Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Warning in OP, 10/12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

J Mysterio wrote: »
    I have no idea what this means. I laughed though. Thank god for the light relief.

Rodgers is going a bit ****ing mental. His decisions are increasingly bizarre. How can he drop Mignolet for this game?

I think he's done. I don't want him to be, I really don't, but jesus christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

Do our defenders even watch opposition players when defending???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

I imagine Liverpool fans do.
    joe123 wrote: »
    He wouldnt relate.

Scoreboard says 2 - 0 gentlemen.

The team selected will always be able to create chances and string play together but:

- it lacks cutting edge up top;
    - defensive solidity;

and it doesn't matter when you don't get a result when the absence of a result ends your CL qualification aspirations.

Wake up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

mav79 wrote: »
    Do our defenders even watch opposition players when defending???

Have no idea how Allen and Lallana let Valencia run right through them when they had him right up against the sideline. Just chronic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

This is the team that should have started against Basel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,342 ✭✭✭Ardent

I have no idea what this means. I laughed though. Thank god for the light relief.

Rodgers is going a bit ****ing mental. His decisions are increasingly bizarre. How can he drop Mignolet for this game?

I think he's done. I don't want him to be, I really don't, but jesus christ.

Agree he appears to be losing the plot. He could have dropped Mignolet on the back of a number of games this season but not sure what Mignolet has done recently to deserve being sh*t-canned? And for one of the biggest games of the season too?? Bizarre.

Slattsy wrote: »
    This is the team that should have started against Basel.

That's probably correct. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,342 ✭✭✭Ardent

Missed a few minutes of the game before Toure came on as a sub. Who did he replace? Another case of Rodgers getting the starting line up wrong again??

Ardent wrote: »
    Missed a few minutes of the game before Toure came on as a sub. Who did he replace? Another case of Rodgers getting the starting line up wrong again??

Johnson injured himself.

Have no idea how Allen and Lallana let Valencia run right through them when they had him right up against the sideline. Just chronic.

Yeah at least one of them should have taken a booking by hauling him back, Valencia was never cutting back everything is played on his right foot. Also I doubt Rooney would have as much space outside the box if Lucas was playing.

Because they defended badly. You don't stand side by side like that, all the player has to do is knock it past you and go through the middle, both are flat footed. You defend one behind the other and the first man shows the attacker the way he wants him to go. Attacker knocks the ball past the first defender and the 2nd guy mops it up. Super simple stuff as the Aussies would say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

And Coutinho just let Rooney stroll past him and score...shocking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Is Rooney marking the ref?

Right in his face for every decision.

He's the same in every game...don't know how he gets away with it tbh.

Horrible player. And overrated.

Lallana off ffs
    How does allen stay on

Henderson just god damn awful too. Seems to get away with here for some reason.

Slattsy wrote: »
    Lallana off ffs
    How does allen stay on

Yeah, another :confused: decision from an increasingly :o manager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Karma?

FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,931 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

£70k a week is not enough for that lad lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Another bizzare, knee jerk decision - why didnt he.just start him? Lallana wasnt playing any better or worse than anyone else. Why not.Allen (on a yellow).

Argh... Sterling!!!
    Sob sob

£70k a week is not enough for that lad lol

Imagine he wasn't there. He's the only one causing them problems.

When Rodgers is ****ed out of this club can the 'Welsh Xavi' be ****ed out with him please?

Give Sterling 70,000 and and extra grand for each touch too many that he takes. He'll be minted.

Allen still on at 60 minutes. Even Collymore thinks he should be taken off by now.

Imagine he wasn't there..

We'd have 0 shots on goal and 0 goals instead of 4 and 0. At least our average would be better.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

I'm unhappy with the pressure Rodgers has put on Sterling. Has he played every minute of every game this season?

Then, at ****ing Old Trafford, he plays no striker and says - 'go and win the ****ing game Raheem'. You are our AM and CF.

The lads works his ass off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

I'm unhappy with the pressure Rodgers has put on Sterling. Has he played every minute of every game this season?

Then, at ****ing Old Trafford, he plays no striker and says - 'go and win the ****ing game Raheem'. You are our AM and CF.

Exactly.

If he dares criticise his misses post match that'll be me done with him.

The shambles we've made of our front line is just absolutely criminal.

True, true. That said, if Balotelli had been started in that same position and wasted those chances in the same way we'd be waving pitchforks around in here to beat the band!! :)

Unlucky, nothing going for us today.

And Henderson and Allen stay on the pitch again :(

Markovic is on as the left wing-back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,931 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Crazy tactical decisions again from the manager.

Goals covered over a lot of cracks for him last season.

F*cking farce!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Dejan Lovren should never be allowed to play for Liverpool again.

Lovren !!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,889 ✭✭✭✭klose

All you can do is laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Lovren is finished

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Exactly.

If he dares criticise his misses post match that'll be me done with him.

The shambles we've made of our front line is just absolutely criminal.

Can't see him blaming his wife for this.

Sacked in the morning...

So yeah, I'd be happy if he was sacked in the morning tbh.

All Lovren had to do was boot it clear and he kicks it limply about 3 yards to Mata.

Shocking from Lovern, and Jones might as well have been sitting in the front row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Rodgers hasnt a clue folks, people just need to start accepting it.

Selections make no sense every week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

Rodgers is finished. One player lost in the summer can never excuse this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    So yeah, I'd be happy if he was sacked in the morning tbh.

Would agree!

This is disgusting, they should be ashamed of themselves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

How is Rodgers going to turn things around?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Shocking from Lovern, and Jones might as well have been sitting in the front row.
    Jones was actually going the wrong way, again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

embarrassing stuff really ,against a poor utd side... cant score to save our lives

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Difference between the two teams is in goal and up front. Both solveable in January, and both clearly recognised by Rodgers. Talk of him being sacked is nonsense at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Think it might be time for Brendan to leave. His backers need to accept he got lucky last season with Suarez. But the more of his stamp he puts on the side, the worse its getting. He is shocking in the transfer market & he is incompetent at anything related to the defensive side of the game.

For me we bring in a DOF or he hits the road immediately.

This Utd team is dirt & had a ****e start to the season. And we're losing 3-0 to them and are now 10 points behind them. Criminal. Absolutely criminal.