Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 8 Matchday Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

Jaysus...inch away from RVP goal ADM assist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,579 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

RVP hits the post would have been Falcoa assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Berahino is really beginning to look like another legitimate option as a 3rd forward.

He's stayed under the radar too...still only 5.6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Leave it that way! Last thing i want is UTD winning this game, whatever about FF :pac:

3 or 4 all would do me, even if they lost by a single goal, as long as it all comes from ADM.

Damn FF messing up priorities again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

DiMaria off

Wow ADM subbed for Young

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Young on

ADM off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    3 or 4 all would do me, even if they lost by a single goal, as long as it all comes from ADM.

Damn FF messing up priorities again.

ADM OFF NOW

Captain Di Maria off.....

recurring-simpsons-gil.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Perfect return from ADM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

ADM injured
    dead leg.....

Feck it.

WBA. Do your absolute worst!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,742 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

whats the bps at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Perfect return from ADM

Congrats!

Leaves me 2 short on 98 :(

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    whats the bps at?

Sess 30
    Berahino 30
    ADM 25
    Felliani 24

FHFC wrote: »
    Congrats!

Poor you. I'm not even going to break 50.

:P

KevIRL wrote: »
    Sess 30
    Berahino 30
    ADM 25
    Felliani 24

Yeah. The substitution may see Felaini nick the 1 even if it stays like this.

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Poor you. I'm not even going to break 50.

:P

Wasn't expecting a great deal of sympathy no.

Congrats!

Ha, you're way ahead of me. That will be 78/79 points depending on baps. I just wanted a non-blank non-explosion from him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

102 baby!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭q2ice

Was ADM injured?
    Only reason to take him off, other than a desire to lose of course.

BLind (Falcao)

Blind!!

Maybe Falcao assist but not sure if he touched it

Blind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

PARlance wrote: »
    102 baby!!! :)

:mad:

q2ice wrote: »
    Was ADM injured?

yes dead leg strapped with ice

Falcao assist, doesn't do me a world of good but I'll take whatever I can get! Few minutes for him to grab the winner still!

Was ADM injured?

someone said " dead leg" earlier

No assist for Falcao on site

HighClass wrote: »
    Falcao assist, doesn't do me a world of good but I'll take whatever I can get! Few minutes for him to grab the winner still!

we're all rooting for you bro! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Did Falcao definitely get a touch, it's very hard to tell who's foot it touched??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Did Falcao definitely get a touch, it's very hard to tell who's foot it touched??

Didn't look like it to me, couldn't swear to it

Ha, you're way ahead of me. That will be 78/79 points depending on baps. I just wanted a non-blank non-explosion from him

Ah. Someone needed 6 from him to make the ton. Though from your post it musta been you.

Looked like it bounced back off him, bit of an arseways angle they showed though.

• Registered Users Posts: 150 ✭✭dmrules

No assist for Falcao on site

Lescot touched it last for sure...

Watched it back again a few times.
    Lescott got the main connection/clearance, it may have flicked of Falcao.

That goal means no bps for ADM also

Get De Gea up for a corner. Go on, be fun :)

#JusticeForFalcao??

No

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

75:43 Substitution

Substitution, Manchester United. Ashley Young replaces Ángel Di María because of an injury.

How bad the injury?

KevIRL wrote: »
    That goal means no bps for ADM also

Yup. Fairly piss off whoever it was who needed 6 for the century. :)

iroced wrote: »
    How bad the injury?

Looked like a dead leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,352 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

Yup. Fairly piss off whoever it was who needed 6 for the century. :)

That would be me! Still, there's a limit to how pissed off I can be about scoring 99 points!

Yeah, can live with 97 too in fairness. :D

Now I think we better split up and leave by different exits before we get lynched around here. You too Parlance...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Should end up on 84 happy enough with that

Yeah, can live with 97 too in fairness. :D

Now I think we better split up and leave by different exits before we get lynched around here. You too Parlance...

I forgot that I've the mighty Hutton to come in for Blackett. 103 :)

Boyd sitting on the bench... This game can be sooooo frustrating sometimes :);)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

83 for the week now that ADM is off, highest score so far this season! went from 400K up to 47K over the last 4 weeks. I expect i'll drop a fair bit tonight when Aguero VC and Subs come in to effect but will be more than happy if i'm still in the top 80K tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

anyone know about the bps????

I captained the lowest scorer on my team it seems :(