Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

Kerry have a different attitude to the league this season - FitzM said that Mayo had way more work done but Kerry have upped it a lot since then - a challenge game v UCC last week - everyone available is back - Maher, Young etc apart from Stacks Players.

I'd say they won't show their hand to Dublin because as u say, they see Dublin as their biggest threat - I'd say they don't see us a real threat at all - their record in Killarney is unreal. They'll be missing Cooper and O Donoghue so they can't even show their full hand if they want to.

The game probably won't be much use to us but even if we win, we will still be massive under-dogs in Killarney. The biggest plus of the Kerry League Game is that it'll test us at MF - they'll have Maher, Walsh, Sheehan & Buckley - serious options for the kick-out. I can't see them looking to con us in this area but Kerry are Kerry so .....................
    Midfield is cork achilles heel kerry have no interest doing cork favours league and correctly so they won't want show cork weak sera so midfield won't be tested v Kerry
    It be false dawn for cork imo

Buckley moran etc probably go through motion gould do what done last year lord ir air and few cork lads look good

Fitzmaurice brilliant manager will say cork midfield are good and Maguire is huge huge threat to cork
    They will actually allow maguire play he's game and see what he can do
    No special attention

Cork imo need tale kerry game pinch salt
    Nothing absolutely nothing is learned from imo playing kerry in the league
    If I was cuthbhert I wouldn't actually play maguire v Kerry league or driscoll or few others as playing well league v Kerry asking for trouble
    Maguire huge potential don't let him show full strength league game v Kerry

Id actually hope we play lot second team v Kerry and I'd be view defeat kerry better beating them league as beating them gives cork false security
    One game where reculwnty I hope cork loose as league games to kerry when won't take seriously no test cork

Fitzmaurice cute he's rather kerry beaten cork as persuade players cork danger keep focus for munster

I'd last year though u'd anything it's box clever v Kerry in the league totally meaningless game unless do or die for kerry which three week time imo is not

According to the CB Website - Noel Galvin is back training so might feature v Donegal.

AFAIK - we have Deane, Kevin Crowley and Vaughan still out injured. Anyone know how these lads are doing ?

How is Sean White doing with UCC this season ?

Finbarr McCarthy was fairly certain that we should ahve got a penalty when COD was tackled in the square in the first half - I saw it on TG4 and it didn't look clear cut to me - anyone any views on that ?

You are heading to Ballyshannon in 3 weeks TTM ? At least that's down at the bottom of the county - it's a massive journey - will u drive up and down on the one day ?
    Cork have plenty back cover as brilliant white could be don't need him now
    Hr needs focus under twenty one this year
    Spring for crowley and vaughan likely

Cork minor playing Wexford leinster league football weekend

Waste time imo though when not games it's the management selection is worry
    As awesmoric rochestown proved cork football under age huge talent coming through needs be coached
    It's futile adding another half back cork panel we have plenty
    Midfield and corner back we need

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

Not too sure will Cork play Ian MaGuire and Brian O Driscoll against Kerry they will be playing for the u21s the following Wednesday night ...

Id start Michael Cussen to confuse them !!!

CORKDOUBLE wrote: »
    Sometimes i wonder could we just stop with this obsessing over Kerry what they will do or not do ....lets face it they got some unreal luck to win last years All-Ireland ...fair play to them we would like a big slice of luck this year as well ....no team win an All-Ireland without it.
    Cork have no choice but obesses what kerry are doing ad there greatest ever county and like kilkenny if we focused them more we'd have chance rather belive monense we need luck win all Ireland in that ruined cork hurling last nine years at senior and minor and under twenty one and senior football this absolutely monense we need more luck

Luck imo among elite great great teams or sports winners is the LAST REFUGE FOR SUCCESS
    They don't do luck they CONTROL THE CONTROLLABLE

Kerry had more than luck they had a system superbly crafted by two genuine genus managers in fitzmaurice and o Neill who outstanding coaches and made average team much better by system allowing individual talents flourish, reinventing of Sullivan and thry will get better and better

You could argue donegal gifted them a goal but kerry high press forced huge pressure on their kickouts so he rushed that one

To think cork bit luck win sam miles off
    You need tactic mastermind genius managers win you all Ireland

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

keane2097 wrote: »
    Not sure why there's always such a freak out when a goalie goes up the field. There's very little special about a GK in football, no reason a loose back can't cover back in dire circumstances. If the goalie can carry the ball 60 yards up the field into the opposition half what harm.

