Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Brom vs Manchester United Match Thread. 20/10/'14 20.00 Sky - Mod Warning in OP

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Well that's ****ing worrying....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

Timmyctc wrote: »
    He's also reffing for WBA. See the ref refs for both teams in the fixture.

Here, put away the match and have a read of this buddy
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Laws_of_the_Game_(association_football)

Everyone wants to be a comedian yet so few succed, ok I Will use the KISS principle Dean is giving United every decision to the detrement of West Brom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Jesus, Young for Di Maria. I appreciate it appears to be an injury but that doesn't make it any easier to swallow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,706 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Any chance of a goal just left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Why is Januzaj actually on the pitch?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Jaysus the head on Ed Woodward!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,383 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Hopefully just a dead leg and not a hamstring injury.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Di Maria doesn't fancy a cold monday night in West Brom?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Everyone wants to be a comedian yet so few succed, ok I Will use the KISS principle Dean is giving United every decision to the detrement of West Brom.

Didn't give United that penalty claim. Therefore you is wrong bruthaaaaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Can't see us coming back now

Chelsea and City games will be awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Any chance of a goal just left.

Well the chance of "winning" a penalty increased.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

So much for Januzaj 'already being world class' :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

I'm fcking losing my mind at this result, really was vital to pick up points here with tough upcoming fixtures. West Brom are real relegation candidates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Rafael is so sh!t. Such a liability.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Can only see a united win here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

So much for Januzaj 'already being world class' :D:D:D

I think you're the only person to ever mention Januzaj and world class in the same sentence.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

monkey9 wrote: »
    Rafael is so sh!t. Such a liability.

Am I the only one who thinks he's has a decent game so far?...

Do we have any Midfield or is it just the shakey defence and the misfiring attack?

madcabbage wrote: »

No. He's been quite good. Shaw and Rojo, not so much.

Where is the urgency?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Silly errors have cost us again today. I can't see us scoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Great going forward but awful at the back. He is a liability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Ah here fcuk off. Young for Di Maria.

obviously injured, he was holding his thigh a few mins ago

• Registered Users Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Didn't give United that penalty claim. Therefore you is wrong bruthaaaaaaa

Must have missed that I did see RVP push a baggies defender which caused his hand to come in contact with the ball. Correct decision should have been a free out you really should lose the blinkers

Would blame him for messing up the offside trap with goal #2 but otherwise think he's been grand. But then he always seems to draw ire for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

81'

Tackle success:

West Bromwich Albion 100%

Manchester United 59%

United haven't scored past the 63rd minute this season apparently. Can't see it changing.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Blind in all reality should be off the pitch now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Blind should be off

Must have missed that I did see RVP push a baggies defender which caused his hand to come in contact with the ball. Correct decision should have been a free out you really should lose the blinkers

pot-kettle-black.jpg

Liam O wrote: »
    Where is the urgency?

Really lacking a Roy Keane type midfield general to drive things forward. Di Maria was the only one wanting to get on the ball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Nope, but considering the individual you quoted, I wouldn't put too much stock into anything he says in here.

I fear Chelsea will slaughter us on Sunday.

Fairly ganging up on Falcao there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

The falc is some player in fairness

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Blind in all reality should be off the pitch now.

I think he's great tbh. I'm a big fan of those intelligent fouls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

case-of-the-mondays-meme-generator-sounds-like-someone-has-a-case-of-the-mondays-09a182.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

another 3 points about to be given away. So frustrating.

mada999 wrote: »
    obviously injured, he was holding his thigh a few mins ago

With Chelsea and City coming up you don't want to be losing him. But how Ashley Young plays for Man Utd is a real shocker, useless player.

I think he's great tbh. I'm a big fan of those intelligent fouls.

They are only intelligent fouls because Dean is a fool

90% of refs would have sent him off for those two

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

We love giving away points and making teams look good.

Ah here, apply a bit of logic to the situation. He wouldn't have committed the second foul if he was on a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,651 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

get the **** in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Liam O wrote: »
    United haven't scored past the 63rd minute this season apparently. Can't see it changing.

:p

WHAT A HIT!

We have a goalscoring midfielder :D

• Get the **** in 13-1 yessss

Eat that haters

Well he wouldn't have made the 2nd one if booked for the first. Should be fairly simple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Gwan Daley!

Great finish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

That was a lovely shot tbf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ah bollox.

Blind should be off of course.