Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Forestry related posts - as they pertain to the Irish property market

Options

Comments

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,285 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

NZ_2014 wrote: »

I'm not entirely sure what the point is?
    We may only have have just over 13% of our country afforested- however, its a far cry from just after the foundation of the state where we fell as low as 4% before rebounding over the years.

Forestry is a massive bugbear with farmers- indeed, as a forestry student I've memories of coming back after the weekend to find our machinery burnt out on a number of occasions- and I was also personally threatened in a certain border village, where I was working with a group of Fás workers on a forestry scheme.

A landscape isn't necessary about forestry- though it can include it.

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭NZ_2014

Forestry is a massive bugbear with farmers- indeed, as a forestry student I've memories of coming back after the weekend to find our machinery burnt out on a number of occasions- and I was also personally threatened in a certain border village, where I was working with a group of Fás workers on a forestry scheme.

This is a problem throughout the world.

Fair point; although, I would have a personal preference for a lot more forestry.

I was only having a bit of banter :)
    We may only have have just over 13% of our country afforested- however, its a far cry from just after the foundation of the state where we fell as low as 4% before rebounding over the years.