You are quite right. But as we have seen they tend to lose possession rather than be productive. When this happens a defender would normally cover in goal - but who marks the defenders man?? If the ball is moved quickly it could lead to problems.
    It leads to a panic situation, one that should not happen, unless the keeper retains possession for the team.

Id start Michael Cussen to confuse them !!!

Id be starting team Halloron
    Loughrey play him out position that game
    Loughrey would be starting championship but at half back

O dounughe full back have him centre back panel in June
    Clancy start championship at half back
    Hazel
    Jamie Sullivan
    Kevin driscoll
    Cussen
    Gould
    Kerrigan
    Kelly needs games so play him but he'll start championship
    Colm driscoll
    Goulding needs games but he'd be championship panel
    Barry driscoll
    Hayes

Almost twelve that team imo wouldn't be starting v Kerry imo in championship but if starts them here v Kerry as I'm view these lads of cork beaten we know we have better so won't affect team

If win against non interested kerry no big deal we haven't showed out hand
    I'd try be fair also give hazel cussen Hayes starts as I'd be dropping them for championship but there panel may well get game and kerry you do not show strongest team
    Kerry beating second string cork imo no set back for championship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Deco99

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    You are quite right. But as we have seen they tend to lose possession rather than be productive. When this happens a defender would normally cover in goal - but who marks the defenders man?? If the ball is moved quickly it could lead to problems.
    It leads to a panic situation, one that should not happen, unless the keeper retains possession for the team.

Exactly, no problem when cluxton does it, so as long there is a plan in place it could be used as teams tend to sometimes back off the keeper and let them have it so why not if the situation merits, its just if the keeper is unsure himself it can be an unsettling occurence with potential for error, keeper has to make sure either the ball goes very long or dead, or handpassed to a free man, nothing short or sideways that would approach even 80/20 ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭Gary Neville

Hope I'm not getting carried away but the early signs from management this season are encouraging.

Cuthbert is quoted in Echo as saying that they are working on kick-outs and Ken looked much better yesterday - that's great because he's a class keeper.

I've noticed a massive improvement in Cadogan and Collins and the younger lads like Maguire, BOD and Dorman are looking very promising. The Clancys are in good form too.

You'd expect Donegal to be a big step-up again but we won't be intimidated going there.

Hope I'm not getting carried away but the early signs from management this season are encouraging.

Cuthbert is quoted in Echo as saying that they are working on kick-outs and Ken looked much better yesterday - that's great because he's a class keeper.

I've noticed a massive improvement in Cadogan and Collins and the younger lads like Maguire, BOD and Dorman are looking very promising. The Clancys are in good form too.

You'd expect Donegal to be a big step-up again but we won't be intimidated going there.

Cadogan was always going to improve with no dualism
    Now management did not end that so there hardly imo eligible tale credit for this

Maguire and Clancy been outstanding for ucc and lor do with Morgan imo like o driscoll

He's getting better interview all credit due and right in what he said so fair play cuthbhert for that

Cork only got one score from play in one half yesterday which imo is actually beginning be huge worry, similar v tipp, sixty minutes v Waterford

Dublin bear donegal but look Dublin subs McCaffrey, Kilkenny brogan all didn't feature v cork

I think we have nothing concrete say management have given us real not false hope twi games in when we could just easily lost them

Made great call be fair flangan as fitness coach but coaching side I worried as hurley said many times needs coaching

No suprise here to me ken kick outs are good in yesterday we had for the ist time in a while Collins who yes is not a midfielder for for championship but yesterday with maguire best midfield he had aim at some time
    As said last week having midfield aim at actually makes good different

