Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Masterchef UK - The Professionals

• Registered Users Posts: 9,324 ✭✭✭keps

Darren has the shakes bigtime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

I love cooking. Love food. But I would never be a chef.

Understatement of the year from Darren 'I'm not the most smiley of people at the best of times'

At least that chef got off the fence and gave the nod to Ollie

I wonder how Marcus came up with the question

'How much does this competition mean to you?'

So feckin' original Marcus:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,269 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Phew, feckin phone started ringing and UPC box wouldn't pause.... did I miss much?

Liquorice??? :eek:

Chocolate and mango wouldn't strike me as a combination, seems to be very popular in M&M's world - clearly I need to get out more!

Don't forget to wash the feckin' mushrooms :D

Is there any more unappetising-looking foodstuff than lentils???

Do you get the feeling that Marcus is leaning towards Ollie?

Getting things wrong initially and the going back and doing them again seems to be more important than getting it right first time

It's like the 100 metre dash finals around that kitchen!

Who was scooping that ice cream out of the tin, and did it make it onto the plate???

Euuuwwwww - that purple mash :eek:

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Is there any more unappetising-looking foodstuff than lentils???

Yes the Rabbit offal in the restaurant 'cook off'

Imagine paying loads of dosh for Rabbit offal

keps wrote: »
    Yes the Rabbit offal in the restaurant 'cook off'

Imagine paying loads of dosh for Rabbit offal

I must have been on the phone for that bit.

Thankfully!

Ollie has it

Dunno, there was quite a bit of nitpicking going on - and there is with his dessert as well.

Darren the Shaky might just nick this!

Ollie has it

Correction - he has messed up on the dessert

Whoever gets through( looks like Darren now) won't be a challenge to the others anyway

Last night's pair weren't exactly standout either...... (or was it the night before, I'm getting confused at this stage!)

Has to be Sven or Scot as favourite for the final.

Good man Ollie - hanging (hopefully) in there till the bitter end!

Dream on!

Don't think the Roux family will be at this years Gala dinner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

I said at the first week that its between Jamie and Sven, though I wouldn't rule the Geordie out just yet. My money is on Jamie.

Going to give Jamie's Hogget in salt pastry a shot this weekend. :-)

Red Kev wrote: »
    I said at the first week that its between Jamie and Sven, though I wouldn't rule the Geordie out just yet. My money is on Jamie.

Oooh, I'd forgotten about Jamie!

Def have to include him in the runners as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,866 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Red Kev wrote: »

Will you be using a water bath ?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭zoobizoo

Pity that they aren't judged on a league system rather than a play offs as the two lads last night weren't as good as some that have been knocked out already.

I thought Darren's carrot tower and purple mash looked really odd and his dessert needed some more texture (that's what I've learned from wathcing the show).

I get the heebees watching them in the restaurants... they really know how to ratchet up the tension.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

When is the final

Snoopy1 wrote: »
    When is the final

Sorry – I think I got it wrong earlier- I thought it was finishing up this Thursday!

The final is being run over three nights – 2 this week and the last show will be on the 23rd

17th Dec
    The finalists face an invention test before cooking for 25 of Britain's greatest chefs

18th Dec

The finalists must produce a stunning dish before travelling to San Sebastian in Spain.

23 Dec 2014

The three chefs must produce a starter, a main and a dessert to determine who is champion.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

Thank you :)
    Sven to win (purely for his cooking obviously)

Sure:
    What else has he got to offer?

mm7GGk3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 17,339 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Sure:
    What else has he got to offer?

If that's him he's fair put on the weight since. Didn't even recognise him.