Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 - Mod Warning in OP, 10/12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Agendas. Simple.

Stupid from Borini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

brevity wrote: »
    is sterling playing rb?

Left back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

So.... The big question after that display is Rodgers job still in trouble?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Left back.

Wow.

Vicxas wrote: »

At this point FSG should be lining up a replacement imo.

Vicxas wrote: »

Not yet son!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

deserved ... by a fckin mile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

Best defender at the club!!!!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Great goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

yessssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

We scored from a corner:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

Wonder what Borini shouted at Rodgers, stupidity from him.

A draw bare minimum we deserved after playing these off the park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Get the boat!! We played well today. No way you can debate that. Still loads of work to be done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

COYVB wrote: »
    And none of that means players can't still screw things up

Indeed but a Tony Pulis side screws up less often than a Brendan Rodgers side when defending. You can only work to reduce the error rate and make sure those errors are by nature less important, you'll never stop them all.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Raif Severance

Definitely one of our Best Performance this Season.

Shame that we only got a Draw.

Defense needs Sorting. We can't Keep giving away Soft Goals.

And our Players badly needs some Shooting Practice, specially Coutinho.

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    Get the boat!! We played well today. No way you can debate that. Still loads of work to be done.

Arsenal played absolutely ****e.

And we scraped a draw.

Playing well?!

Deluded tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

2 dropped points really but there was some positives i guess, gerrard had no buisness being on the pitch today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Benzino wrote: »
    Wonder what Borini shouted at Rodgers, stupidity from him.

Maybe it was at the 4th official?

Glad we got something out of it, would have been devastating for the confidence of the players if we'd have lost that game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Goodbye Rodgers.

we played our best game of the season,and yer still slating the manager ...every opportunity to dig ye dig... fcking pathetic fans. would piss ya off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Add a decent striker to that system and get Can in the middle (and Hendo too!) and Liverpool may just stand a chance of not being embarrassed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

klose wrote: »
    2 dropped points really but there was some positives i guess, gerrard had no buisness being on the pitch today.

This. how wasted was Hendo on the right. He played some good stuff when he decided himself to work his way in the middle. Should have moved Lallana out there.

Anyhow got something out of that and they bloody well deserved it. Good performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Deserved to win by a country mile, shame we could'nt finish worth a damn again today, played them off the park for most of the game, a big improvement from us for sure.

Was Borini shouting at BR when he came off?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

And we scraped a draw.

Playing well?!

Deluded tbh

I'd agree. Eulogising about playing an under strength Arsenal off the park is the stuff of mad men. Shambolic defensive display again, round pegs in square holes all over the pitch.

Henderson and Sterling/Markovic as wing backs with Borini and Lambert up front is a red flag that this manager has lost the plot.

But the fact that our defence is liable to concede at any minute of the game regardless of whether we are in the ascendancy or not, is the reason Rodgers has to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That match thread was absolutely toxic, worse than the United game even.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

We played very well for an hour or so. Both goals conceded were poor again. Really needed a win though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

we played our best game of the season,and yer still slating the manager ...every opportunity to dig ye dig... fcking pathetic fans. would piss ya off.

Some of us just aren't that fussed about an egotistical degenerate with a portrait of himself hanging in his sitting room. He's alright so long as we win matches. When we're wasting bundles on useless players; languishing in mid table; and getting ****ed out of the group stages in Europe who gives a **** you know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

It takes six months for Rodgers to get us fluid again, albeit absolutely toothless in front of goal, and some people hail this as progress.

I am not sure the point in building towards such fluidity if defending is going to be continually ignored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭pmy.murphy

You just love jumping on the losing bandwagon dont you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

The performance was great but it's clear we need an actual striker. The Spurs game was probably our best game all season and we won that easy because we had Sturridge. If we had him or any decent striker today, we would've won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

While Rodgers had the team set up pretty well and definitely had them up for the game, I feel his decision to replace Mignolet cost us two points today, Brad Jones should be nowhere near the team. Rodgers can claim we deserved to win or Borini was stupid to get sent off, but imo its Rodgers decisions that are costing the club points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

As much as he is only one player, with Sturridge in this system we could really be doing well, the finishing in the team is just non existent at the moment.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

So I predicted a Borini red card when he was subbed on. My thoughts were this is a guy who wants to play and is being wrongly frozen out of the team.