Now just think about yesterday
    Corner back got absolutely burned at times yet cork persist half backs corner backs
    O rourke had superb game and brilliant in game last week as saud Barry o Donovan last week echo but remember wouldn't started bar injury gould???
    Is thar good management???
    Dorman or rourke only started last week also due to injury

Due to enforced change cork half forward line with o rourke was outstanding but midfield got better

However make no mistake colm o driscoll and gould likely start in championship so I'd be cautious say management turned any corner when Dublin beat donegal stronger our game and monaghan had free taker like dubs or kerry would drawn game

Lot concerns still imo
    I'm seeing individual brilliance from players at times but blanket is conceding a lot still and still needs work as does link ans cohesion with attacking play and midfield is not being fixed imo for championship as we have jusr maguire
    If he's injured cork are in huge problem in midfield imo

I agree with you Gary Neville there actions on the field yesterday suggest that there is a more united group including management ....this year hopefully anyway .....TTM I did not for one minute suggest that all Cork needs to win an All-Ireland is luck ....but luck does play a part in many victorys along with everything else of course ....and I do feel we think too much about Kerry and Kilkenny I could not care about either one them ...thinking too much about your apponent and your beat already before you play them ....they could not care a dam about Cork why should we worry about them ....of course we should aim high we are the rebels after all but no way would I look up to other teams ...rant over !

I agree with you Gary Neville there actions on the field yesterday suggest that there is a more united gap including management ....this year hopefully anyway .....TTM I did not for one minute suggest that all Cork needs to win an All-Ireland is luck ....but luck does play a part in many victorys along with everything else of course ....and I do feel we think too much about Kerry and Kilkenny I could not care about either one them ...thinking too much about your apponent and your beat already before you play them ....they could not care a dam about Cork why should we worry about them ....of course we should aim high we are the rebels after all but no way would I look up to other teams ...rant over !
    Agree to an extent but thry don't worry about cork and if I was them i wouldn't either work cork cultural attuide football of failure seven all Ireland's and hurling thirty to kilkenny mid thirties all Ireland's unfortunately days kilkenny worry cork senior hurling with no all Ireland nine years senior caused them have little fear of cork

However it has changes thanks to jbm but greatest way put fear opponents winning all ireland

Quite simply they don't more so football need worry bout cork but we certainly need worry bout them in championship

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭Cu Baire

"Kerry actually benefited from paddy Cullen off he's line with mike Sheey brilliant chip thar crucial exposed weak Ness goalie off he's line"

Highly relevant point there. That was only 37 years ago.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I seem to remember Quirke coming out to join in some hand passing on the 21 - or something like that - at the start of the second half of an all Ireland final...Donaghy obliged that day! Don't ever remember Neliigan having that problem!

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭Producer Ben

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    I seem to remember Quirke coming out to join in some hand passing on the 21 - or something like that - at the start of the second half of an all Ireland final...Donaghy obliged that day! Don't ever remember Neliigan having that problem!

2007 final. The star with his stupid grin up to hill 16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Final round group games today

CIT v DCU at CIT at 7

UCC v UL at Mardyke at 2

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭dcrosskid

Any report from the Mardke? I heard UL were up by 1.7 to 0.5 just at h/t. UCC have to win to qualify. Some shock if they don't get through.

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭Innish_Rebel

dcrosskid wrote: »
    Any report from the Mardke? I heard UL were up by 1.7 to 0.5 just at h/t. UCC have to win to qualify. Some shock if they don't get through.

UCC 1.7 to 1.8 UL after 6 mins of 2nd half according to UCC twitter account

1-10 to 1-10 48 mins - UCC had led 1-10 to 1-8...

Think it has finished 1-14 a piece and GMIT were 17 to 12 up so it means UCC are out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

Well if Ger Cunningham couldn't get UCC out of the group stages in the Fitzgibbon cup with the talent available to him it doesn't augur too well for Dublin. Not good Ger.

Ger has a serious backroom with him in College as well ....i suppose good news for JBM for the leauge .....

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Scarecrow 2

Bad result for UCC. The best teams on paper rarely win the Sigerson/Fitzgibbon competitions.

Not good for Cork either as I was told that Anthony spillane was really poor again. Am I right in saying he is the only player on Cork senior panel that is U21?

