Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - 1st. November 2014 9.50pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

I like how he doesn't seem that partisan/headbangery/looney-left.
    He talks common sense.

For someone pouring out the words at the rate he is it's impressive he hasn't talked balls just yet. I'd give him one. Come voting day like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I disagree..
    We're still agreed on Frasier though, aren't we? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Would you go for it Lapin.........would ya??......;)

Think of all the votes you'd get from us!!....:)

Maybe not all

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 479 ✭✭In Lonesome Dove

He's so honest and straight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,542 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Move the Irish Water staff on to the next project Irish Air.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

MrsD007 wrote: »
    He reminds me of the lad from Killnascully :)

Paraic Breathnach. AKA Jacksee.

Picture taken outside Tígh Neachtain's pub in Cross Street appropiately enough.

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Jesus, I was taking the piss. Isn't that what this thread is all about?

Anyway, I know exactly where Roscommon is....you go to Carlow and hang a left at the Spar. :p

Wrong way- I was speaking in jest also

GDY151

His Sunday best doing the farming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,092 ✭✭✭Hitchens

He's so honest and straight.
    is he in favour of the weed I wonder? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Sure, lookit...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I'd say he was a good full back for the local GAA team..

What's his name again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

Move the Irish Water staff on to the next project Irish Air.

Well air just doesn't come from the sky you know...

He's our Barack Obama

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I feel like I've met the likes of this man in every community meeting in every volunteering situation I've even been in.....

Maybe he will make a change.

So green around the gils bless him. Champion of independent radio listeners phone ins methinks

he has great 'inirgy'

Always with the "superstar" legs... She looks great...

Three bubbly enthusiastic guests, full of entertainment and laughs on SNS tonight... I'd say Tubridy would have got a least one of them to cry, if he'd got his hands on them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭take everything

Michael Fitz for Taoiseach.
    And president.

Who is this lady? - I had to make the long walk to the fridge and back again....

GDY151

Pre recorded or was that guy just very efficient at legging it?

I feel like I've met the likes of this man in every community meeting in every volunteering situation I've even been in.....

Maybe he will make a change.

http://youtu.be/A3VLpshnwg8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Trap door job id say :)

Hitchens wrote: »
    is he in favour of the weed I wonder? :D
    I don't know. He spoke so much sense, he probably would see the benefits of legalising that.

Who is this lady? - I had to make the long walk to the fridge....
    ....and unlock the chain thereon :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,447 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

My god, is Jamelia really that naïve to think she actually 'mentors' the winner after the show?

*facepalm*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Who is this lady? - I had to make the long walk to the fridge and back again....

Jamelia, a judge/mentor in The Voice of Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

She's dead right about some of the videos nowadays....

They are way over the top for younger viewers...

Sex sells...always has, always will.

Ain't nuttin' gonna change.

I dont see the problem with Rihanna's lyrics at all..
    Cause I may be bad, but I'm perfectly good at it
    Sex in the air, I don't care, I love the smell of it
    Sticks and stones may break my bones
    But chains and whips excite me

It almost poetic, a bit like Joyce or Yeats

A friend of mine was a contestant on that voice thing earlier this year. Did well too. Made it to the last 8 I think.

What she had to say about this one would be unprintable here. Even after the watershed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

Was it the footballer she was in abusive relationship with?

GDY151

Sex sells...always has, always will.

Ain't nuttin' gonna change.

But they are selling to kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Lapin wrote: »
    A friend of mine was a contestant on that voice thing earlier this year. Did well too. Made it to the last 8 I think.

What she had to say about this one would be unprintable here. Even after the watershed.

Mmmmmmmm, bit bitter. How bad can she be.

But they are selling to kids.

That's the sad part :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭take everything

She's dead right about some of the videos nowadays....

They are way over the top for younger viewers...

Absolutely.
    The whole commodification of female sexuality has jumped the shark long ago.
    Incredibly tiresome and unimaginative seeing the next new pop starlet trading on it almost completely and citing some empowerment bull****.
    Feck off and be a bit more creative.

Didn't take him long to learn one of the top tricks of being a TD.

was stuck in my head all week!

You might CH, if you had a 5/6 year old grandchild singing it.....;)

I say grandchild as I suppose you're getting that bit older now....:pac:

Cosmo2013 wrote: »
    Mmmmmmmm, bit bitter. How bad can she be.

I don't think its bitterness.

She is full of praise for the other judges.

I reckon the two just didn't hit it off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

You should read Joyce's love letters to Nora. Rihanna is tame in comparison

Wiki says she has two kids by two different fathers..
    Jamelia has a child, Teja (born 18 March 2001), from her previous relationship with music manager Terry Wallen, who had inspired the song "Thank You". In August 2007, Jamelia split from boyfriend Darren Byfield; the couple are parents to daughter Tiani (born 21 October 2005). They were reconciled a couple of months later, and in October 2007 they announced their engagement. On 15 June 2008, it was reported the couple wed on the previous day in West Sussex. On 3 November 2009, it was announced that the couple were filing for divorce.

I didnt get that from what she was saying in the interview...

She always seems nice though, fair play to her.

Who is the new mentor then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭squadro

Tight Cavan bastards

I relocated to my bed, Jamilia was nice enough

WTF? I thought it was all over there for a sec.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It's good they have the prize away now. It's be inappropriate considering what's to come to do it at the end.

I hate that rabo ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Lapin wrote: »
    I don't think its bitterness.

She is full of praise for the other judges.

I reckon the two just didn't hit it off.

No, I meant the contestant was bit bitter. Jamelia is successful and was honest enough on the voice. I like her.