Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

Being honest now lads, that is the weakest KK team i've seen on paper in a long time.
    When you throw the 2 Fennellys and Reid back into it, it will strengthen no doubt, but Cork would want to be getting a positive result this weekend. They have some good honest players on the team, but without the Ballyhale 3 mentioned, they will struggle.
    I know we have no place to be arrogant, but anything but a win would be worrying from a cork perspective.

We know it is a long way from full strength but it is still a decent team. Cork can hardly afford to be missing any player let alone the amount KK are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

The_Banker wrote: »
    Got the SuperValu offer of €10 a ticket for this game tomorrow night...

Was thinking of taking my 4 year old down there... Will I need a seperate ticket for him or is there a free turnstile for kids or will I need to carry him in my arms through the turnstile?

Or now that tickets are so cheap will I need a ticket for him regardless?

I brought my nephew last year to a number of games. There's a separate turnstile for children. You can go thru that with him. Enjoy.

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭solwhit12

pluszap wrote: »
    The Cork Senior Hurling Team announced this evening lines out as follows:1.  Anthony Nash (Kanturk)2.  Damien Cahalane (St.Finbarr’s)3.  Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)4.  Conor O’Sullivan (Sarsfields)5.  Cormac Murphy (Mallow)6.  Mark Ellis (Millstreet)7.  Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)8.  Daniel Kearney (Sarsfield)9.  Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown)10. Seamus Harnedy (St. Ita’s)11. Bill Cooper (Youghal)12. Conor Lehane (Midleton)13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)14. Paudi O’Sullivan (Cloyne)15. PatrickHorgan (Glen Rovers)

Jesus, pa Cronin still playing have they learnt anything from the last couple of years .rest of the team is grand have doubts over cahalane but we will wait and see on that.

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Froggyno11

All the talk on the papers about a weakened Kk team?
    I must be looking at a different line up to everyone else.
    E Murphy: In the top 3 keepers in the country
    T Keogh : Has been super for the village the last two years
    P Murphy: No explanation needed
    J Tyrrell : As above
    B Kennedy: Unlucky not the start in All Ire last year had a v good league campaign
    K Joyce : My MOM in the replay
    C Buckley: As good a No. 7 as any
    C Fogarty L Ryan : Serious engines and both can hurl
    P Walsh : Can score and defend
    W Walsh: A handful for any CB
    M Ruth: Not as good as the rest but still can hurl
    M Kelly : Excellent league last year
    JJ Farrell: Always a threat
    R Hogan: HOTY

I cant see too many weak links there????

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭homeofhurling

that says it all wait till the summer comes and the big guns roll out again................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭Anonymou

Will there be tickets for students/oap's available outside the ground tomorrow? No mention of it on the website...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,151 ✭✭✭letowski

Of that Cork team, it's probably likely that a good 12 of those will start come summer time. I mean McDonnell, McLoughlin will be starting, after that it will have to take a really talented young gun to break into that team. I think will Cork have the strongest 15 out of the 6 counties in D1a this weekend, and should win this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 838 ✭✭✭rebelomar

Woeful Cork display in the first half.

Too many fancy Dans in the forwards and too many lads out of position in the full back line.

Kilkenny horsing Cork out of it repeatedly in a lot of areas.

Hopefully we come out second half with some more fire in the belly...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Shocking. I would love to know how many puckouts we won - from either keeper. They were stronger, more eager and looked every bit better than us in most departments.
    We were blessed with the late goals but certainly deserved to loose by 7 or 8 at least.

Some players first touch was very poor, Cronin in particular looked very awkward indeed.

I must comment on the pitch as well. It matched Corks performnance. Cut up something terrible and don't blame recent weather....Musgrave park looks like a carpet in comparison!

