Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

McGregor vs Siver on BT Sports 19th Jan. Prelims: Midnight. Main Card: 3am

• Registered Users Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

Wow...I didn't know restricting breathing was a legal move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

The ads on between rounds would have you starvin'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Oregano_State

Amazingfun wrote: »

You know they're allowed do chokes right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Mmmm_Lemony

Restricting blood flow to the brain is also legal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

The Hooligan up next!!

You know they're allowed do chokes right?

:P I do but seeing him put his hands right over his mouth and nose surprised me. And yeah I am kinda green on the technical aspects (obviously).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,615 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

MagicIRL wrote: »
    The Hooligan up next!!

That's my queue to bow out lads.
    See yous later, can only imagine the crap i'll be wading through :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

The Hooligan up next!!

Tea at the ready.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,923 ✭✭✭kearneybobs

Hand over the mouth is legal. Just like an arm over the mouth would be. Anything entering the mouth isn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Hand over the mouth is legal. Just like an arm over the mouth would be. Anything entering the mouth isn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Anything entering the mouth isn't.

c3c.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I'm about to fall asleep.seriously struggling here

Ugh, really want to see the Irish lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Stupid question but why is this on sunday night rather than Saturday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭Easy Rod

Let's go paddy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

Getting the butterflies in my belly, :D I like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

They want to carry in viewers from the AFC Championship Game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Lon.C

Does Paddy have a tattoo of Gerard Butler on his shoulder??

Jesus, I never thought I'd EVER hear 'Fighting out of Tallaght' on the UFC.

Paddy's ground game is SO good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Martin Luther King Day tomorrow in America, country wide bank holiday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,942 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Paddy's ground game is SO good.

You clearly didn't see his last fight

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Packoman

Great round, but should have finished it really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 719 ✭✭✭Tobyglen

Well on top. Good stuff Paddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

The fight should be over. I'm not sure if that was poor finishing, brilliant resilience or a combination of both.

ShaneU wrote: »
    You clearly didn't see his last fight
    Ah here. Have a look at ALL his fights, not just his last one.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Patrick_Holohan

Holohan is pretty feather fisted is his ground game pretty decent?

• Registered Users Posts: 25 smiley2742

does anyone know a web sight i can watch this on? I'm in byron bay in oz if that makes a difference??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Dominant from Paddy but Howell is a tough cookie.

Shame he didn't get the finish but it doesn't get much more dominant than that.

Dominant performance from Paddy. 1st round might've even been a 10-8, but looks like a comfortable 30-27 for him at least.

Enjoying this fight. Paddy must be disappointed he didn't get the finish, he dominated though!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Paddy was like a shark in the ocean and Howell couldn't even swim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 719 ✭✭✭Tobyglen

Decent performance. No KO power though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,387 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Fair Play Paddy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Luke92

Great to watch on the ground. Howell is very tough though. Fair play to him holding out to them chokes. But as already said paddy was really dominant.

Paddy was like a shark in the ocean and Howell couldn't even swim.

Howell sure can hold his breath though.

Paddy's a such sweetheart....huggin Shane :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

YES PADDY

Aisling telling the camera that they aren't a couple :D

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭csallmighty

Dominant win for Paddy. 1st step towards another Irish clean sweep I hope :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Fair play Paddy. Complete domination on the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭jodaw

Amir Khan cageside? Here to see a real champ :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

A Fox is ****ing screaming outside my gaff. Can't sleep. I'm taking that as a sign to stay up and watch it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Saipanne wrote: »
    A Fox is ****ing screaming outside my gaff

What did it say?

jodaw wrote: »
    Amir Khan cageside? Here to see a real champ :cool:

Khan isn't a current champion but neither is McGregor :cool:

What did it say?

It sounded like an ostrich being choked.

Saipanne wrote: »
    It sounded like an ostrich being choked.

I'm afraid to ask how you know that....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭jodaw

Khan isn't a current champion but neither is McGregor :cool:

As in he is sitting close to Aldo, not watching Mayweather duck and dodge

martyos121 wrote: »
    I'm afraid to ask how you know that....

You should be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Very close fight. That point deduction could clinch it for Wade.