• Registered Users Posts: 457 ✭✭Richmond Ultra

Bad result for UCC. The best teams on paper rarely win the Sigerson/Fitzgibbon competitions.

Not good for Cork either as I was told that Anthony spillane was really poor again. Am I right in saying he is the only player on Cork senior panel that is U21?

Patrick Collins u-21 as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭citykat

The best teams on paper rarely win the Sigerson/Fitzgibbon competitions.

That's a very unwelcome development for sure. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Froggyno11

Fitzgibbon Cup Quarter-Final Draw

Cork IT v NUI Galway
    CIT going steadily will have a good chance may be under pressure a bit at the back when it comes down to it, short puck outs to there weakest line on the filed may be decisive but when they move the ball from the half back line forward they look impressive. Need big performances from their inter county stars to progress.

NUIG are solid at the back and if Duggan and O'Brien continue their form they may cause a upset, but with home advantage CIT should come through by a point or two.

Verdict: CIT

UL v UCD
    UL prob favorites for Fitz now but LIT knocked a stronger UL team out of it last year. A injury to Kelly or Forde would be a huge blow for them. They would only love to win the Fitz over in LIT.

UCD solid at the back but lack fire power a major concern, only Ó Ruairc, Cronin and King at times up to it, no upset on the cards here.

Verdict:UL

Waterford IT v Dublin IT

I fancy WIT to win it out, were very poor against Mary I prob underestimated them on the day, but with Mahoney, Gleeson, Langton, O'Neill, O'Brien, McGrath and Dillon all available to play upfront and Hamill, Teehan and O'Dwyer at the back they will be hard to beat.

DIT will need Bergin, McNicholas and Guiney to have the games of their lives if they are to advance to Moylish for the weekend. Unfortunately cant see it happening.

Verdict: WIT

Limerick IT v It Carlow
    Davy V DJ, Davy has always got the best out of a average bunch of players the departure of Kelly to across the bridge a huge blow, will rely on Reidy,Killeen and O'Halloran for scores while O'Connell and Dempsey will man the defence.

Carlow with Taggy, Maher and Doughan will give LIT a game but with home advantage and the weekend ahead you would have to fancy LIT.

Verdict: LIT

CIT, UL, WIT & LIT to make the weekend.

UCC disappointing, imo they have too many players 5 or 6 of their subs would get on most other team, not a mind the players that dont even play. Have to say Mary I slipped up too but have made huge advances in the last few years.

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭MUFC91CS

Any fixtures and times for the above?

• Registered Users Posts: 13 lizzyod

anthony nash seemed pretty on point at the Q and A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

lizzyod wrote: »
    anthony nash seemed pretty on point at the Q and A

Was this his best Bob Ryan impression or something different...?

What will the team be v. the Cats lads ?
    Anthony Nash
    William Kearney Damien Cahalane Conor Sullivn
    Chris Joyce Lorcan McLoughlin Cormac Murphy
    Daniel Kearney Aidan Walsh
    Conor Lehane Bill Cooper Seamus Harnedy
    Alan Cadogan Paudi Sullivan Patrick Horgan......???

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭westcork blue

just wondering where ttm is?

What will the team be v. the Cats lads ?
    Anthony Nash
    William Kearney Damien Cahalane Conor Sullivn
    Chris Joyce Lorcan McLoughlin Cormac Murphy
    Daniel Kearney Aidan Walsh
    Conor Lehane Bill Cooper Seamus Harnedy
    Alan Cadogan Paudi Sullivan Patrick Horgan......???
    That will be bones team I'd say

Mcdonmell out injured and o Neill just back training
    Burke should get start at corner back but id say Joyce will with Cahalane and Sullivan
    Murphy Ellis McLoughlin will start
    Murphy I'd say will start outstanding for ucc again
    Kearney aidan Walsh
    Lehane harnedy cooper
    Cadogan luke spillane but I think cadogan luke and horgan
    Kilkenny are missing up twelve lads from last year so cork have to be winning this
    No such as bad team from kilkenny so while lot are out they will be very good still

