Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2022/2023

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

**** me!!!!

First thing he's done all game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

We realistically need 3 more to be sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Danny Mills is a fúcking dreadful commentator. I used to think he was ok but he's grating today.

Paul McShane WTF? Bossing man united!

That_Guy wrote: »
    Danny Mills is a fúcking dreadful commentator. I used to think he was ok but he's grating today.

He has been sniping away all game alright!

Jesus! Hull are battering man u

Newcastle have not had any serous injuries? What planet is Mills on? We were in the top 2 in the injury table for at least 3 months

Fellani off

Elliott Lee, script written

Riviere what are you bloody at man?

Fellaini sent off for a horror tackle.

2 big hold-ups at Hull game, going to be finishing at least 6 mins after this

M5 wrote: »
    2 big hold-ups at Hull game, going to be finishing at least 6 mins after this

We win and it doesn't matter anyway.

Hull have used all their subs, McShane may have to stay off

Ah **** off

No bloody way!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

^What happened?

GET THE **** IN!!!!!

JONAS!!!

Unearthly wrote: »
    ^What happened?

Breakaway , 4 NUFC players vs keeper. Made a mess of it. No matter now

.....And breath.....

Phew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Wow the feels.

Unreal lads. Thank Christ!

Love you Jonas. What a story.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭tastyt

Delighted for jonas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

#CarverIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

You'd have to have a heart of stone not to feel happy for Jonas there. Nice moment.

Twitter link for ya!

www.twitter.com

Saipanne wrote: »
    #CarverIN

Not even you could ruin today.

No, the fact that you're stuck with Ashley will see to that.

Some story for Jonas all the same. Funnily if the club had their way he'd have been sacked!

At least we survive taking care of our business, but no way it should have come to the final day.

Saipanne wrote: »
    No, the fact that you're stuck with Ashley will see to that.

What are you and Conor gonna do now that we've stayed up?

"you fat cockney bastard get out of our club" rings out just after we confirm our survival. shows the priorities of the fans

God only knows...

There's been an arrangement to stay after the final whistle in protest. Fair play. Got behind the lads. Let them voice their anger.

A wave goodbye from Jonas you'd think!

Fair play Jonas, delighted for him.

There's been an arrangement to stay after the final whistle in protest. Fair play. Got behind the lads. Let them voice their anger.

No mention of it on sky

M5 wrote: »
    No mention of it on sky

It's been doing the rounds on social media all week anyway.

I'm delighted Hull went down. Do you know anything about Leeds United? They don't like Hull!

My only point which is that Pardew wasn't as bad as made out is completely vindicated by the fact that he effectively left NUFC with enough points to stay up.

I'm just disappointed for M5. I presume he's cancelled the relegation party?!

I'm delighted Hull went down. Do you know anything about Leeds United? They don't like Hull!

My only point which is that Pardew wasn't as bad as made out is completely vindicated by the fact that he effectively left NUFC with enough points to stay up.

I'm just disappointed for M5. I presume he's cancelled the relegation party?!

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA...

No really...

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

One of the most pathetic pair of posters to ever grace Boards. Well done lads. Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Lads, it's simple. Don't engage.

Enjoyed today but the problems remain.

We can put this mess behind us at least.

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA...

No really...

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

One of the most pathetic pair of posters to ever grace Boards. Well done lads. Cheers.

You sound angry!

You should be celebrating. Apart from those supporters who wanted the club relegated, I would have thought most would be relieved?

You sound angry!

You should be celebrating. Apart from those supporters who wanted the club relegated, I would have thought most would be relieved?

Angry?

Nope. Happy. Having a beer and laughing at your pathetic attempts yet again. It's funny.

Shít season. Survived. Barely. Let's put this mess behind us and move on to next season's mess.

Angry?

Nope. Happy. Having a beer and laughing at your pathetic attempts yet again. It's funny.

Shít season. Survived. Barely. Let's put this mess behind us and move on to next season's mess.

But Pardew is gone. You'll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Moment of the season there from Jonas. Congratulations lads!

Angry?

It doesn't sound like you are really laughing at all.

But I take the point that you are drinking.

Some day you'll look back and agree with me that Pardew deserved a lot more credit than he got.

It doesn't sound like you are really laughing at all.

But I take the point that you are drinking.

Some day you'll look back and agree with me that Pardew deserved a lot more credit than he got.

The best part is when we actually won a game.

One thing's for sure is that Carver is not good enough for this job. He's still talking like he's the front runner. Surely, he won't get it.

The decision is in the hands of the man who hired Kinnear, not once; but twice.