Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 24th. October 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

They have so many specialised choirs these days, I'm only waiting for the left-handed myopic choir to be set up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Hitchens wrote: »
    dunno :o

Whose clock has stopped ticking?

Whose pen has run out of ink?

Etc etc

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

their hungry singers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

They have ... HIGH NOTES!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

That mic was not on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

That was going well until the two lads started singing by themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Seriously WHAT is this???????????????????

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Jeez....that's awful!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

I don't want to be cruel but this sounds like a shower of drunks in Temple bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ouch!

Beardy lad looks like Simon Pegg's friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Sideshow Mark

Who'd have thought that Bono wouldn't be the worst singer on the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Sound is atrocious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Can they do nothing original.... it is just a blatant copy of that Gareth Malone choir programme on BBC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Arrah, fair play to them.

Anyone who survives being homeless and gets back on their feet deserves respect.

the auld lad at the back hasnt a clue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I've got no hopes of ever buying a house in this country.

monkey9 wrote: »
    That was going well until the two lads started singing by themselves.

Was it??? Really?! Was it?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

their hungry singers

They look well-fed to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Berserker wrote: »
    This is nothing like the Gareth Malone choir programme in the UK. Not in the slighest at all.

That was a very professional programme a really enjoyable show to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Skid X wrote: »
    Arrah, fair play to them.

Anyone who survives being homeless and gets back on their feet deserves respect.

They had high hopes...

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Sound is atrocious!

I think the sound budget for the show went on the U2 slot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

Well that was rather ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Expect this to be rammed down your gob between now and dec 25th

That was a very professional programme a really enjoyable show to watch

Agree, loved it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Awaiting County's critique of Clint Velour's solo in 3...2...1...

David Brophy will never work in this country again :(

They do a great version of "Food, Glorious Food"

Great for that "Whetever I Lay My Hat" tune too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Could he not have given a background to the choir before they started?

I was expecting a honed performance

Well that was weird.

Homeless people getting back on their feet = good

Homeless people singing badly = bad

how did she get lost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Amdublin, do you still fancy David Brophy?

She seems to be literally losing her voice.

Awaiting County's critique of Clint Velour's solo in 3...2...1...

You know I was gonna give him a break tonight, but since you asked.... here is what I would have said...

"I see Clint Velour is doing an impression of somebody playing a guitar, just like he was doing an impression of somebody being funny earlier with Joe Duffy"...

How about WMM, does that fit the bill? :D

Does Tubs listen to people? The lady just said she was homeless for 20 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

What the heck is up with Tubs........she said twenty years FFS - does he not listen to his guests ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

More gum diseases than the DUP's fanbase

MrsD007 wrote: »

Who's this now MrsD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Was that Diane from 'V' front row on the left... Sitting with the book in hand?

Ryan is hopeless with those STOOPID questions. Why do we put ourselves through this shoite each week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

I've got no hopes of ever buying a house in this country.

That's probably to your advantage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Christ almighty some people on here. No that choir aren't perfect but who knows what they've been through? The fact that a lot of them is still alive is an achievement, why do some people feel the need to be naysayers to everything and not just appreciate the beauty of whats in front of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭gluppers

Ah Jesus, this is making me sad

bert looks stoned

Ah... I was expecting..

Dick-van-Dyke-as-Bert-the-011.jpg

That particular "There's a lot of messers..." was amongst the most condescending things i've ever seen.

They're homeless, not f*ckin children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

People who 'look out for everyone' drive me up the wall.

good speech there bert

MrsD007 wrote: »

Stepping away from Google

Nooooooooo! it is the other HAWT conductor I fancy!
    Brian Byrne I think????

duridian wrote: »
    More gum diseases than the DUP's fanbase

What?