Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland v Gibraltar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Fucking LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Quality defending haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

What a finish from the keeper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

My heart is breaking for this keeper

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Goal of the season contender

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Such a mess :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Lapin wrote: »
    Loada balls. That was a perfect goal.

Can't be standing offside when a set piece is taken, very poor stuff. Wound up blocking the defender and keepers lines of sight so I think the ref got it right.

Well there's number 5, it was like watching a clown car! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Comedy of errors there:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Keano acting the goat there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Benny Hill.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Linesman making up for his blindness for McLean's goal:rolleyes:

Maybe I saw a different highlight but it looked like McLean was level with the last defender to me, but saying that I do wear glasses :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Ah lads, that was comical!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

That one was never staying out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,968 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

"The keeper chips the defender"... quote of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Absoluvely

Republic of Ireland national soccer team
    Biggest win
    Republic of Ireland 8–0 Malta
    (Dublin, Ireland; 16 November 1983)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Feel bad for the keeper tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

How bad must Gibraltars reserve goalkeeper be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

43ec517d68b6edd3015b3edc9a11367b.gif

Feel bad for the keeper tbh.

How many times have they mentioned he's a firefighter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

Blow it up now ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

lol

Jaysus 6-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Decent start to the half

They are a complete mess. :pac:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Six now absolutely farcical

Germans will get at least 20 if they are bothered

keith16 wrote: »
    Benny Hill.

The Poges, actually - Fiesta. But good guess and equally fitting. :p

Two more to tie our biggest ever win now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭LowOdour

And its 6....think we can be sure of the win now

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

We should bring Roy on and top of his week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

This is like a game of fecking astro!

It still is Lansdowne Rd!!

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Soups123 wrote: »
    We should bring Roy on and top of his week

or just throw his book in the middle of the park and see what happens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

Clearly we wasted too much time crossing the ball in the first half. Just go through the centre!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Billy86 wrote: »
    I just don't get why Kerr isn't commentating. Never liked him as a pundit but he was genuinely brilliant in the booth for the World Cup.
    He is miles better than Ray Houghton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 701 ✭✭✭Paco Rodriguez

Their substitute keeper must be truely awful if he's not on yet.

"This isn't nice. They should let Gibraltar score some."
    - an Irish mammy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Clearly we wasted too much time crossing the ball in the first half. Just go through the centre!

This, Ireland should be doing more of this. That keeper is a disaster!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Every attack is just coming off for us right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

That's just a joke.

We could be looking at a McClean hat trick as well - never thought I'I'say that

Oh my days 7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

Good lad Weso

7 :D this is mighty craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Keep going through the middle.

Time to go for the world record :)

ffa1e089b8328988dde39800fc003bca6a6d488d32e64900b2f7791d70b967e4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Friend in Spain says the locals are thoroughly enjoying this

Oh dear.

Trying to walk it in now.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

This is a joke. There's no way Gibraltar should be on this stage. Farcical is not the word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Class from Houlihan !!!!!!!

Jaysus lads I'd love to come on for this game, hold my pint.