Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland v Germany

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rezident

Shameless diving by the germans there. Sad to see the world champions resorting to cheating. We must be doing well.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Compared to Whelan Hendrick looks like Zidane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

german lads dropping like flies in the box tbh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

We could still nab this lads.
    Germany not killing us off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

'mon lads. Smash and grab.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Oregano_State

I think there'll be a goal in this yet. Not sure which team's gonna get it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Germany trying for a Peno....

What are they at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Fudge You wrote: »
    Ha, this is not boring at all. Are you crazy?

What's entertaining about watching your team hanging on? We get it and just lash it back up the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,645 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Hope we can keep it a draw 0-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

**** it anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Have to close him down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Game set and match

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

lol

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

fuck

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Cock!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Cock.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,769 ✭✭✭dmc17

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Hope we can keep it a draw 0-0

Spoke too soon!

fook sake... dont let him shoot ffs....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Feck it. Marking way too loose for that move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Close him down ffs!!! Show's over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Don't back off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Oregano_State

I think there'll be a goal in this yet. Not sure which team's gonna get it though.

Well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,657 ✭✭✭Doctor Jimbob

Ah ****.

Might've been an idea to close him down before he shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Great strike, not closed down quick enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Who was that standing off Kroos? FFS.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Ah that's a shame

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Poxy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Was always likely to be a Kroos long range effort. Just stood off him and gave him time to set himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

It was bound to happen and good goal by Kroos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,869 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

They just ****ing stood off and backed away.. It's Toni Kroos FAs !!!!! I mean come on !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Fuk.

At least we might start attacking with a vengance now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Angela Merkel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Too much space given to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

bring on long now martin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Thank god for that, phew

backed off him and he then jumped out of the way of the shot.... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Maybe if we defend even more we can still win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

oh dear, get too him quickly and dont back up ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

They know what Kroos can do, given far too much room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Dropping deep and standing off, nothing Forde could do.

Well that's that.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Shocking to give Kroos that much room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

What do we do now?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rezident

Why was he dropping off him there!? Just stand in front of him. Great shot in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

**** sake. Was there not enough warning last time they backed off him 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Balls. More balls. Bring on more balls. Give each team a ball. Maybe two balls each and let's make a ****ing game of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Can't believe he wasn't closed down quicker. Practically an invitation to shoot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Ha!

70 minutes of defending for what?