Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Giving my landlord notice

Options
  • 31-10-2014 6:11pm
    Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭

Hi Everyone,

Very confused here as to how much notice I am to give my landlord.

I just bought a house on tuesday and want to give my landlord notice of my intention to vacate the property.

I have been renting there for 2 years and 2 months.

I signed a lease agreement for 1 year.

I never signed another after that.

Two months ago my landlord said that he was going to ask me to sign another lease but never came back to me.

So, I think this means I have rights and responsibilities under a part 4 tenancy agreement.

So, my question is do I give my landlord 56 days notice? Or 42 days notice since my lease lapsed 14 months ago.

Thanks.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭salamanca22

Hi Everyone,

Very confused here as to how much notice I am to give my landlord.

I just bought a house on tuesday and want to give my landlord notice of my intention to vacate the property.

I have been renting there for 2 years and 2 months.

I signed a lease agreement for 1 year.

I never signed another after that.

Two months ago my landlord said that he was going to ask me to sign another lease but never came back to me.

So, I think this means I have rights and responsibilities under a part 4 tenancy agreement.

So, my question is do I give my landlord 56 days notice? Or 42 days notice since my lease lapsed 14 months ago.

Thanks.