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭Rebel norrie

Terrible performance. Kilkenny outmuscled us from go. Sick of saying it unless cork club hurling gets more physical we won't win a thing. Hoggy is a passenger. Cahalane was brutal. Cronin just awful. Kearney & harnedy tried hard but we are miles away from Kilkenny. At least 7 points better tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭zetecescort

I know KK would have been playing challenge games but you'd never guess we were the ones after playing in a preseason tournament. Basic skills were very poor, 2 or 3 goes at rising the ball, fumbles and poor passing by hand and hurley. under abit of pressure now to stay up, no room for experimenting.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭citykat

Terrible performance. Kilkenny outmuscled us from go. Sick of saying it unless cork club hurling gets more physical we won't win a thing. Hoggy is a passenger. Cahalane was brutal. Cronin just awful. Kearney & harnedy tried hard but we are miles away from Kilkenny. At least 7 points better tonight.

Think you're being hard on Horgan. He was better than Cadogan or Sullivan.

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭Rebel norrie

citykat wrote: »

Being a passenger for a long time. Lovely skillfull hurler but has no balls. Afraid of his life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Can someone give me a quick review of the game of how it went? I was busy all night and the only report I got is from my mam who is not known for her punditry! :D

She said the ref was very harsh on Cork especially in the first half and Kilkenny went ahead by loads. Cork pulled it back a bit near the end but it was too late.

Were Cork that bad or Kilkenny that good? It sounds like a very disappointing night from a Cork perspective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 838 ✭✭✭rebelomar

Scoreline flattered Cork.

We really were woeful tonight. Don't know if they did particularly heavy training during the week or what but that performance was worse than the Tipp game in Croker last year.

The lack of aggression and desire to win ball especially amongst the forwards was incredible!

Repeatedly blown out of it all over the pitch. The work rate of our full forwards in particular in an ongoing issue for sometime now...simply unacceptable at this level if you want to be successful.

Compare it to the ball winning ability and desire of the Kilkenny lads and you see why they are so successful.

Couple of the more high profile forwards need to sit out a game or two and see if that will buck up their ideas

These lads need to realise fast that not every ball will be played into them to perfection and that you need to scrap and fight for 50/50 ball if you want it.

We learned Joyce isn't a full back and Cahane has a lot of work to do to make the grade.

Half back line, Kearney, Nash and Harnedy were up to scratch tonight and showed the required aggression to compete at this level.

Very disappointed with our display tonight irrespective of the scoreline.

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭pluszap

Cork GAA Official WebsiteKilkenny were deserving winners, though. They fielded eight of the side which began the All-Ireland final replay win over Tipperary, but interestingly none of the six forwards from that day. Richie Hogan, Hurler of the Year as a midfielder, finished with 11 points and excelled in a corner-forward role while Walter Walsh and Mark Kelly also advanced their claims for regular starting spots.It was Jonjo Farrell’s goal in the ninth minute which put Kilkenny into a 1-2 to 0-3 lead and they wouldn’t trail after that. While an Anthony Nash penalty save from Hogan soon after the goal prevented it being more comfortable for the Cats, with a 1-11 to 0-12 half-time lead, they were set to push on.After Kieran Joyce and Seamus Harnedy exchanged points on the resumption, Kilkenny clicked into gear and scored seven of the next eight points to open up a 1-19 to 0-14 lead. Cork looked spent, but the free-taking of Patrick Horgan was as reliable as ever and two from him brought them to within six before their first goal.When Cormac Murphy’s long delivery dropped in the goalmouth, O’Farrell got the vital touch and at the other end Nash kept Kelly out. Even still, points from Kelly and Hogan pushed Kilkenny five clear at the start of injury time only for Lehane to pounce when Kilkenny goalkeeper Eoin Murphy couldn’t cleanly catch another Cormac Murphy delivery.It left just two in it, but the game-winning goal remained elusive for Cork.*
    **Scorers for Kilkenny: R Hogan 0-11 (0-7f, 0-1 65), M Kelly 0-4, W Walsh 0-3, J Farrell 1-0, P Walsh 0-1, M Ruth 0-1, K Joyce 0-1, L Ryan 0-1Scorers for Cork: P Horgan 0-9 (0-8f), C Lehane 1-2, L O’Farrell 1-0, A Cadogan 0-2, S Harnedy 0-1, D Kearney 0-1, B Cooper 0-1, P O’Sullivan 0-1.KILKENNY: E Murphy; T Keogh, P Murphy, J Tyrrell; B Kennedy, K Joyce, C Buckley; C Fogarty, L Ryan; P Walsh, W Walsh, M Ruth; M Kelly, J Farrell, R Hogan. Sub: G Brennan for Fogarty (19, injured).CORK: A Nash; D Cahalane, C Joyce, C O’Sullivan; A Walsh, M Ellis, C Murphy; D Kearney, P Cronin; S Harnedy, B Cooper, C Lehane; A Cadogan, P O’Sullivan, P Cronin. Subs: L McLoughlin for Cronin (45), L O’Farrell for P O’Sullivan, C McCarthy for Cooper (both 49), S O’Neill for Cahalane (57), S Moylan for Cadogan (65).Referee: J Owens (Wexford).***Report: Denis HurleyGAA Daily News

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,119 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

Can someone give me a quick review of the game of how it went? I was busy all night and the only report I got is from my mam who is not known for her punditry! :D

She said the ref was very harsh on Cork especially in the first half and Kilkenny went ahead by loads. Cork pulled it back a bit near the end but it was too late.

Were Cork that bad or Kilkenny that good? It sounds like a very disappointing night from a Cork perspective.

Your mother's punditry is both fair and straight to the point good game could have maybe troubled Killkenny more though in the last ten minutes when there was only 3 or 4 points in it

Cork good or bad? In truth Kilkenny were more up for it and seemed to have more work done in the off season, for a team who are all Ireland champions that's a fair complement for this time of year

In saying that the only other two occasions in the last 20 years in which Kilkenny beat cork in Cork, ye have gone on to win the all Ireland later that year (1999) and (2005) so ye may be on to something ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

citykat wrote: »

O'Sullivan is just back from a long term lay off and Cadogan is a lad just out of U-21 marking one of the greatest corner-backs ever.

Horgan on the other hand is a senior player and has been out of form for a year plus, he has no excuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

It was like watching Cork under Denis Walsh again.

Yes, that bad.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Orizio wrote: »
    It was like watching Cork under Denis Walsh again.

Yes, that bad.

From the reports I read, the two goals just put gloss on the scoreline, in a game of hurling, there are 9 or 10 key individual battles that need to be own to win the game, but Cork lads from what I've seen don't want to or can't win their own ball, or win any of the dirty ball.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

From the reports I read, the two goals just put gloss on the scoreline, in a game of hurling, there are 9 or 10 key individual battles that need to be own to win the game, but Cork lads from what I've seen don't want to or can't win their own ball, or win any of the dirty ball.

Very true. Our half back line showed the steel which most of the kk players showed.
    The goals certainly made the scoreline look better than it should have.

We simply can't win possession from puckouts, which in hurling is paramount. Some of our forwards are not putting in the requisite effort.
    Against some teams, our skill level and scoring ability will be enough but against the likes of kk - effort and state of mind need to be addressed.

Also, I'm not sure what kind of training Cork are doing but if it leads to a first touch like what we had last night, it needs addressing, quickly. Hurling is a simple game, kk never over complicate things - why do we have to? Defenders cling to their men, when they get the ball they deliver it - simply and quickly. Forwards show for the ball take on their men and go straight for goal. When they don't have the ball they make it as difficult as possible for defenders and they are very good at it.
    No reason why Cork players touch should be that poor. No reason why the effort should not be put in.

Interesting to see Tip perform as bad as Cork today, they weren't at the races either. Dublin were full value for an impressive win.

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

This was no 2 point game its was a 10 point game ....very disappointing to see players pulling of plays we are very soft blown out again ...and the reality is this is our team /panel .....we have the skill but not tough enough or no new tactics ....to see high ball bombed down on top of Alan Cadogan and Tyrell what chance has Cadogan winning ball like that ? Cormac Murphy was the only bright spot I felt he did very well for his first game indeed that half back line might work yet ....mind you Walsh might be needed at midfield yet...