That will be bones team I'd say

Mcdonmell out injured and o Neill just back training
    Burke should get start at corner back but id say Joyce will with Cahalane and Sullivan
    Murphy Ellis McLoughlin will start
    Murphy I'd say will start outstanding for ucc again
    Kearney aidan Walsh
    Lehane harnedy cooper
    Cadogan luke spillane but I think cadogan luke and horgan
    Kilkenny are missing up twelve lads from last year so cork have to be winning this
    No such as bad team from kilkenny so while lot are out they will be very good still

Aidan Walsh to No.7 and the Killeagh man No.9.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Froggyno11 wrote: »

This what you heard?

Wouldn't surprise me if they tried Walsh at half-back.

Froggyno11 wrote: »

Yeah Andy deserves a start but Murphy has to start imo
    Challenges, Fitzgibbon cup, club, county intermediate team he been consistently excellent all through over last year has ger game

If I was facilities Andy be with Kearney provide physical presence but aidan half forward allow harnedy this game full forward with cadogan and luke allows Andy start midfield
    Spillane I'd like get start but I doubt he will
    I think Murphy will start as walsh won't play half back in summer so I think Murphy will start half back

I doubt if they will be many debutant and cork will I think play strong team
    Vital win home games
    To stay up need win at least three avoid relegation play off probably

• Registered Users Posts: 457 ✭✭Richmond Ultra

Yeah Andy deserves a start but Murphy has to start imo
    Challenges, Fitzgibbon cup, club, county intermediate team he been consistently excellent all through over last year has ger game

If I was facilities Andy be with Kearney provide physical presence but aidan half forward allow harnedy this game full forward with cadogan and luke allows Andy start midfield
    Spillane I'd like get start but I doubt he will
    I think Murphy will start as walsh won't play half back in summer so I think Murphy will start half back

I doubt if they will be many debutant and cork will I think play strong team
    Vital win home games
    To stay up need win at least three avoid relegation play off probably
    Spillane has been vvery poor the last two UCC games and as a result I don't expect him to be named in the starting line up.

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭pluszap

The Cork Senior Hurling Team announced this evening lines out as follows:1.  Anthony Nash (Kanturk)2.  Damien Cahalane (St.Finbarr’s)3.  Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)4.  Conor O’Sullivan (Sarsfields)5.  Cormac Murphy (Mallow)6.  Mark Ellis (Millstreet)7.  Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)8.  Daniel Kearney (Sarsfield)9.  Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown)10. Seamus Harnedy (St. Ita’s)11. Bill Cooper (Youghal)12. Conor Lehane (Midleton)13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)14. Paudi O’Sullivan (Cloyne)15. PatrickHorgan (Glen Rovers)

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭pluszap

Subs:16. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)17. Shane O’Neill (Bishopstown)18. William Kearney (Sarsfields)19. Lorcán McLoughlin (Kanturk)20. Rob O’Shea (Carrigaline)21. Andy Walsh (Killeagh)22. Cian McCarthy (Sarsfields)23. Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)24. Luke O’Farrell (Midleton)25. Stephen Moylan (Douglas)26. Anthony Spillane (Castlelyons)Jamie Coughlan and Stephen McDonnell are recovering from injury and were not considered for this game.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 AlienZog

no Darren Mccarthy?

Darren McCarthy could lose out now as young Collins will be sub goalie ....who else is on the panel ? Darren McCarthy, Brian O Sullivan, Killan Burke, .......in time I would like to see Colm Spillane, Colm Barry and John Cronin involved .....with respects to him I not too sure about Lawton .......

Of course Stephen McDonnell and Jamie Coughlan are on course to return as well.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭zetecescort

strong team, we need to be beating KK (never easy) given the players missing through retirement\injury. happy to see Cormac Murphy at halfback. only issue would be Cronin at midfield but maybe he will be better without having to deal with the duties of being captain.

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭wackokid

strong team, we need to be beating KK (never easy) given the players missing through retirement\injury. happy to see Cormac Murphy at halfback. only issue would be Cronin at midfield but maybe he will be better without having to deal with the duties of being captain.

