Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Saturday Night Show - 11th. October 2014 10.05pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Why is O Connor always so sycophantic? A good interview will never come of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Zeek12 wrote: »
    The movie was quite enjoyable too....will get round to the book someday!

The film is one of those rare things, in that it's just as enjoyable as the book.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

V like his dad

Starter for 10 is on Netflix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

The energy levels on this show are consistently way above The Late Late Show ... throughout the show... Brendan injects energy in to proceedings... Not like that other tool...

I agree...Brendan likes 'acting the maggot' with his guests.

*runs for cover*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Aidric wrote: »
    Why is O Connor always so sycophantic? A good interview will never come of it.

You obviously dont tune in on a Friday night then do you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Oops69 wrote: »
    Anyone remember H&E magazine back in the 80,s helped out many a young lad back in the repressed days
    One of the lads in my class used to go to England on holidays every summer. He'd always bring back a few skin mags and sell single pages to classmates for 50p a page. He went on to be a cop and later a detective.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

The energy levels on this show are consistently way above The Late Late Show ... throughout the show... Brendan injects energy in to proceedings... Not like that other tool...

He has the ability to engage with people. Something Tubridy cannot do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

efb wrote: »
    Starter for 10 is on Netflix

If you're into a bit of 80s nostalgia, well worth a watch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

I am thoroughly enjoying this interview tonight.

He is a good choice for a guest. Well done to Brendan and the research team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Its weird to hear Brendan go with the flow of conversation. Am used to Tubs with his arranged questions that must be asked. Never heard of this guy but watched the starter for 10 film. It really is refreshing for a conversation to flow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

You obviously dont tune in on a Friday night then do you?

Occasionally, both are as bad as each other. The loser is the viewer.

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

What a question... so, would you be a bit neurotic? Ffs

I don't want any Love/Hate stuff

More Love/Hate???
    Come on...give us a break!!

Cosmo2013 wrote: »
    What a question... so, would you be a bit neurotic? Ffs

Most writers are a bit neurotic though ;)

"AXA: We insure complete and absolute gobsh1tes"

"My next guest is one of the most beautiful women in the world"

I think you're two guests too late...

Jane is looking very extremely well tonight tbf.

Now we're talking :)

Passed her one day on the street...stunnerrr!

I used to be in love with Jane Seymour :o

Ahh the lovely Dr. Quinn. She can take my pulse any time :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Poor Glen Cambell.

Awful dose.:(

Now we're talking :)

Steady

I used to be in love with Jane Asher...

She was great in Wedding Crashers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Jane Seymour is beautiful

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

That is the nearest any Irish TV talk show has gotten to having Taylor Swift on...

Always liked Jane Seymour.

So sad to see Glen like that.

Wouldn't wish Alzhiemers on my worst enemy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

She's fit alright

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Jane not bringing booty back.

Ye dont have to be that shocked ye cheeky bast*rds...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Tubridy must have had the choice to have jane on as well , but he probably declined , he really hasn't a clue has he .

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

What a woman....still gorgeous!

G A S P

She's an engaging interviewee.

63 years old!!!! She is looking great for her age, fair play to her.

That sounds like a line from a Beatles song.......

Tubridy must have had the choice to have jane on as well , but he probably declined , he really hasn't a clue has he .

No irish roots or dead relatives seemingly

Jane's been hanging out with Noel Edmonds!

She should make her own fortune cookies..

hmmm.. Maybe SHE had the choice..

That sounds like a line from a Beatles song.......

G A S P

Anaphylactic shock for you too?? ��

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I used to be in love with Jane Asher...

I used to be afraid of Jane Crawford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

If Tubs had her on then we all would have lost. She is very entertaining. Tubs probably choose one of the cancer or child death stories instead

that's exactly what entered my head as well..

She's so nice.

She had anaphylatic shock a few years ago. :eek::eek::eek:

She is extremely lucky to even survive that within her lifetime.