Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Starting a real life cooking club

• 19-10-2014 2:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 12

I was thinking of setting up a real life cooking club, something simple like a once a week meet up in a school or community hall and trying to cook something new.
    Has anybody tried this before and what are the challanges? Are there any examples already up and running in Ireland?
    I have never tried anything like this before so would love get some advice.

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭livinsane

I think it's a nice idea. I've never seen one in real life, only classes. To separate it from a class type format and make it more social, it would be nice to have everyone cook one big three course meal together so you have a few people doing the starter, few on the main and then a few taking care of desert. They everyone sits down and eats together. That would be a good time then to chat about what ye'd do the following week. You'd need less facilities too than if everyone was cooking their own separate dish. And it would be easier to split up responsibility for the ingredients too. I suppose you should contact a local secondary school to see if you can use the kitchen.

• Registered Users Posts: 12 CookingWexford

livinsane wrote: »