He won't be any better. Not his fault. He just can't play senior intercounty hurling. Can't understand how or why he's picked.

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭It makes sense

Strong team couple of points I thought Joyce would start full back and Cahalane to wing back not sure about him in the corner but with O'Neill just back and mac injured maybe no choice. Great to see Murphy in but loc out interesting maybe he is seeing how Walsh goes. Cronin to start on what basis maybe training not on recent form half forward line strong. Full forward line spoilt for choice with Farrell, Spillane and Moyhan in reserve. Should be strong enough to get the 2 points

Darren McCarthy could lose out now as young Collins will be sub goalie ....who else is on the panel ? Darren McCarthy, Brian O Sullivan, Killan Burke, .......in time I would like to see Colm Spillane, Colm Barry and John Cronin involved .....with respects to him I not too sure about Lawton .......
    Cronin last two games cit got four points and two and meant lorded the air
    I hope cit make the final as more exposure he gets better in selectors give him game hopefully
    Fine team overall bar one or two aera I'd picked lorchan but walsh needs games so good play him half back and he played there cork minors
    Unlikely start there championship you would think be midfield
    Half back line wont concede much and it's very strong in imo is a fortress physically wise but lots hurling and pace on flanks and Ellis will improve every game as growing in the role
    Cork should get a foothold in the game from here

I'm normally not fan Joyce in corner, imo a better half back but given cork have two corner back injured and riche hogan inside full forward it good call
    Think Joyce could be swapping Cahalane if needs be
    Imo they see full back as between Cahalane and Joyce for summer as Joyce playing lot there
    Real strength depth to panel also in both backs and forwards unlike last year cork have real game changers with luke and moylan and o shea etc to come in
    Very strong panel
    Kilkenny named their team it's very strong consider who missing
    Their full back line is their aera where they could struggle imo natural possibly when considering who left the unit

Cork must be ruthless for goals there's goal there if they go for them

The one worry I have is horgan cadogan Sullivan three similar types players, balance is off in a target man be ideal for two corners to feed off, and I think harnedy will start inside with paudie drifting out half forward floating role that suits him and cronin picked midfield primary help half forward unit as ball winner if harnedy goes inside
    Cooper is good air but he needs cronin share the ball winning duties
    Team imo that's picked can win and should hopefully
    It won't be easy though against kilkenny but that's better for cork I'n the long run
    Cooper Ellis walsh who all had fine seasons debut last year I think will even improve again hugely this year
    Cadogan also in he's second year should be very good
    Murphy is going to add a lot to the team
    Cronin with good pre season behind him and no injures etc and not being captain I think he'll have a huge season
    Full back should be sorted this year
    Cork should be very strong this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

Jez, KK still have a strong team even with all the players missing.

Smith614 wrote: »
    Jez, KK still have a strong team even with all the players missing.

What is the Kk team??

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Corcaigh Abu1

kk team v cork
    E Murphy

T Keogh P Murphy J Tyrrell

B Kennedy K Joyce C Buckley

C Fogarty L Ryan

P Walsh W Walsh M Ruth

M Kelly JJ Farrell R Hogan

Subs D Brennan W Phelan M Walsh S Prendergast G Brennan J Lyng P Gahan B Staunton G Malone K Hogan K Kelly Team supplied by Kil. GAA Supp. Club.

still a strong starting team. however they don't have much experience on the bench. cork should/must win this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭The_Banker

Got the SuperValu offer of €10 a ticket for this game tomorrow night...

Was thinking of taking my 4 year old down there... Will I need a seperate ticket for him or is there a free turnstile for kids or will I need to carry him in my arms through the turnstile?

Or now that tickets are so cheap will I need a ticket for him regardless?

• Registered Users Posts: 372 ✭✭ontheditch2

Being honest now lads, that is the weakest KK team i've seen on paper in a long time.
    When you throw the 2 Fennellys and Reid back into it, it will strengthen no doubt, but Cork would want to be getting a positive result this weekend. They have some good honest players on the team, but without the Ballyhale 3 mentioned, they will struggle.
    I know we have no place to be arrogant, but anything but a win would be worrying from a cork perspective.