Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Chelsea, 12:45 K/O, BT Sport

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Slattsy wrote: »
    Henderson. Anyone?

Good honest player but never seen him dominate in big games and that's what makes players great!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

kfallon wrote: »
    Loveren is the worst Liverpool defender since Torben Piechnik!

If Chelsea don't win this game they will be absolutely kicking themselves

Peichnik had at least a European Championship win on his list when he joined Liverpool. Lovren has a good six months at Southampton to show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Liverpool get nothing from the ref here

• Registered Users Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Wow...punch in the face by Rameires gets Sterling a yellow.

"Sterling gets hit in the face, deservedly so" - Michael Owen

I want to punch Owen in the face right now.

Thank fcuk for halftime

Ramires should be off, blatant punch in the face. Terrible ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Good first half , plenty of pressing from Chelsea, should be ahead with better finishing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

kfallon wrote: »
    Good honest player but never seen him dominate in big games and that's what makes players great!

I dont know what he does and seems to get away with a lot like lucas has with Liverpool fans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Good game, fairly even up until the last 10 minutes when Chelsea stepped it up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Should be 3-1 to Chelsea. Horrible defending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Good start from Liverpool, Chelsea dominating now. If only Hazard could finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Of course it's gerrards faults despite the fact lovern ballo and sterling have been poison just to mention three
    But your right the other 10 are doing great

Gerrard has been the worst player on the pitch. There have been some others not great but they've done a few good things. He's done NOTHING but be awful. Him and Glen Johnson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Gerrard is a passenger, Lovren is weak as something weak, Johnson seems to be better when he has no time to think and just put in a block.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Entertaining half of football. Positive start from Liverpool but totally dominant from Chelsea for most of the half.
    Pool lucky to be level at half time, hazard really should have punished them with there sloppy passing.

Gerrard is a passenger, Lovren is weak as something weak, Johnson seems to be better when he has no time to think and just put in a block.

My thoughts exactly. All 3 are poor

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

Should be looking at maybe Lallana coming on for Henderson or Gerrard, should change either Johnson or Lovren for Manquillo or Toure (only one defensive change is realistic), then Borini in towards the end of the match.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    Gerrard has been the worst player on the pitch. There have been some others not great but they've done a few good things. He's done NOTHING but be awful. Him and Glen Johnson.

Johnson has played well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Wouldnt say he should be sent off but the decision to card Sterling was baffling.

Overall decent stuff from Liverpool considering form but ropey last 10. Would prefer to see Coutinho/Sterling swapped flanks though as Cout has been passenger. Lallana needs to feature too as lacking bit of finesse in the final 3rd

Glen Johnson.

Ah cop yourself on Johnson has been very good today.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Rodgers should whip Gerrard off but I don't think he has the balls.

djPSB wrote: »
    Johnson has played well.

If it wasn't for him we'd been 3-1 down

Johnson has played well.

Da fuuuu... he's been awful imo. Gave the ball away numerous times. Caught out of position at least 3 times. Offers very little going forward. He's awful... and i've been a big defender of his in the past.

I'm enjoying Skrtel/Costa match up I have to say.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Fowler87 wrote: »
    If it wasn't for him we'd been 3-1 down

I think you mean if it wasn't for Hazard not having his shooting boots on.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Whats the story with the bit of aggro going off at half time

Bad blood between Costa and Skrtel ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Jaysus, if you call that a punch...
    If he had tried to play the ball it would never have happened, suppose you could call it karma :)

Da fuuuu... he's been awful imo. Gave the ball away numerous times. Caught out of position at least 3 times. Offers very little going forward. He's awful... and i've been a big defender of his in the past.

You are obviously watching a differnt game or totally blinded by your dislike of him. Easily been one of our best players today.
    Jaysus, if you call that a punch...
    If he had tried to play the ball it would never have happened, suppose you could call it karma :)

Yaya Toure was sent of for less during the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

"Sterling gets hit in the face, deservedly so" - Michael Owen

I want to punch Owen in the face right now.

An amazing bit of co commentary there. BT completely troll their customers with those co commentary choices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

History from recent Spain V Slovika game

I agree Johnson is awful but he has done well today.

Chelsea's defensive set up is something to admire.
    They know where they should be, when to step up.

Our lads play like they're sniffing glue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Strange coverage from NBC, director has no problems going tight on the 2 Robbies but never goes tight on Rebecca Lowe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Rodgers should whip Gerrard off but I don't think he has the balls.

It would be inviting pressure on himself tbh.

Can see Costa's antics having an impact on the game, especially since Chelsea are getting all the niggly decisions.

For me he's had to make those blocks due to poor positioning. Its a bit like when Skittles makes those big lunging ones. Its because he's not where he should be.

I think you mean if it wasn't for Hazard not having his shooting boots on.

Predicted and covered the area of goal he normally scores the majority of his goals. Johnson did his job well (in that sense)

They had a right royal rumble in the Slovakia 2-1 Spain game

Turtyturd wrote: »
    It would be inviting pressure on himself tbh.

True enough but I'd still like to see it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,293 ✭✭✭✭rob316

For the 100th time Gerrard is done he just can't play in midfield against a top team like Chelsea. Either move him forward or drop him rodgers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Costa has bad blood with everyone it seems :P

For me he's had to make those blocks due to poor positioning. Its a bit like when Skittles makes those big lunging ones. Its because he's not where he should be.

Both crosses came in from the opposite wing. He was in the correct position.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭breghall

So you're saying he's bad but yet your complementing him??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Chelsea's defensive set up is something to admire.
    They know where they should be, when to step up.

Our lads play like they're sniffing glue

I wish lovren had some glue on his boots he mightnt get turned so easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

True enough but I'd still like to see it

Likewise but there is big split on here as to what he adds/him being sh*te which I reckon would be the same amongst the general fan base. And I reckon the media would be pro Gerrard.

People just default to 'get Gerrard off" whenever we're not winning, no matter how the game is going. The chap will probably whop in a free kick from twenty yards in this second half.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

breghall wrote: »

Thats a weird comment tbh,think about there for a moment mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Sterling playing on the wing for the last few matches has proved he shouldn't be playing on the wing.

He means awful in general, just not today.

Poor players can have good games.

Johnson is not a good player but had a decent first half.

Toure was excellent against Madrid but still wouldn't be rated a good player albeit better than Lovren.

monkey9 wrote: »
    People just default to 'get Gerrard off" whenever we're not winning, no matter how the game is going. The chap will probably whop in a free kick from twenty yards in this second half.

That doesn't mean he'll have played well. He hasn't.