Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I want to leave my VTOS course but I am afraid

Options
  • 04-11-2014 2:55am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭

I am going to be honest here and say straight out i did no research what so ever on the course that I am on before i applied and I regret very much going into it.
    I applied for this course to get out of a rut I have been in for the past year and a half and reality has just hit hard now.
    The truth is I hate it. I hate it because i have attended college 3 times now and completed the years i did. I worked as an assistant manager before and other jobs that have really good potential (but i just could not find work!) and while im in the course i am doing now im surrounded by leaving cert (straight out of secondary ) students and i cant stand to face college again. Ive missed loads of days and even got a warning.
    Im missing days mainly because i suffer with severe alopecia and im attending the hospital and clinics. Plus going back into the public has really took a turn on my confidence with alopecia. I cant seem to get myself to feel the way i use to.
    i was thinking about just getting a retail job while i can just to keep me going because ijust have no drive for that course. If i did i would go in.

i want to leave, mid term has ended and i want to leave and get Christmas work if i can. Should i hunt for work for Christmas and when and if i get it should i leave the course?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭bluemartin

misscpmfan wrote: »
    Should i hunt for work for Christmas and when and if i get it should i leave the course?