance to tear up the side Pulis built there yet. Palace have a couple of very good players and they have tons of pace which is always dangerous in this league.

Can't judge him til next season.

And yes I know Ashley is the main problem. Soft underbelly, ****e set pieces and players regressing are all Pardew syndromes though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

What a bad manager.

Saipanne wrote: »
    What a bad manager.

Funny how you were anonymous when he went on that 4 game losing streak though.

Hmmmm.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

One thing I sincerely hope is that if we do stay up on the final day, there is no celebrating from fans, players, management, etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

Of course there will be celebrating. I wouldn't be surprised if Carver made himself out to be a hero...can hear it now "we always knew we could manage it and our heads never dropped...really proud of the lads"

Fans will be cheering the fact it's finally over and we can wait until next season before seeing another loss

I don't think I can handle Kevin Nolan sending us down with an 89th minute header next Sunday.....

And it's on Sky. Marvellous.

John Carver:
    I have enough players in that room who realise what this game means. I'm expecting the big players to step up and perform. I feel we have to win. I said a few weeks ago we needed four points and I expect Hull to win so we must do our bit.

That's what we want to hear John.

"I feel we have to win"

Well no shít Sherlock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭chewed

That_Guy wrote: »
    John Carver:

That's what we want to hear John.

"I feel we have to win"

Well no shít Sherlock.

That's why he's the best coach in the league!

Fair play to them for showing the effort and fight they have but ****s sake they have been seriously lucky past few weeks.

Sunday is going to be unbearable.

It's not luck that got us into this mess. We. Hardly deserve anything to go our way