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭wackokid

CORKDOUBLE wrote: »
    This was no 2 point game its was a 10 point game ....very disappointing to see players pulling of plays we are very soft blown out again ...and the reality is this is our team /panel .....we have the skill but not tough enough or no new tactics ....to see high ball bombed down on top of Alan Cadogan and Tyrell what chance has Cadogan winning ball like that ? Cormac Murphy was the only bright spot I felt he did very well for his first game indeed that half back line might work yet ....mind you Walsh might be needed at midfield yet...

I hope you mean the Killeagh man?

No I mean the Kanturk Walsh ....last year he was outstanding with Kearney at midfield ....we would not have won Munster without him there ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Connorzee

Cork intermediates playing carrigdhoun tomorrow night in Cobh I believe

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭wackokid

No I mean the Kanturk Walsh ....last year he was outstanding with Kearney at midfield ....we would not have won Munster without him there ...

I love your confidence, but if he can't hurl at No 7 he is unlikely to more skillfull at No 8, is he?

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Scarecrow 2

That was of major concern last night for the year ahead.

Imo JBM should of left after last year. The man is a god and I don't want to be on here criticizing him but I beleive he has no more to offer. Our forwards have not changed one bit and there attitude begets beleif at this stage.. I was on the road side of the pitch and when Paudie Sull was taking off his demeanor and attitude was something else. It appeared he was giving JBM guff. What's a worry to me is this the norm and if a player has that much respect for the manager God only knows what's going on behind closed doors.

I know it's only the league and first match and kilkenny was impressive last night. They had an abundance of players trying to stake a claim and played a simple brand of hurling. But I can only see a bad year ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Figsy32

wackokid wrote: »
    I love your confidence, but if he can't hurl at No 7 he is unlikely to more skillfull at No 8, is he?

I would have thought he showed last year to be more than good enough to play midfield. Plus he won't have the football dividing his time. I must admit I like him at 7 but the lack of other options at midfield means he should probably play midfield come championship.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭willietherock

wackokid wrote: »

Were you living under a rock for last yrs Munster championship?

I would go with this team v. Clare .....I know I will be shot but i think Cahalane should be giving time and games at full back also Pa Cronin should be full forward ...........
    Anthony Nash
    Shane O Neill Damien Cahalane Conor O Sullivan
    Cormac Murphy Mark Ellis Chris Joyce
    Daniel Kearney Aidan Walsh
    Conor Lehane Bill Cooper Seamus Harnedy
    Alan Cadogan Pa Cronin Luke Farrell....

Paudi Sull and Hoggie no harm for them to be subs they need to show more leadership ...in fairness to Sully hes only back and did not receive any great service last night ......Conor Lehane can take over the free taking for now along with Cronin and Nash ....

Were you living under a rock for last yrs Munster championship?

You took the words right out of my mouth !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Figsy32

I would go with this team v. Clare .....I know I will be shot but i think Cahalane should be giving time and games at full back also Pa Cronin should be full forward ...........
    Anthony Nash

Paudi Sull and Hoggie no harm for them to be subs they need to show more leadership ...in fairness to Sully hes only back and did not receive any great service last night ......Conor Lehane can take over the free taking for now along with Cronin and Nash ....

Interesting.

If I was doing it I might go:

Nash

O'Neill
    Cahalane
    Conor Sull

Joyce
    Ellis
    Murphy

Walsh (Killeagh)
    Kearney

Walsh
    Cooper
    Lehane

Cadogan
    Harnedy
    Hoggie

Lot of square pegs in round holes. No confidence in Cahalane but I don't see any other option. Walsh in the forwards as we need to win ball. Harnedy inside for the goal threat.

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭solwhit12

Anthony Nash

Pa Cronin is useless everywhere he plays, there is surely someone better out there.5 championship games last year no score that says it all.paudie sull never plays well when he starts is okay when the game opens up.no one coming through is the big problem same players as last year so I think Munster is as good as its going to get this year again.2013 was the chance and they missed it.

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭Cu Baire

solwhit12 wrote: »
    Pa Cronin is useless everywhere he plays, there is surely someone better out there.5 championship games last year no score that says it all.paudie sull never plays well when he starts is okay when the game opens up.no one coming through is the big problem same players as last year so I think Munster is as good as its going to get this year again.2013 was the chance and they missed it.