It reminded me very much of Fabio being subbed on last year for Man Utd against Swansea in the FA Cup. Fabio was not getting game time even though he should have been. Fabio was subbed on and within minutes of coming on got sent off. Pure frustration at the manager and it was the same with Borini.

I really felt there was a goal coming for Liverpool at the end as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Some of us just aren't that fussed about an egotistical degenerate with a portrait of himself hanging in his sitting room. He's alright so long as we win matches. When we're wasting bundles on useless players; languishing in mid table; and getting ****ed out of the group stages in Europe who gives a **** you know?

Did Rafa have a portrait of himself in his gaff too? Or did I just dream that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

And we scraped a draw.

Playing well?!

Deluded tbh

Ah, the great "The opposition were ****e we weren't good" argument and the great MrAlan special of calling someone deluded. Predictable.

When the team play poor your all over them, give a bit of credit when they play well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Defence and goalkeeper still a shambles.

But we are playing thrilling creative football again. If we had a prolific striker like Sturridge we would have won today and at old Trafford.

Positive again finally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Definitely one of our Best Performance this Season.

Shame that we only got a Draw.

Defense needs Sorting. We can't Keep giving away Soft Goals.

And our Players badly needs some Shooting Practice, specially Coutinho.

For how long will it be acceptable to keep peddling the line that "the defence needs sorting?"

We will be saying that next season aswell if Rodgers is in charge, which he won't be.

He should be sacked at the end of the season and take the transfer committee with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

martyos121 wrote: »
    That match thread was absolutely toxic, worse than the United game even.

Tbf it's pretty funny when 'they' start sneaking in and a late equalizer/winner happens.

As for the match, feels like a defeat, it will be a real missed opportunity if them and United end up getting third and arsenalth position.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

kfallon wrote: »
    Did Rafa have a portrait of himself in his gaff too? Or did I just dream that?

I don't believe so. Open to correction?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Arsenal have never had more attempts against them or less possession in a game in 11 years, and we only get the draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

And we scraped a draw.

Playing well?!

Deluded tbh

Seriously, would you give that word a rest for a while. If you genuinely think anyone who doesn't agree with you is deluded, you might be ironically, suffering from delusions of grandeur yourself.

You're entitled to have your opinion, but seriously Alan, it's so tiring reading it over, and over again.

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

did Borini have a bit of a rant at the bench on the way off? couldn't blame him if he did, freeze a player out for ages that's what youll get

Liverpool fans really are a pathetic bunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Gits_bone wrote: »
    So I predicted a Borini red card when he was subbed on. My thoughts were this is a guy who wants to play and is being wrongly frozen out of the team.

It reminded me very much of Fabio being subbed on last year for Man Utd against Swansea in the FA Cup. Fabio was not getting game time even though he should have been. Fabio was subbed on and within minutes of coming on got sent off. Pure frustration at the manager and it was the same with Borini.

I really felt there was a goal coming for Liverpool at the end as well.

Yes blame rodgers for borini been an idiot. What an absolutely ****ing stupid post.

NukaCola wrote: »
    Ah, the great "The opposition were ****e we weren't good" argument and the great MrAlan special of calling someone deluded. Predictable.

When the team play poor your all over them, give a bit of credit when they play well.

The team did not play well.

We played much better going forward, but our defensive play is still so incredibly bad.

It's no exaggeration to say that I think we have the worst defence/goalie in the league.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »

wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

Huge improvement in performance today, played Arsenal off the park. The shortcomings are as obvious as ever though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

The team did not play well.

Deluded.

Goal aside I really wish Martin Skrtel would get the hell out of Liverpool.

The guy is a travesty.

As for Jones in goal, what the hell is that about :confused: