Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SVD upgrades..

Options
  • 05-11-2014 1:15pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭

Hiya. Just got myself an SVD, guy said it was King Arms but after looking at a comparison rewiew online I'm not so sure....

Anyway, I am new to the springer world and was wondering if anyone could help me get the most our of this rifle.
    What should I do to improve range and accuracy?
    Names of parts please... I know I need a new hop rubber and maybe tbb but has anyone actually done an SVD and can name the actual part?
    Also what weight of bb should I use? 0.25g?

Thanks for your patience....

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭ShRT

Airsoft pro.cz have a few upgrade parts:
    *A new hop chamber to allow for easier adjustment (wheel instead of allen key)
    *An extender for the bolt handle to allow it to be pulled back more easily

They also do a CO2 kit but that puts it over the 1J limit as far as i know - useful if you are taking it abroad

I would use the .25 or even higher. Your first hit needs to be more accurate so you can't spray and pray and will need to minimise wind impact

• Registered Users Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭tyrone03

hiya thanks for the reply, the fella I got it off told me there was a new hop unit in it, ive put in a picture... I think it is the one your on about.

what about a tight bore barrel?
    Is there a better type of hop rubber to use?
    What about upgraded piston and cylinder etc?