Very unlikely that it will get even that good.

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭It makes sense

solwhit12 wrote: »

My thoughts prior to match - Strong team couple of points I thought Joyce would start full back and Cahalane to wing back not sure about him in the corner but with O'Neill just back and mac injured maybe no choice. Great to see Murphy in but loc out interesting maybe he is seeing how Walsh goes. Cronin to start on what basis maybe training not on recent form half forward line strong. Full forward line spoilt for choice with Farrell, Spillane and Moyhan in reserve. Should be strong enough to get the 2 points

Unfortunately I got result wrong but was right on Cronin, Cahalane and Murphy being a good call and loc should have started as I said not sure why Cronin was picked.
    As for Clare maybe both walshs should start with Aidan in the half forward line, I would start Luke and drop Hoggie and O'Sullivan although I would give him a little slack as he had a serious injury

Team
    1. Nash

O'neill
    Joyce as choices are limited mac if fit maybe Joyce then out to wing back
    O'sullivan

Murphy
    Ellis
    Mccloughlin

Kearney
    Killeagh walsh

Walsh
    Cooper/mcCarthy
    Lehane

Cadogan
    Harmedy
    Farrel

Have to get a result this weekend but display has to be better.

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Corcaigh Abu1

Team
    1. Nash

O'neill
    Joyce as choices are limited mac if fit maybe Joyce then out to wing back
    O'sullivan

Murphy
    Ellis
    Mccloughlin

Kearney
    Killeagh walsh

Walsh
    Cooper/mcCarthy
    Lehane

Cadogan
    Farrell
    Spillane/Moyhan/O'Sullivan take your pick

Have to get a result this weekend but display has to be better.
    w

no room for Harnedy on your team? probably our most important attacker

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭It makes sense

w

no room for Harnedy on your team? probably our most important attacker

My mistake I would put harnedy in at full move farrell to corner was in a hurry to post

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Corcaigh Abu1

My mistake I would put harnedy in at full move farrell to corner was in a hurry to post

id like to see Harnedy given a run at full fowartd too. gives us more options than having 3 similar players inside

• Registered Users Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

Roco's date with destiny less than 4 days away now. Bookies have it pretty much even steven. A win would be a boost for Cork underage hurling and a good building block for minor c'ship this year. Young lads can be unpredictable but I think if Roco turn up they have a great chance. Not much noise coming out of Thurles from what I see/hear. I think they quietly fancy their chances. I see that 2 match suspension for their half back wasn't lifted which is an awful pity for the lad. Thurles very aggrieved apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭Hurleratheart

Roco's date with destiny less than 4 days away now. Bookies have it pretty much even steven. A win would be a boost for Cork underage hurling and a good building block for minor c'ship this year. Young lads can be unpredictable but I think if Roco turn up they have a great chance. Not much noise coming out of Thurles from what I see/hear. I think they quietly fancy their chances. I see that 2 match suspension for their half back wasn't lifted which is an awful pity for the lad. Thurles very aggrieved apparently.

Theres a bit on Premierview about it

Some fella had a post up saying ?Rochestwon were fierce cocky and had pissed teams off thru out the games which is bs if you ask me- post has disappeared since - wind up job

I saw no cockyness at any stage and they will have to work very hard to beat thurles

He said thurles trained in Mallow but you'd expect that at this stage and Liam Sheedy been into them too. - thurles under fierce pressure to win with there history

You can be sure Thurles will come out with all guns blasing - seeing as how there's been red cards in there last few games and One of em sent off for tipp minors last year,  it's bound to be firey and Rochestown would want to concentrate on there own game and not be drawn into it

I agree with ya, im hoping for a great game, with Rochestown to cause an upset, tho the ffotball must be a distraction

these are great lads if they all turn up they will shade it, twill go down to the wire

If anyones around Mallow Sat try to get down to support the cork lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭dcrosskid

Theres a bit on Premierview about it

Some fella had a post up saying ?Rochestwon were fierce cocky and had pissed teams off thru out the games which is bs if you ask me- post has disappeared since - wind up job

I saw no cockyness at any stage and they will have to work very hard to beat thurles

He said thurles trained in Mallow but you'd expect that at this stage and Liam Sheedy been into them too. - thurles under fierce pressure to win with there history

You can be sure Thurles will come out with all guns blasing - seeing as how there's been red cards in there last few games and One of em sent off for tipp minors last year,  it's bound to be firey and Rochestown would want to concentrate on there own game and not be drawn into it

I agree with ya, im hoping for a great game, with Rochestown to cause an upset, tho the ffotball must be a distraction

these are great lads if they all turn up they will shade it, twill go down to the wire

If anyones around Mallow Sat try to get down to support the cork lads.

It would hardly be an upset when Rochestown are priced as favorites!!

Thurles have barely got over fairly mediocre opposition in the last 2 games and are missing the wing back as you said so I doubt they are in anyway cocky.

This would not be seen as a great Thurles side but they have some quality all the same. Should be tight enough and hopefully we get a nice day for hurling.

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭Hurleratheart

dcrosskid wrote: »
    It would hardly be an upset when Rochestown are priced as favorites!!

Thurles have barely got over fairly mediocre opposition in the last 2 games and are missing the wing back as you said so I doubt they are in anyway cocky.

This would not be seen as a great Thurles side but they have some quality all the same. Should be tight enough and hopefully we get a nice day for hurling.

not really a bettin g man and dont follow the ggs to much but it would be big surprise in some parts Cork if Rochestown lift Harty - well down the pecking order here at the start

the cocky attitude was being said for Rochestown, not Thurles maybe i wasnt clear on that earlier - not true at all

may the best team win, hoepfully Rochestown and hurling a winner also

Fair play to TippFM, they wished em the best in the football - ha ha

• Registered Users Posts: 457 ✭✭Richmond Ultra

Anthony Nash

Lehane isn't good enough for frees, he misses two or three of them a game. Hoggy on the other hand may be very lazy on the field doing zilch but he rarely misses a free an important asset for any team which hopes to be at the ecompetitive end of a season.

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭pluszap

The Cork Senior Hurling team lines out as follows -1.  Anthony Nash (Kanturk)2.  Damien Cahalane (St. Finbarr’s)3.  Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)4.  Conor O’Sullivan

(Sarsfields)5.  Lorcán McLoughlin (Kanturk)6.  Mark Ellis (Millstreet)7.  Cormac Murphy (Mallow)8.  Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)9.  Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)10. Conor Lehane

(Midleton)11. Seamus Harnedy (St. Ita’s)12. Rob O’Shea (Carrigaline)13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)14. Luke O’Farrell (Midleton)15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers

)Subs:16. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)17. Shane O’Neill (Bishopstown)18. Killian Burke (Midleton)19. Brian O’Sullivan (Fermoy)20. Patrick Cronin (Bishopstown)21. Cian

McCarthy (Sarsfields)22. Brian Lawton (Castlemartyr)23. Stephen Moylan (Douglas)24. Paudi O’Sullivan (Cloyne)25. Darren McCarthy (Ballymartle)26. Anthony Spillane (Castlelyons)Note: Stephen McDonnell, Jamie Coughlan and Bill Cooper were not considered for this game due to injury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭zetecescort

stronger side than last week imo. Walsh in his best position, McLoughlin at wingback. O'Shea to switch with Walsh on puck outs? Was impressed with O'Farrell in the Waterford Crystal, seemed really up for it and had a decent cameo last week.

Think that team looks better. Going to be a close game but I think lack of possession from puckouts will catch us again.

No Andy Walsh in the subs ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,923 ✭✭✭deisedude

Anyone catch the CIT game the other day? If so who played well?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

deisedude wrote: »
    Anyone catch the CIT game the other day? If so who played well?

Bubbles O Dwyer by the report here
    http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/brilliant-bubbles-odwyer-inspires-cork-it-to-fitzgibbon-cup-win-313408.html