Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 24th. October 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

amdublin wrote: »
    Was it??? Really?! Was it?!

I really was just trying to be positive. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Who's this now MrsD?
    Former conductor of the RTE symphony orchestra, you were singing his praises before ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

thelad95 wrote: »
    Christ almighty some people on here. No that choir aren't perfect but who knows what they've been through? The fact that a lot of them is still alive is an achievement, why do some people feel the need to be naysayers to everything and not just appreciate the beauty of whats in front of them?

Being homeless effects singing ability?

Stepping away from Google

Nooooooooo! it is the other HAWT conductor I fancy!
    Brian Byrne I think????
    I found him!

He is hawt alright :D

LR-Brian-Byrne-300x179.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭Hooked

Is Bert wearing a table runner for a tie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Riverireland

Quite sad watching the "high hopes" choir. Reminds me of the Arcade boys band which were also on the late late show in the 80's. Condescending Imo.

"A light came down from the sky." That was probably the sun when the Paramedics revived you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I think something went wrong with the RTE clip machine there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭gluppers

Imagine if Tubs was homeless

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Have you ever heard a homeless person speak? I'd say there's a case to be made.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

House In a ghost estate for everyone in the audience?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭gluppers

This Gob****e

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Imagine Noel Gallagher flicking over to RTE tonight, seeing himself on the TV and saying "Are they still f**king showing that"

Was actually at that concert in the point march 96 i believe , before Noel headed over to the late late Liam was worse for wear so didn't make it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Something's not right about this. That segment was so obviously recorded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Fair dues to them all ......... Helps beat the loneliness for them I'm sure.

Sometimes we don't appreciate how "well off" we are in comparison to others....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Former conductor of the RTE symphony orchestra, you were singing his praises before ;)

MrsD that's not like you get your hawt men facts mixed up.

This is my fella
    http://www.btlnews.com/awards/contender-composer-brian-byrne-albert-nobbs/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Expelled from FF for "conduct unbecoming". If they only knew what was coming down the line in the decades to come .........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Pre record special?

Jaysus he has aged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Quite sad watching the "high hopes" choir. Reminds me of the Arcade boys band which were also on the late late show in the 80's. Condescending Imo.

Oh tell us more about the Arcade Boys Band - that sounds interesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Recorded??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Goodness he's got old looking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Another pre record job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Jaysus, I thought Burgess Merideth was dead? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Looking shook

"You write"...

jaysus he has a book as well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Of course it does. Sleeping rough with a terrible diet exposed to all extremes of weather won't do anything for your health or your voice.

I like Dessie but everytime I hear him speak he reminds me of one of these :D

sticker,375x360.png

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I found him!

He is hawt alright :D

LR-Brian-Byrne-300x179.jpg

Hey!

Get your little paws off him, he's mines.

I know Dessie is really actually old now, but Jesus he looks old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Fcuk off Des, you hypocrite.

Sets up a party as an antidote to Fianna Fáil, and then hops into bed with them at the earliest opportunity :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,543 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Oh ****e. Do you see that? Des just magically appears on screen.

Dear Mother of Jaysus. What is going on in RTE's editing team?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Was actually at that concert in the point march 96 i believe , before Noel headed over to the late late Liam was worse for wear so didn't make it

If I recall, it was also that night that The News Of The World created a set-up to reunite Noel and Liam with their Dad...it didn't end well. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

He always struck as a decent politician, it would have been interesting to see him as Taoiseach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

monkey9 wrote: »
    "A light came down from the sky." That was probably the sun when the Paramedics revived you.

Why do people in these situations always think it's angels? Why do they never think it might be aliens?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,194 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Goodness he's got old looking

He certainly has (though he still sounds perfectly lucid)

"Which we'll have a look at in a few minutes"..

The man is there in front of you.. We can look up the fupping clips any time, ask him a few questions, dont show him clips of himself..

M

Looked bad back then giving guns to people fighting for their lives but in the present day air dropping arms to any given less looper crowd than ISIS is all good?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Hmm, this could be interesting after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Oh ****e. Do you see that? Des just magically appears on screen.

Dear Mother of Jaysus. What is going on in RTE?

Dessie is just shockingly sprightly for his age

duridian wrote: »
    Why do people in these situations always think it's angels? Why do they never think it might be aliens?

I mean, it's actually more realistic that it's bloody aliens.

He had a gun, so weird

M

The actual gun he had...

54326_02_baby_browning_semi_auto_25_aut_640.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

not just pre-recored but edited as well :(

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 34 cloudy beach

yeehaw Dessie truly was a cowboy.
    Tubs... did you have holster for that their weapon partner?

• Registered Users Posts: 3 igivein

Ah yeah ff fg always look like victims on the show .grrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Pre record special?

Jaysus he has aged.

Not as much as I thought he had. Touch of the Omar Sharif's about this, for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

If I recall, it was also that night that The News Of The World created a set-up to reunite Noel and Liam with their Dad...it didn't end well. :(

Think I remember that, the da was from duleek in co Meath but as far as I remember only wanted to contact the brothers after they were successful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

There's good atein on two dicks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Not as much as I thought he had. Touch of the Omar Sharif's about this, for me.

I couldn't believe how well the late Omar Sharif looked when he appeared on the Late Late.

M

The proceeds of the book better be going to a charity. He will have a gold plated pension with no financial problems for the rest of his life, cashing in on a book would be wrong.