Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 31st. October 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

You really need Pat for this kind of thing. Sooooo, RBB wants people to pay, instead of getting people to pay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Ain't nothing rich about Boyd-Barrett.

Sure, hasn't he got a hoodie on? That's how you know a poor person.

Isn't that part of his shtick??over-paid public representative pitches up in hobo dress to emphasise his 'man-of-the-people"status..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Suprised nobody from Fianna Fail or the Green Party on, they signed us up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

The hoodie isn't fooling anyone into forgetting his private school upbringing!

And his 90k salary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,209 ✭✭✭jos28

I'm hungry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Not to mention his handsome salary and expenses and his nice pension to come?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Glad to hear they got a balanced, objective group of people in the audience anyway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Eh?

He reminds me of that awful Renault fella who grew up eating penny apples.... or was he selling them???

He was getting up at 3am to make them,my son...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Who's the eejit with the tan? I'm in favour of people paying for their water, but could they not have got someone else to put the case forward?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

€20 billion euro does seem like a vast amount of money for ourselves to be paying to upgrade our water supply in Ireland. The question is though why does it need to cost us that much money in the first place.

I would ask the lady there, how does she get the research to get to that amount of money at all.

We as the electorate need to see that evidence immediately as to what badly needs to be fixed in terms of our water supply?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

jos28 wrote: »
    I'm hungry

WM brought a bag of sweets and didn't bring any Turkish Delight jos....:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Wait a second, so he might not be that genuine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,654 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Seriously, lads - who is the second guy? Name (if he is Andrew Doyle) means nothing to me.

and feck off RBB, the rich already pay mega ****-loads of tax, way WAY out of proportion to the lower paid. We have a seriously progressive tax regime already. Stop spouting cliches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

This lad must be the result of a Spanish fisherman coming ashore years back.

I'd just love to hear RBB's (and the rest of the AAA) plans for how exactly they would pay our bills if they abolish all the taxes that they swear they'll abolish if/when they get into power.

They want working people or "the rich" to pay. It is important to note that RBB believes that people should not have savings. So if you have savings, you are rich.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Is it a tan or is he just saving water by not washing himself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I love Turkish Delight. Think we're in the minority though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

Wait a second, so he might not be that genuine?

Another way of looking at it is that, due to his superior education, he knows what he's talking about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Joe Duffy had a dozen cases on the radio during the week about badly installed meters.....

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 34 cloudy beach

hmmm wrote: »
    Who's the eejit with the tan? I'm in favour of people paying for their water, but could they not have got someone else to put the case forward?
    What a tan though! Fair to him it's impressive for Halloween.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

The same people who give out about the water charges have no problem going into a shop and paying €1.50 for a 500ml bottle of the stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Isn't that part of his shtick??over-paid public representative pitches up in hobo dress to emphasise his 'man-of-the-people"status..

Totally! That's what I was getting at.

Anyway, where's Mary Lou and Pierce? Is the populist nonsense table too crowded these days?

Seriously, lads - who is the second guy? Name (if he is Andrew Doyle) means nothing to me.

http://www.finegael.ie/our-people/tds/andrew-doyle/index.xml

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

flow and water nice pun!
    Probably the most exciting thing I've heard

monkey9 wrote: »

:eek::eek::eek:

Most shocking thing I've heard tonight...

M

And the contract to fit them was awarded to...

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭stretchdoe

People have always paid for water through general taxation.

I think most people would have no problem paying on a 'by use' basis if a separate water department was set up by govt, not a 'semi-state body'/quango that the usual suspects are benifiting from, if it was shown where there was cut in income tax commensurate with what people are paying for water under any proposed new arrangement and if it was made definite that this isn't the first step towards privatisation of water, which it clearly is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

I was never rich enough to be able to afford to be a socialist :(

Totally! That's what I was getting at.

Anyway, where's Mary Lou and Pierce? Is the populist nonsense table too crowded these days?

Lying low until the latest Adams scandal blows over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Tubs stirring the audience but losing them....

M

What else is a meter for, your not going to ride the thing...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

I don't want to pay for water. But I reeeeeeeeeeally don't want to have to watch this stuff on a Friday night. Yawn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Is it a tan or is he just saving water by not washing himself?

Skin problem. He has a permanent tan. Which is seriously unfortunate for a politician.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Anyway I'm sick of this I'm off to fill my hot tub out the back can't listen anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,209 ✭✭✭jos28

:(:( I'm tempted to eat the left over Halloween sweets but I need something savoury. Sambo anyone ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I think there will be more people taking to the streets in the morning!

What else is a meter for, your not going to ride the thing...

The ESB ones have a fleshlight attachment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭screamer

Tax the rich a bit more,
    soon, the rich will be poor, who's gonna pay then?
    On a 90K salary, that RBB can stump up himself.......

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭harris33

metre is not for charging people,do they think we are ticks?yep

M

The ESB ones have a fleshlight attachment.

Kinky :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The people who are scared of meters are really scared that anyone will know how much water they waste!

I think John Tierney should grow a pair of b$lls and start making a few high profile appearances himself and stop hiding behind Elizabeth Arnett's skirt...

monkey9 wrote: »

That is just plain crazy. I don't believe that for a second.

Hunger strike for three days. LOL!

Got arrested for being cnuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Arrested? Oh holy God!! Lordtamercy.

M

Is there a market for selling the meter on the open market, Ebay etc?

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Anyway I'm sick of this I'm off to fill my hot tub out the back can't listen anymore

I was wondering about that crane the other day blocking the road....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Look at this edjit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

3 day hunger strike lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Something else that installing the meters has done: there are now loads of really white squares on the ground that don't match the rest of footpaths in my estate. God damn.