Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2022/2023

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Pay some one?!

Fitness levels ...

Bring Shola back and stick him in defence. At least he can head a ball. I genuinely believe he'd be no worse than Williamson, because neither knows how to defend, but at least Shola is strong and good in the air.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

He's probably better then Coloccni at this point tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭tastyt

If McLaren was to get the sack if results don't improve who in their right mind would take this job? Can anyone put forward a few credible names?

I just fear a Joe kinnear episode or a gamble on a remi garde which simply won't work either.

I can't think of a manager in any situation that would take over, a young ambitious manager wouldn't want his career finished before it starts and any established managers would surely see us as a madhouse.

Moyes, Rodgers, Pearson, redknapp, Sherwood. These are the out of work managers that would be linked with us. Could they honestly turn things around?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,288 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Ye'll be grand lads, its only Liverpool next :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Ha ha, willo injured already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

M5 wrote: »
    Ha ha, willo injured already

Jeeeeesus. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭chewed

2 league wins in 14 games,and 30 goals conceded. McClaren has to go! The club is a fúcking mess at the moment. I don't expect to beat the Pool on Sunday, but I just hope it's not another trashing!

chewed wrote: »
    2 league wins in 14 games,and 30 goals conceded. McClaren has to go! The club is a fúcking mess at the moment. I don't expect to beat the Pool on Sunday, but I just hope it's not another trashing!

Given how they played against Southampton during the week I am expecting an absolute mauling.

Stat time

If we lose today we will equal the all time record of losses in a calendar year for the club at 20.

Amazingly the record was set by a certain saint Alan Pardew in 2014. Funny that! he was doing a great job by all accounts.

I really don't want to watch this shíte.

• Registered Users Posts: 506 ✭✭✭D_turbo

Thank Christ thats over.
    Mix of a hangover and nerves made that uncomfortable..
    Had a feeling wed give a good showing but not as good.

Hopefully can keep that kind of performance in next few matchs.

Gini had a great game..dont know how he made the burst for the 2nd goal

Well that was a surprise! Let's hope it's not just the big time Charlie effect again!

Next stop, the dizzying achievement of getting past the 3rd round of the FA Cup....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭matrixf

Away to Watford in the fa cup

matrixf wrote: »
    Away to Watford in the fa cup

Not sure it matters, normal service will be resumed. No money in the FAC so the club are not interested

So after last weekend does anyone think we have a chance vs spurs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Cake Man

So after last weekend does anyone think we have a chance vs spurs?

Not a hope, normal business to resume tomorrow with a comfortable 3-0 for Spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

never do well against spurs but if the performance is as committed can definitely see a point,

When we're on TV, there's always a chance that our players will look good and force a move out of the club next month. It's genius really.

Fairly hard to play the game when Spurs players keep falling to the ground under every little nudge.

Cisse is finished. He has absolutely no confidence left. Asking him to lead the line when he offers nothing. Playing with 10 men.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Cisse is finished. He has absolutely no confidence left. Asking him to lead the line when he offers nothing. Playing with 10 men.

Cant see anyone disagreeing with ya the guys a poacher, hes not quick and has a terrible touch, perez or mitrovic should be in there but he does have a knack of stealing a goal
    Games goin alright tho in fairness

Dreadful defending. Absolutely dreadful.

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

We were growing into this and then that happens. Another header conceded.

How much fight have they now

Colo you utter charlatan!!

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

Cisse off. Mitrovic on.
    Dummit off. mbabu on.

Get us bombing overlaps down both flanks. We only ever go down the right

Of course Cisse is left on. Of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

That_Guy wrote: »
    Colo you utter charlatan!!

ye are still well in this shane dont dispair yet spurs cant finish their dinner tonight :(:o

Cisse is killing our attacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

ffs way too close from cisse there

This is absolute crap. Not even trying to create anything. Hoof the ball long. Chase after it. Watch it go out of play. Repeat.

Cisse got 70 minutes. 70 minutes.

MITROOOOOOOOO!

MITROVIC!!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,388 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

Woop woop! How is Cisse getting so much of the gametime above players like Perez & Mitrovic? Come on Newcastle!!

Colo loses man while defending a set piece.

Colo loses marker from a set piece.

Enigma.

Sissoko ffs you have to do better there :mad:

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Sissoko ffs you have to do better there :mad:

He can't cross for shít.

A booking for that?? Ah gerraway out of that.

lol!!!!!!

AAAAAAAHHHHH..what a finish!! Thank you Ayoze Perez :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That's a savage goal!!

BWAHAHAHAHA GET IN!!!

Six points from Liverpool & Tottenham! Come on Newcastle!!

• Registered Users Posts: 506 ✭✭✭D_turbo

Get in.
    Had Newcastle backed to win to.

Finding that bit of fight weve badly needed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Nothing better than when something that always happens to your team happens to the team your team is playing.

THIS CLUB IS MENTAL.

• Wow, another massive result for you guys.
    Well done.

*Edit* done us a huge favor too :)

Ha ha, class! Perez was immense when he came on. Touch of fortune about the winner all the same.

PS : where are the haters today?